$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

4 stars
View map of Paseo de la Delicias 26, PASEO DE LAS DELICIAS 26, Madrid, 28045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 20, 2009

Wonderful Hotel!!! Amazing Value

The hotel was in a great location, very close to the metro (Atocha station). It was not a far walk to the city center at all. The rooms was extremely clean and the bathroom had all new shower, sink, etc. The breakfast was delicious and a great way to start the day! I definitely recommend this hotel for a trip to Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 12, 2009

Hotel Carlton in Madrid

Very nice hotel at a reasonable price. Large room by European standards. Easy access to many main attractions (museums). We had selected this hotel because we were traveling by train to and from other locations in Spain, and the train station was very close and easily accessible. We only stayed here our first and last nights in Spain, so we didn't spend much time touring Madrid, but this hotel is close to many museums(Prado). The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. It is located on a busy street, so street-side rooms are noisy. We didn't eat there, so I can't speak to the quality of the restaurant. Overall a good experience, and we would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blacksburg, VA
Dec 2, 2009

Great place

Great place to stay for its proximity to Atocha,El Retiro, Museo Prado etc. Easy to take Metro to other areas of interest in Madrid. The staff was very helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conchiux
Business
Mexico City
Nov 23, 2009

Very good location, excellent hotel room

The hotel was great... the restaurant, not so much. But there are plenty of places to eat around; and the hotel is so good, that the restaurat is not important. I highly recommend it to everybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
giroma
Business
Mexico city
Nov 17, 2009

Very nice and god service

Very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Aug 31, 2009

location alright, staff less so

The location was not bad. It was two blocks from a metro line, three or four blocks from the Reina Sofia and Atocha train station so was a great place to start our stay in Madrid. The staff was a bit unhelpful, we had to wait a long time to get someone to help us even though there were two people behind the desk. Once we even gave up. We didn't have any problems with checking in or out, there just had to be no one else around when you went to the desk, or you would not be helped. The room was clean and trendy with a great updated bathroom including a jet tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay here if you want to be close to the Atocha train station, but there are better hotels more central to the city.

Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doube
Business
Portland OR
Jul 18, 2009

convient and friendly

Walk to all museums,Sol and parks with ease. Free breakfast is a plus. Good place to hop to Toledo and other neighboring cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave in Spain
Business
Texas City, TX
Jun 15, 2009

Centrally Located-Perfect Walk Distance!

Upon arriving at 4 hours before we were to check in, the hotel had no problem putting us in our rooms early. The restaurant manager gave us ice (Spain hotels do not have ice buckets/ice) Coffee is also extra cost, but they gave us that, too. Be prepared to have an expresso versus American Coffee. The elevators are small, so if you are going down w/o luggage, suggest you take the spiral staircase, which was super cool. This hotel is very near all your museums-all of them. If you are taking the Atocha Train to another city, walk-do not get a taxi, as it is in walking distance of hotel. There are many, many curio shops, places to eat, and things to do near this hotel. ATM machines are everywhere-do not exchange at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT TIP! It is somehow figured in to the restaurant bill. If you do get a taxi, make sure they set it at 2 Euro from hotel versus 4. We asked them about that and they talked like they didn't know what we were talking about. We all started to get out and he changed it.

Back to menu Return to top