$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Agumar Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Paseo Reina Cristina, 7, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Agumar Hotel Madrid

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SS, MD
Jul 1, 2009

Good quality hotel

The hotel was nice and clean, and the rooms were spacious. The bathrooms were clean and also, very spacious. The hotel is located in a good part of the city. You can comfortably walk to Museum row, and all of the surrounding neighborhoods. Also, Azucar, a salsa nightclub, is next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum Row is not that far away - you can walk it...

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, California
Jan 18, 2010

Good Value

The hotel is right off the Metro and walking distance to the Prada and all the great sights. It puts Madrid right in your back pocket. You can get there right from the airport and not spend but a few euros on getting around town over the entire trip. We found the front desk staff very friendly and knowledgable of English. The bathrooms were clean, with good water pressure. The beds were comfortable. The chocolate on the pillow at night was a nice touch. We have no complaints about this hotel. Book it and breathe easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
Apr 22, 2009

a very nice stay

We were adequately pleased. The staff was not always friendly. Several messages were never delivered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 27, 2010

Agumar Hotel Madrid

We were in Madrid for one day and one night. Flew into Madrid and had tix for high speed train to Seville next day to visit daughter studying there. Took metro from airport (wouldn't recommend because need to take three lines ---not a problem---but lots of stairs from one line to other. Not good with lots of suitcases.) Spanish people friendly and nice. Hotel near Atocha train station so easy walking access next morning for high speed train. Hotel was very comfortable. Quiet. Great first night's sleep. Also, bus right in front took us to Plaza Mayor where we walked around and found good restaurant for dinner. Madrilenos are friendly warm people. Couldn't do enough to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apple Valley, MN
Jun 12, 2010

Great location

A wonderful garden close by that was great for jogging. The train was about 2 blocks away so no need for a car. It was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epana
Business
Nipomo, Ca
Aug 16, 2010

Agumar Hotel Madrid

Walking distance to El Prado, El Centro, Retiro Parque and the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minden
Business
Colorado
Aug 29, 2011

A Break from the Heat

Good location near the center. Access to the metro was near-by. Hotel was clean and comfortable with a wonderful buffet for breakfast. The only thing that caught me off guard was the twin beds... almost fell out of bed my first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarquezArchbald
Business
Ventura, California
Oct 30, 2014

Wonderful location near Atocha Train Station

Within walking distance of the main train station and El Parque Retiro, this hotel is in a good neighborhood full of local restaurants and self-catering and laundry services, a bit off the tourist path but really convenient to transportation. It is not the place if you want to be right in the thick of tourist Centro for your lodgings but the value quotient and convenience to Metro and local services was a great combination for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A coin-operated laundry service is about a 10 minute walk away further east and down the hill a bit.

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
usarugger
Business
Novato, California
May 5, 2014

Yes, I would recommend this hotel.

Clean, well kept, polite employees who spoke English. Good location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smart Mouth
Business
Berlin, Deutschland
Oct 19, 2011

It was nice BUT...

The room itself was very nice and clean. I forgot my toothbrush and razor and I got both for free (which I was able to use for the rest of my trip). However, you could hear EVERYTHING from the other rooms. Also, at 7am the cleaning woman walked into my room (WITHOUT knocking) and woke me up and just slammed the door without a word. When I called the front desk to find out what the heck was going on, they couldn't tell me anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top