$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

4 stars
View map of Paseo de la Delicias 26, PASEO DE LAS DELICIAS 26, Madrid, 28045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamutregh
Business
caracas, venezuela
Dec 6, 2014

great location , near for everything important

Great staff, very helpful , great location two block from atocha train/metro services, near to several art foundations , and 10 minutes walk to retiro park and neptunos fountain, if you go to other cities around madrid o other states this is the place to stay. Breakfast is great i have many food and diferents kind of breakfast to choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

caixa forum and retiro park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickels and Dimes
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Jul 15, 2011

Not the greatest place to stay...

First I would like to say the rooms were nice and the housekeeping staff does a great job! I did however feel that the front desk staff was not very helpful and that the hotel seemed to nickel and dime you. Wifi in the room costs FIFTY EUROS!!! I have stayed at 5 star hotels all across the world and I have never seen such high costs. My friend left his passport at a previous hotel and needed to get in contact with them to have them mail it. The staff member checking us in did not want to help and just told him there is a public phone in the lobby for 1 Euro / Minute. After spending 6 Euros on a phone that did not work she decided she would call the hotel from the front desk herself but refused to let him speak to the hotel and then tried to charge him for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TVL
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2010

Carlton Hotel Madrid

The room and location are OK, but the staff was not helpful at all. It seems that money is the only thing they see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Jul 10, 2011

Great hotel but poor front office staff

Unfortunately, we started off on the wrong foot with staff. We had a problem with our passports and the front office staff would not let us use the telephone to make a few calls. They referred us to the public phone but even that one did not work. Despite the hotel being in a very good location and awesome rooms, the first experience and thereafter just left us with a poor feeling throughout our stay. I can only rate it 3 stars due to horrible, poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Aug 31, 2009

location alright, staff less so

The location was not bad. It was two blocks from a metro line, three or four blocks from the Reina Sofia and Atocha train station so was a great place to start our stay in Madrid. The staff was a bit unhelpful, we had to wait a long time to get someone to help us even though there were two people behind the desk. Once we even gave up. We didn't have any problems with checking in or out, there just had to be no one else around when you went to the desk, or you would not be helped. The room was clean and trendy with a great updated bathroom including a jet tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay here if you want to be close to the Atocha train station, but there are better hotels more central to the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KGPal
Business
Munster
Mar 22, 2015

Convenient Location

The hotel is located close to train & airport bus (local and long distance) stations and at least a few attractions. value for money is very good however,WiFi in-room is not available unless you are a Marriott member. Restaurant is way over priced, but decent eateries are nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spacetraveler
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Skip it until Marriott takes over

Stay away from this place. The arrogant attitude of the staff erased all the other benefits. I had a neighbor shouting into a cell phone. I could not find a number for reception to complain. Therefore, I went downstairs. I hardly got the words out of my mouth before the receptionist said he was a regular and one of their most important clients. I said if they don't handle this, I will. I think I got action with that threat. WHen I needed a taxi to the train station, I was told to stand on the corner with my luggage and one would automatically stop, as they pass by there all the time. I was dumped out on a street corner without a cab in sight. After a few minutes, I spotted ONE and grabbed it. Fortunately, I left plenty of time. On other questions I found the staff at the desk generally inattentive and arrogant. Marriott bought the chain. Maybe these people will ge canned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top