$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Agumar Hotel Madrid

4 stars
View map of Paseo Reina Cristina, 7, Madrid, 28014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Agumar Hotel Madrid

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristen NJ
New Jersey USA
Jul 6, 2012

Awesome Hotel Less than 5mins walk from Atocha!

Fantastic Hotel! It is very close to Atocha. There is a bus stop 1/2 a block away to the city center Bus 26 and 32 but double check we trying to remember which bus number is it. It has AC,mini bar and Wifi we paid 6€ each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri R H
Business
Godfrey, IL, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Agumar Hotel Madrid

The hotel was very comfortable, and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job. I only speak English, so the staff was very competent, if not overly friendly. The location was close enough to Atocha station that all of our day trips were very convenient. The bus practically stopped on the doorstep. A grocery and several bars were close. My only complaint was the street noise, but I don't know if any hotel in central Madrid could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dixieflatline76
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Nov 14, 2011

Great location right off Sol

Overall good value and great location. I got a smoking room even though I requested non, but I am okay with that. The staff was super polite, I overslept way pass check out time, I got a phone call at 2 pm asking if I am checking out very politely, and when I did check out, no charge and no comment on being late. The hotel is a little older, but for the price, it was great. Will definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam E
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Great Location

Great tourist location. Close to major sites and train station. Room on the small side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Can get express bus to airport from train station (5-10 minute walk away). Bus trip is about 30-40 minutes and cost 2 euros.

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smart Mouth
Business
Berlin, Deutschland
Oct 19, 2011

It was nice BUT...

The room itself was very nice and clean. I forgot my toothbrush and razor and I got both for free (which I was able to use for the rest of my trip). However, you could hear EVERYTHING from the other rooms. Also, at 7am the cleaning woman walked into my room (WITHOUT knocking) and woke me up and just slammed the door without a word. When I called the front desk to find out what the heck was going on, they couldn't tell me anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fair reviewer
Business
Dallas, TX USA
Sep 27, 2011

Very good bang for the buck.

All in all, Hotel Agumar was a very good decision for us. I was on vacation with my Mom and Hotel Agumar was the second hotel that we stayed in, so its strenghts and weaknesses really stood out to us. First, its strenghts - the hotel is located right behind the Retiro, so its very easy to take a walk to the most beautiful park I have ever seen. Also, you are really not too far (at most 7Euros away) from the city center around Puerta del Sol and Plaza Mayor. The hotel is really clean, and although expensive(16 EUROS), they serve a REALLY good breakfast. It is also much roomier than you would expect from a European hotel. Now the weakneses - There are many hotels/hostels much closer to the city center which is really where you need to be. I can't believe I am typing this about any hotel, but they don't have an iron that the guests can use. The outlets are not compatible with American appliances, and they don't have free WiFi. All in all though, it was not too expensive and I was looking for a deal and it more than came through for me, so if I were in the same situation, I would definnitely do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Spend as much time as you need at the Retiro to wind down and relax. After I went there once, I regretted not having gone there much earlier and more often.

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minden
Business
Colorado
Aug 29, 2011

A Break from the Heat

Good location near the center. Access to the metro was near-by. Hotel was clean and comfortable with a wonderful buffet for breakfast. The only thing that caught me off guard was the twin beds... almost fell out of bed my first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pokejunior
Business
Wisconsin
May 31, 2011

Very nice stay

Our stay here was very nice. It is close to the train station and metro stop, and a short walk to the museum district. The room was very comfortble and quiet. The AC was delightful. We only wish they could have provided free computer use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss taking a quiet evening walk through the Retiro Park after a busy day of touring and shopping. It's a great place to relax quietly and enjoy the lakes, wooded walkways, and the entertaining in-line skaters.

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Apr 6, 2011

Pleasantly affordable

Restful and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to central Madrid nand train station

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 21, 2011

Good location

Walking distance to Atocha train station. Public transportation at the door to the center; very inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agumar Hotel Madrid

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epana
Business
Nipomo, Ca
Aug 16, 2010

Agumar Hotel Madrid

Walking distance to El Prado, El Centro, Retiro Parque and the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top