$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

BelleVue Aquarius Apartments Lanzarote

3 stars
View map of Teide, 6, Lanzarote, 35510

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
10 reviews
john

loved location apart from the step pool area needs a lot of repair work a lot of sandy grit at pool See full review

  • johnjofitz
  • Sep 18, 2014
very peaceful

not a five star hotel but made up for that by staff very helpful excelent value for money i think... See full review

  • stuie
  • Feb 5, 2013
The Bellevue Aquarius Hotel is located in the front of little fishing port of Puerto del Carmen called Varadero. The old fishing village has now become the best known tourist destination of Lanzarote, thanks to its more than 6 km of beaches, calm waters and the peaceful natural environment that brings together the best offer of relaxation, rest, infrastructure, services, unique landscape, leisure, traditions, etc. The Bellevue Aquarius apartments are located in Playa del Carmen, 600 meters from Chica Beach and 1 km from Big Beaches of Fariones. 7 km from the hotel lies the town of Tias, a place full of history that reflects the identity of the people of Lanzarote. The Timanfaya National Park (25 km from BelleVue Aquarius) is the clearest example of the volcanic origin of the island which forms a lunar landscape that will not leave its visitors indifferent. The hotel is situated on a hill from where you can enjoy magnificent views of the sea, it is perfectly blended into the environment due to its typical white 2 storey houses style. It consists of 167 apartments, all with one room and terrace overlooking the sea, garden or pool. In the hotel, there are leisure activities such as table tennis, billiards, table football, darts and bocce. The animation team offers a wide range of activities and shows for all tastes. The Bellevue Aquarius apartments are particularly suitable for families and couples looking for a both lively night as well as sun and relaxation. You will have many varied activities in the area such as windsurfing, surfing, sailing, diving, boat trips, horse riding and golf.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BelleVue Aquarius Apartments Lanzarote also booked these hotels.

★★★
$50
2.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$125
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$95
3.6 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$142
4.1 / 5 7 reviews
★★
$40
3.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.6 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$116
4.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$59
4.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$131
4.0 / 5 2 reviews

BelleVue Aquarius Apartments Lanzarote Rooms

One Bedroom Apartment
The Bellevue Aquarius Hotel give you the possibility to enjoy 167 spacious and comfortable apartments, fully equipped for some wonderful holidays. - Maximum capacity 4 people - 2 single beds - 1 double sofa bed - Cots available (on request) - Full equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave and kitchen accessories. - Bathroom with bathtub - Hairdryer - Iron table and electronic iron - Satellite TV (extra charge) - Phone - Safe (extra charge)

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe

Dining

El Mirador
International buffet restaurant. Breakfast, lunch & dinner (hot and cold), for all the tastes.
Bar Chalana
Bar lounge next to the reception.
Bar Tropical
Snack bar near the pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BelleVue Aquarius Apartments Lanzarote

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BelleVue Aquarius Apartments Lanzarote

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christopher D.
Couples
N/A
Aug 6, 2015

Me and the wife

We had a great 10 days in Lanzarote.The Bellevue Apartments were good apart from needing updating they were clean and we'll placed in the old town with great views although you need to climb up 5 flights of stairs for that there is no lift.The most dissapointing thing was the unfriendly staff both arriving and leaving.It's sad that this is what sticks with you after what was a great week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BelleVue Aquarius Apartments Lanzarote

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mariaof
Friends
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

enjoyed the trip

no lights managed to sort it out but then in the morning no hot water, leak in bathroom, kettle didn't work and hair dryer didn't work. on the last night found a couple of cockroaches lucky we were going home next day .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BelleVue Aquarius Apartments Lanzarote

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mariaof
Friends
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

trip was ok

cheap and cheerful. staff were nice but the room wasn't cleaned properly. first arrived no lights we had to sort that ourselves but we knew what we were looking for someone else might not have. In the morning we found we had no hot water had to report this and was fixed straight away, then about 3 nights later found the hair dryer didn't work lucky I didn't need it. reported it when we were leaving. too many stairs to climb no lifts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BelleVue Aquarius Apartments Lanzarote

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mariaof
Friends
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

holiday

too many stairs to climb, no lifts, although its only 2 storeys that is on each floor so there is 6 floors very hard going on the legs. no electric when we got there lucky we knew what to look for someone else might not have. next morning we had no hot water and leak in bath room, reported it and they fixed it straight away. staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BelleVue Aquarius Apartments Lanzarote

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
outandabout
Couples
scotland
Dec 12, 2014

ok for short stay

Location great Pool and poolside bar great Staff great Room needs refurbished looks like repairs are done with miss match from other apartments reminded me of Late 90,s decor Pros Hairdryer iron provided Cons Could have been cleaner Bath damaged Ceiling fan filthy Beds more than 4 nights would need to see orthopaedic surgeon they are cheapest quality possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of local fresh fish restaurant

Review of BelleVue Aquarius Apartments Lanzarote

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnjofitz
Couples
waterford
Sep 18, 2014

john

loved location apart from the step pool area needs a lot of repair work a lot of sandy grit at pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BelleVue Aquarius Apartments Lanzarote

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Farmer
Friends
Sheffield UK
Mar 5, 2014

Cheap and cheerful

Very basic in all aspects. Could do with upgrading, apartments clean but shabby. good location lots of excellent restaurants nearby. Hotel pool cold ! but very clean also sun beds clean and plenty of them. Would probably go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BelleVue Aquarius Apartments Lanzarote

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stuie
Couples
porto del carmen
Feb 5, 2013

very peaceful

not a five star hotel but made up for that by staff very helpful excelent value for money i think we will be going back, the food was brilliant and staff in the dining room very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

chico beach

Review of BelleVue Aquarius Apartments Lanzarote

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aine21
Couples
Ireland
Sep 27, 2012

Amazing views & Great value !

I stayed here in September 2012 and I had a really lovely time. I was happy to be up on the third floor as the panoramic view of the ocean were to die for however if you were on the bottom floor, you don't get a very nice view. The pool was a lovely size with plenty of room for everyone. The staff were very friendly and cleaned our room promptly when we left the sign out. Would 100% stay here again. If you have mobility problems I wouldn't recommend staying here as there is no lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BelleVue Aquarius Apartments Lanzarote

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Dec 22, 2010

fine trip

Clean; very helpful staff, reasonably priced. A little musty and someone had definitely smoked in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car, get out of town and see the island. The island itself is beautiful; the town, not so much.

Back to menu Return to top