$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

4 stars
View map of Paseo de la Delicias 26, PASEO DE LAS DELICIAS 26, Madrid, 28045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamutregh
Single
caracas, venezuela
Dec 6, 2014

great location , near for everything important

Great staff, very helpful , great location two block from atocha train/metro services, near to several art foundations , and 10 minutes walk to retiro park and neptunos fountain, if you go to other cities around madrid o other states this is the place to stay. Breakfast is great i have many food and diferents kind of breakfast to choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

caixa forum and retiro park

Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lwff
Family
pittsburgh pa
Oct 14, 2011

near atocha train station

This is a lovely hotel - good value - an easy 10 min walk from Atocha train station. Spacious, well designed, very clean. Staff was so pleasant and helpful. Perfect location for day-tripping in and out of Madrid by train. There is also a (yellow)bus that runs every 20 mins from the train station to the airport, so we easily got to the airport at 7:30 am from this location, at a cost of only 2 euro each. The area was very safe - somewhat residential in feel, and there were many restaurants in the area. Less than 10 mins to the Reina Sofia, less than 15 walking to the Prado or Parque Retiro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

the yellow bus from Atocha to the airport (or vice versa) is easy, cheap and reliable. Staying near Atocha station allowed us to maximize our time for trips to Toledo, Cordoba, etc

Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madrid Devotee
Family
USA
Aug 14, 2012

Couldn't Ask for More

My family spent three night there, in two rooms. The staff was very, very helpful upon check-in and indeed, throughout our stay. The rooms were clean and pleasant. The location was exactly what we wanted (close to Retiro and Prado). The free wi-fi in the lobby was more than sufficient for our needs. The free minibar (non-alcoholic) was a nice perk. Even though this is a "business" hotel, it served our family very well. Only thoughts on improvements: soundproofing on rooms is not the best, and noise from the street and other rooms was a minor issue. Also, the beds left a little to be desired. We would definitely stay again, and encourage others to do so as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave in Spain
Family
Texas City, TX
Jun 15, 2009

Centrally Located-Perfect Walk Distance!

Upon arriving at 4 hours before we were to check in, the hotel had no problem putting us in our rooms early. The restaurant manager gave us ice (Spain hotels do not have ice buckets/ice) Coffee is also extra cost, but they gave us that, too. Be prepared to have an expresso versus American Coffee. The elevators are small, so if you are going down w/o luggage, suggest you take the spiral staircase, which was super cool. This hotel is very near all your museums-all of them. If you are taking the Atocha Train to another city, walk-do not get a taxi, as it is in walking distance of hotel. There are many, many curio shops, places to eat, and things to do near this hotel. ATM machines are everywhere-do not exchange at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT TIP! It is somehow figured in to the restaurant bill. If you do get a taxi, make sure they set it at 2 Euro from hotel versus 4. We asked them about that and they talked like they didn't know what we were talking about. We all started to get out and he changed it.

Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doube
Couples
Portland OR
Jul 18, 2009

convient and friendly

Walk to all museums,Sol and parks with ease. Free breakfast is a plus. Good place to hop to Toledo and other neighboring cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conchiux
Friends
Mexico City
Nov 23, 2009

Very good location, excellent hotel room

The hotel was great... the restaurant, not so much. But there are plenty of places to eat around; and the hotel is so good, that the restaurat is not important. I highly recommend it to everybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York, NY
Dec 20, 2009

Wonderful Hotel!!! Amazing Value

The hotel was in a great location, very close to the metro (Atocha station). It was not a far walk to the city center at all. The rooms was extremely clean and the bathroom had all new shower, sink, etc. The breakfast was delicious and a great way to start the day! I definitely recommend this hotel for a trip to Madrid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top