$217 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Algarb Hotel Ibiza Island

3 stars
Avda. Pedro Matutes Noguera, Ibiza, 07800
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Fantastic

was really good experience I loved the hotel..I'll go to Ibiza a gain .. See full review

  • shkira
  • Apr 9, 2013
nice place

i went there on a covert mission with a nice young operative and had a car enjoyed the place... See full review

  • bond 00
  • Jun 4, 2011
Vibrant Ibiza property steps from the beach and nightclubs
With its beachfront address, Algarb Hotel Ibiza Island offers visitors a prime location to enjoy the fun-filled days and nights known to Ibiza. Located adjacent to the Playa d'en Bossa, one of the longest and most scenic beaches on the island, the property offers comfortable accommodations, warm service and a fun-loving spirit typical to Ibiza. Algarb Hotel Ibiza Island features a deluxe outdoor pool, on-site restaurant, two bars and game room. World-famous Bora Bora nightclub, one of the epicenters of Ibiza nightlife, is three blocks away.
Highlights

  • Large outdoor swimming pool, children's pool and poolside bar
  • On-site restaurant and two bars
  • Excellent location near beach, water sports, nightclubs and Ibiza town
  • Pool table and game room
  • Most guest rooms have a sea view 

Location

The vibrant, sultry nightlife of Ibiza is a few short blocks away from the Algarb Hotel Ibiza Island, including popular hotspots Bora Bora and Space. Central Ibiza town, with its pubs, shops and historic sites, is minutes away.

Rooms
Algarb Hotel Ibiza Island provides guests with 408 rooms and suites that reflect the commitment to comfort and style by the property. Featuring a cool design with ocean hues, the rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows and terraces that draw in warm Mediterranean breezes. All rooms have TVs with satellite channels, air conditioning, ceiling fans and safe-deposit boxes. Private bathrooms have hair-dryers.
Features

Almost blending into the nearby beach, the large pool area at the Algarb Hotel Ibiza Island is at the center of the action here -- plus the pool bar offers ice-cold drinks and snacks. An on-site restaurant serves a daily breakfast buffet and features show-cooking exhibitions most nights. A lobby bar serves cocktails.

The hotel offers 24-hour reception service and currency exchange.

Transportation

  • City bus (3 blocks)
  • Ibiza Airport (2.5 mi/4.1 km)

Attractions

  • Playa d'en Bossa (Adjacent)
  • Platja de ses Figuretes (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ibiza Castle and Cathedral (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Cala Jondal Beach (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Benirras Beach (13.8 mi/22.2 km)

Business

  • 24-hour reception
  • Currency exchange

Algarb Hotel Ibiza Island Rooms

Twin room
All the rooms have complete bath, hairdryer, fan of ceiling, air conditioning, telephone, satellite TV, safety box and a magnificent terrace.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Algarb Hotel Ibiza Island also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.893 1.4108
Area served
Ibiza.
Nearby airports
Ibiza International Airport.
Area description
The establishment is only 2 km far of Ibiza town and 10 minutes from the airport. Also in its immediacies you will be able to find all kinds of stores, pubs, etcand to only 500 meters the club Bora Bora and the famous disco Space.

Nearby points of interest

  • Es Viver: 0.5 mi
  • Talamanca Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Ibiza Cathedral: 2 mi
  • Porto di Ibiza: 2.4 mi
  • Las Salinas Salt Flats: 2.5 mi
  • Ses Figueretes: 3.2 mi
  • San Rafael: 4.7 mi
  • Cala Tarida: 5 mi
  • Sant Josep: 5.7 mi
  • Museo Diocesano: 7.4 mi
  • University of Ibiza: 7.5 mi
  • Golf club: 9.3 mi
  • Cala Llonga: 9.8 mi
  • Formentera: 13.5 mi
  • Monumento a los Corsarios: 16.5 mi
  • Es Viver: 0.5 mi
  • Talamanca Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Ibiza Cathedral: 2 mi
  • Porto di Ibiza: 2.4 mi
  • Las Salinas Salt Flats: 2.5 mi
  • Ses Figueretes: 3.2 mi
  • San Rafael: 4.7 mi
  • Cala Tarida: 5 mi
  • Sant Josep: 5.7 mi
  • Museo Diocesano: 7.4 mi
  • University of Ibiza: 7.5 mi
  • Golf club: 9.3 mi
  • Cala Llonga: 9.8 mi
  • Formentera: 13.5 mi
  • Monumento a los Corsarios: 16.5 mi
  • Punta d'es Moscarter: 17 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Hotel has a great restaurant, buffet type, with show cooking, where the clients will be able to taste a great variety of international dishes. Also it has two bars: the first one is situated in the lobby of the hotel where the client will be able to relax having all kinds of drinks and cocktails. The second is the bar of the pool where an additional service of snack is offered. The complex has a great swimming pool with a separated side for children, all surrounded by precious gardens.
SERVICES
Algarb Ibiza Hotel reception is staffed 24 hours. Offers local tourism information, rent a cars, bikes and safe deposit boxes. In this hotel you can optionally contract "all inclusive Ibiza." offer. At the reception you can buy nightclub tickets and hire excursion around the island of Ibiza and to the island of Formentera.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Algarb Hotel Ibiza Island

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Algarb Hotel Ibiza Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bond 00
london
Jun 4, 2011

nice place

i went there on a covert mission with a nice young operative and had a car enjoyed the place salenas beach great bikini location ibiza town pacha rock bar nik bev and vaughn looked after us hotel was nice when i was in i would use it again got to sort out car hire company nicked £40 off me not much but for what?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

bora bora nice and the little beach bar to the right in front of delano building nice staff yes you blondie and the owner well done barca

Review of Algarb Hotel Ibiza Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shkira
Ibiza_Spain
Apr 9, 2013

Fantastic

was really good experience I loved the hotel..I'll go to Ibiza a gain ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Algarb Hotel Ibiza Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SherBearinSpain
San Francisco, California
May 31, 2012

AL GARBAGE!!!

I never write reviews, but this hotel experience was so terrible and good reviews were so misleading that I have to stop you from staying here. Whoever wrote "Al Garbage" most recently was spot on. This hotel was probably a great place 20-30 years ago. The pool and location are fine, and it appears comparable to other hotels in the area. HOWEVER, the beds were so run down they felt like a hammock. You can feel the mattress springs directly on your back. The staff was useless: they could not assist with absolutely anything, even check in and out. The few toilettries provided were offensive: the soap felt like chalk, and the shampoo and body wash were in packets. It was by far the worst hotel I have stayed at as they had no respect for their customers. Keep in mind, I used to be a consultant and stayed at many hotels around the world. This was by far the worst. Please do yourself a favor and don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Algarb Hotel Ibiza Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bond 00
london
Jun 4, 2011

nice place

i went there on a covert mission with a nice young operative and had a car enjoyed the place salenas beach great bikini location ibiza town pacha rock bar nik bev and vaughn looked after us hotel was nice when i was in i would use it again got to sort out car hire company nicked £40 off me not much but for what?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

bora bora nice and the little beach bar to the right in front of delano building nice staff yes you blondie and the owner well done barca

Review of Algarb Hotel Ibiza Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vic from Brooklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 31, 2009

Not bad

I really didn't stay in the hotel very much since i was too busy laying on the beach or partying at the clubs. For some reason the showerhead and faucet were located in the center of the long wall of the shower instead of at the front where it would be on any other shower ever. I can't imagine why the setup was that way, and i've never seen it before. The bed wasn't very nice either. and the room was really small. The TV was like 9 inches, but i wasn't there to watch TV. A lot of young hot girls stay here, probably since it is so inexpensive. There's a pretty good pool at the hotel where you'll see them all sunbathing. Decent balcony as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Algarb Hotel Ibiza Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vic from Brooklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 31, 2009

Not bad

I really didn't stay in the hotel very much since i was too busy laying on the beach or partying at the clubs. For some reason the showerhead and faucet were located in the center of the long wall of the shower instead of at the front where it would be on any other shower ever. I can't imagine why the setup was that way, and i've never seen it before. The bed wasn't very nice either. and the room was really small. The TV was like 9 inches, but i wasn't there to watch TV. A lot of young hot girls stay here, probably since it is so inexpensive. There's a pretty good pool at the hotel where you'll see them all sunbathing. Decent balcony as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Algarb Hotel Ibiza Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 2, 2009

Hotel Algarb? Hotel ALGARB-AGE!!!!

My girlfriend and I decided to spend our eighth anniversary at beautiful Ibiza, Spain. Being that we are a relatively young couple and love music and beach, Ibiza seemed perfect for us to spend a week to enjoy our vacation. Ibiza is beyond beautiful with its gorgeous beaches and crazy nightlife. Absolutely memorable. So we decided to stay at the Hotel Algarb during our trip. Big Mistake. Now my girlfriend and I have traveled together several times before and are not novices to whats good/bad service at hotels. I also hate doing these reviews especially bad ones... Unfortunately, our experience at the hotel was so bad that I felt compelled to actually take the time to make sure that i spread the word out on Hotel Algarb. First and foremost, Unfriendly and uncourteous staff-just about everyone working there seems MISERABLE and UNWILLING to help you in anything. I would even say "goodmorning/buenos dias" to which i received the slightest of acknowledgments sometimes or none at all. The staff at the front desk always seemed like they were doing you a big favor for whatever you asked them. Next, the buffet style food they served was either bland with no flavor at best or just plain disgusting. Oh, The 'All-Inclusive' meals are actually three specifically timed meals that last 2.5 hours long so dont be late or youll miss the great food (lol). The rooms do not have a mini-fridge as stated on their website. Moving on, the rooms were not clean and the A.C. never really worked. TV reception was bad and we also NEVER received daily soap or shampoo after our initial daily supply was given. My girlfriend had to go buy some soap at the store since maids never had soap with them. We even needed to bug the lobby receptionist to get us some toilet paper cause the maids didnt ever seem to have any EITHER!!! The Elevators always seemed like a Universal Studios Theme Ride-extremely scary to get on and always praying that you wouldnt die. The elevators are in dire need of maintenance and repair. The pool always seemed dirty and murky. No Wi-Fi access here and the five internet kiosks charge you atleast 1 euro for 15 min access. The only good points for Hotel Algarb were the superfast checkout (lol) and the beach access which was gorgeous. But again, this is ibiza, any other beach front hotel will give you the same gorgeous beach access but hopefully with a lot better service and food. Other than our hotel experience, Ibiza is definitely a beautiful place to go to. Just Checkout other Hotels like Hotel Garbi maybe-i heard a lot of great things from others staying there :( Wish i had known before too...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I highly recommend buying a Euro Telefonica Card.You can pick one up at just about any supermarkets near by. Great Money Saver! Just make sure its a Euro TELEFONICA CARD and not those other brands that give you one hour for same price. 10 Euro Telefonica Card gave my girlfriend and I close to 4 hours of international call time to call back home to Brooklyn, NY. Gotta give credit to my girlfriend for finding out about this one.

Back to menu Return to top