$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Vincci Granada

4 stars
Avda. Constitucion, 18, Granada & Province, 18012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
13 reviews
Good value for the price

Nice lobby and room was clean with good decor, Price was very good. Location on main road very... See full review

  • John1980
  • Jul 12, 2013
Good 4 a night

Wifi did not work from room but room was clean and average. Not far from bus and train station so... See full review

  • California dreamers
  • Nov 12, 2012
Vincci Granada Hotel is located on Avenida de la Constitucin and with 176 rooms it treasures the best views over the city of Granada. The hotel provides various amenities: Banquet facilities, Bar, Conference facilities, Dry cleaning, Internet access-Wireless, Laundry service, Lift/Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities-at cost, Reception, Restaurant, Room service, Safe deposit box. All breakfasts at Vincci Hotels include gluten-free products.

Vincci Granada Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers one twin bed and has following amenities: Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, iron/Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Telephone, Pillows menu and a wide range of welcome amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Granada also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.1848 -3.6051
Area served
Granada.
Nearby airports
Granada International Airport GRX in Spain.
Area description
Vincci Granada Hotel is located on Avenida de la Constitucin, right next to the neuralgic and business centre and a mere 5 minutes from the Gran Va de Coln, from where it is possible to enter the Albayzn quarter and visit the Alhambra.

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada Railway Station: 0 mi
  • Alhambra: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Granada

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Granada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John1980
Washington DC
Jul 12, 2013

Good value for the price

Nice lobby and room was clean with good decor, Price was very good. Location on main road very close to train station and buses to Alambra and other sites. Air conditioner worked fine, but there was a slight musty smell. Rooms were located on top four floors of building. Wireless Internet was available only in lobby and had to be renewed every hour. Hair dryer in room did not work well, but staff let my wife use one in an adjacent room. Beds were very firm, but we slept fine. Staff was very helpful and provided a very good map of the sites. Overall a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vincci Granada

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jpmjr Around the World
Copenhagen, Denmark
Feb 21, 2013

Decent Place in a Nice Location

We spent one night in Granada to see the Alhambra, and I booked a room at the Vincci because I believed it to be a luxury Spanish brand. The hotel was nice, with an elegant lobby. The room was quite small and had little to make it stand out, plus the bed was pretty hard. But the view was nice and the location was great, right on the main strip in town. For the price we paid I would say it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the Alhambra at night. Gives you a whole different perspective.

Review of Vincci Granada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California dreamers
Pasadena, Ca
Nov 12, 2012

Good 4 a night

Wifi did not work from room but room was clean and average. Not far from bus and train station so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

See flamenco at cuevas Los gallos in sacra monte. Shuttle picks u up at hotel. The bus drive thru narrow streets was half the fun. The driver was amazing. We were laughing so hard we cried. The show was very authentic and super small venue. Every seat is excellent.

Review of Vincci Granada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Escape to La Alambra

This hotel was the best one of our two week stay in Spain. Extremely clean, updated, very nice and helpful staff. If you are driving a car, you will have to pay 15 euros a day to park your car in their very cramped parking garage. It is quite a LONG walk from the Alambra, but there is a bus that goes there nearby. Very nice exterior with a fountain. Had a kind sized bed, fridge, and a big window with a nice view. We would stay here again! Very good value for what you get!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask about the bus line that goes out to the Alambra, and the shopping and dining. Or if you have comfortable shoes and time, just exit hotel and turn left. It's a walk, but you'll get there ;)

Review of Vincci Granada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Escape to La Alambra

This hotel was the best one of our two week stay in Spain. Extremely clean, updated, very nice and helpful staff. If you are driving a car, you will have to pay 15 euros a day to park your car in their very cramped parking garage. It is quite a LONG walk from the Alambra, but there is a bus that goes there nearby. Very nice exterior with a fountain. Had a kind sized bed, fridge, and a big window with a nice view. We would stay here again! Very good value for what you get!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask about the bus line that goes out to the Alambra, and the shopping and dining. Or if you have comfortable shoes and time, just exit hotel and turn left. It's a walk, but you'll get there ;)

Review of Vincci Granada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MannyQ
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Very convenient

The location is very convenient, near all the sights and the train station. Walk pretty much anywhere you want. Also close enough by taxi to airport. WIFI access could be better and easier, but available still. If you're a tourist or business-person looking for a good place to stay, this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vincci Granada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MannyQ
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Very convenient

The location is very convenient, near all the sights and the train station. Walk pretty much anywhere you want. Also close enough by taxi to airport. WIFI access could be better and easier, but available still. If you're a tourist or business-person looking for a good place to stay, this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vincci Granada

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SpainAdventurer
New York, NY
Jun 13, 2011

Close but Not Amazing

I was in Granada for a conference and my two girlfriends joined me to begin our "south of spain" adventure. Of course, thinking Vincci was a four star hotel, we thought we would be super comfortable.. but actually we were not. It's not like everyone was not helpful, because they were but the room was not a four star hotel standard. It was not super close to the city center but it was walkable (15 minutes). I am happy to help anyone who is traveling here - shoot me an email!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're vegetarian, skip the spanish food! GO Indian - - Moghul was an excellent restaurant.

Review of Vincci Granada

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SpainAdventurer
New York, NY
Jun 13, 2011

Close but Not Amazing

I was in Granada for a conference and my two girlfriends joined me to begin our "south of spain" adventure. Of course, thinking Vincci was a four star hotel, we thought we would be super comfortable.. but actually we were not. It's not like everyone was not helpful, because they were but the room was not a four star hotel standard. It was not super close to the city center but it was walkable (15 minutes). I am happy to help anyone who is traveling here - shoot me an email!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're vegetarian, skip the spanish food! GO Indian - - Moghul was an excellent restaurant.

Review of Vincci Granada

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 10, 2010

Excellent Location

Hotel Vincci is located on the main boulevard in Granada city and is at walking distance from the train station. My room on the 17th floor was comfortable. The staff was courteous. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top