$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

4 stars
Paseo de la Delicias 26, PASEO DE LAS DELICIAS 26, Madrid, 28045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
great location , near for everything important

Great staff, very helpful , great location two block from atocha train/metro services, near to... See full review

  • mamutregh
  • Dec 6, 2014
Couldn't Ask for More

My family spent three night there, in two rooms. The staff was very, very helpful upon check-in and... See full review

  • Madrid Devotee
  • Aug 14, 2012
AC Hotel Carlton Madrid is located in the heart of Madrid, near the Retiro Park, the Botanic Gardens, and the Atocha train and metro station. It is also just a stone's throw away from the most popular shops and business areas in the city. This 122-bedroom urban hotel features a Wi-Fi Internet connection throughout all communal areas and a bar where you will find a tempting menu of salads and sandwiches throughout the day. It is minutes away from the Prado, Reina Sofia, and Thyssen-Bornemisza art galleries as well as the Casa Encendida and Caixa Forum cultural centres, ensuring that our guests are within arm's reach of some of the most famous art galleries in Spain. The AC Hotel Carlton Madrid is perfectly located to allow easy access to the historical city centre, Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, and other essential Madrid landmarks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
TV
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Atocha Station: 0.3 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Cortes: 0.9 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 1.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 1.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 1.4 mi
  • Usera: 1.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.9 mi
  • Chamberi: 2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.5 mi
  • Atocha Station: 0.3 mi
  • Atocha Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Cortes: 0.9 mi
  • Old Quarter: 0.9 mi
  • Arganzuela: 0.9 mi
  • Puerta de Toledo: 1 mi
  • Descalzas Reales: 1.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Villa: 1.1 mi
  • Plaza de Oriente: 1.3 mi
  • Puente de Vallecas: 1.4 mi
  • Usera: 1.4 mi
  • Campo del Moro: 1.6 mi
  • Fuencarral: 1.9 mi
  • Chamberi: 2 mi
  • Moratalaz: 2.5 mi
  • Latina: 2.7 mi
  • Nuevos MInisterios Rail Station: 2.8 mi
  • Carabanchel: 3 mi
  • Casa de Campo: 3.5 mi
  • Castellana Avenue North: 3.7 mi
  • Tetuan: 3.9 mi
  • Arturo Soria Metro Station: 4 mi
  • Villaverde: 4 mi
  • Villa de Vallecas: 4 mi
  • Ciudad Lineal: 4.1 mi
  • Vallecas: 4.3 mi
  • Chamartin Rail Station: 4.7 mi
  • San Blas: 4.8 mi
  • IFEMA and Campo de las Naciones: 5.8 mi
  • Hortaleza: 5.8 mi
  • Madrid Golf Park: 8 mi

Dining

AC Bar
Find a tempting menu of available throughout the day at the AC Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamutregh
Business
caracas, venezuela
Dec 6, 2014

great location , near for everything important

Great staff, very helpful , great location two block from atocha train/metro services, near to several art foundations , and 10 minutes walk to retiro park and neptunos fountain, if you go to other cities around madrid o other states this is the place to stay. Breakfast is great i have many food and diferents kind of breakfast to choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

caixa forum and retiro park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickels and Dimes
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Jul 15, 2011

Not the greatest place to stay...

First I would like to say the rooms were nice and the housekeeping staff does a great job! I did however feel that the front desk staff was not very helpful and that the hotel seemed to nickel and dime you. Wifi in the room costs FIFTY EUROS!!! I have stayed at 5 star hotels all across the world and I have never seen such high costs. My friend left his passport at a previous hotel and needed to get in contact with them to have them mail it. The staff member checking us in did not want to help and just told him there is a public phone in the lobby for 1 Euro / Minute. After spending 6 Euros on a phone that did not work she decided she would call the hotel from the front desk herself but refused to let him speak to the hotel and then tried to charge him for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TVL
Business
USA
Jan 1, 2010

Carlton Hotel Madrid

The room and location are OK, but the staff was not helpful at all. It seems that money is the only thing they see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Jul 10, 2011

Great hotel but poor front office staff

Unfortunately, we started off on the wrong foot with staff. We had a problem with our passports and the front office staff would not let us use the telephone to make a few calls. They referred us to the public phone but even that one did not work. Despite the hotel being in a very good location and awesome rooms, the first experience and thereafter just left us with a poor feeling throughout our stay. I can only rate it 3 stars due to horrible, poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Aug 31, 2009

location alright, staff less so

The location was not bad. It was two blocks from a metro line, three or four blocks from the Reina Sofia and Atocha train station so was a great place to start our stay in Madrid. The staff was a bit unhelpful, we had to wait a long time to get someone to help us even though there were two people behind the desk. Once we even gave up. We didn't have any problems with checking in or out, there just had to be no one else around when you went to the desk, or you would not be helped. The room was clean and trendy with a great updated bathroom including a jet tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay here if you want to be close to the Atocha train station, but there are better hotels more central to the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AC Hotel Carlton Madrid by Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spacetraveler
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Skip it until Marriott takes over

Stay away from this place. The arrogant attitude of the staff erased all the other benefits. I had a neighbor shouting into a cell phone. I could not find a number for reception to complain. Therefore, I went downstairs. I hardly got the words out of my mouth before the receptionist said he was a regular and one of their most important clients. I said if they don't handle this, I will. I think I got action with that threat. WHen I needed a taxi to the train station, I was told to stand on the corner with my luggage and one would automatically stop, as they pass by there all the time. I was dumped out on a street corner without a cab in sight. After a few minutes, I spotted ONE and grabbed it. Fortunately, I left plenty of time. On other questions I found the staff at the desk generally inattentive and arrogant. Marriott bought the chain. Maybe these people will ge canned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top