$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Room Mate Leo Hotel Granada

3 stars
Mesones,15, Granada, 18001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Perfect old town hideaway

Starting with the pleasant helpful staff, then the beautiful and well appointed room, but its... See full review

  • Gengis
  • May 24, 2014
One of the best experiences in location & hotel staff

The staff was very helpful with any questions we had. The room was clean had a lot of light. Will... See full review

  • CYasu
  • Nov 6, 2013
Room Mate Leo is located in the heart of the shopping area in Granada. Its facade and interior have been completely restored. A stone's throw from the most popular shops, tapas bars, restaurants, theatre and at the same time very close to the most important sights: The Alhambra, the cathedral, the Royal Chapel, etc. it is a privileged location for enjoying the andalucian magic and history.

Created by the interior designers Clara and Lorenzo del Castillo it has a great mixture of colours and a trendy furnishing. Room Mate Leo has a touch of elegance and tranquillity. The hotel disposes of a total of 33 rooms, different in size and distribution, as well as in terms of views. They are divided in 4 categories depending on the views: Standards, Executives, Deluxe and a Suite with magnificent views of Granada, the Albayzn, the Sacromonte and the Alhambra.

Beside this, the hotel disposes of a large terrace located on the top floor, from where you can enjoy the stunning views of the City and the Alhambra. The hotel offers as well free internet access.

If you plan to come by car, we kindly ask you to take note of our driving-instructions and information about parking-lot or contact us. Room Mate Leo is located in the heart of the shopping area in Granada.

Room Mate Leo Hotel Granada Rooms

EXECUTIVE - ROOM
They dispose of great views of Calle Mesones Street and have a very special and modern design. They all dispose of air conditioning, free internet connection, Plasma TV, working desk, bathroom with bathtub and/or shower, hair-dryer and amenities kit, telephone, mini-bar and safe. Upon request and with a supplement we offer you rooms with a magnificent terrace or a room with stunning views of the Alhambra

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Room Mate Leo Hotel Granada also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.1742 -3.6003
Area served
Granada
Nearby airports
Federico Gacía Lorca = 25 Km
Area description
This completely restored building is located on Calle Mesones Street, one of the most popular of the city centre, right by Calle Recogidas Street. Only a couple of meters away from the most popular shops, tapas bars, restaurants, the restaurants and at the same time very close to the most important sights: the Alhambra, the Cathedral, the Royal Chapel, etc.

Nearby points of interest

  • Alhambra: 0.2 mi
  • Granada Railway Station: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Room Mate Leo Hotel Granada

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Room Mate Leo Hotel Granada

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gengis
Cumbria UK
May 24, 2014

Perfect old town hideaway

Starting with the pleasant helpful staff, then the beautiful and well appointed room, but its highlight just has to be the location and also the views from the rooftop terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Tapas bars in every direction mean you can eat free for the price of your drink

Review of Room Mate Leo Hotel Granada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCC79
London
Apr 7, 2014

Really good hotel

PErfect location, friendly staff and comfy, clean rooms. The sound proffing could have been better but for the price and the location it was ideal. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for all sorts of tapas bars. Ask the hotel staff for any recommendations.

Review of Room Mate Leo Hotel Granada

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CYasu
San Jose, CA
Nov 6, 2013

One of the best experiences in location & hotel staff

The staff was very helpful with any questions we had. The room was clean had a lot of light. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Room Mate Leo Hotel Granada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson
May 17, 2010

Helpful Staff and Great Breakfast

The hotel was great, the staff very helpful and friendly, and we were lucky because they had NOT received our reservation from Orbitz but they did have one room left, or we would have been forced to start searching for a room. The fact is, the reservation from Orbitz arrived the day AFTER we did. This was the first time we have ever had a problem with Orbitz. But all in all, we highly recommend the Room Mate Leo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great colorful shopping street, with tons of little boutiques selling all kinds of local and Moroccan handmade goods. And they vendors are willing to negotiate.

Review of Room Mate Leo Hotel Granada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson
May 17, 2010

Helpful Staff and Great Breakfast

The hotel was great, the staff very helpful and friendly, and we were lucky because they had NOT received our reservation from Orbitz but they did have one room left, or we would have been forced to start searching for a room. The fact is, the reservation from Orbitz arrived the day AFTER we did. This was the first time we have ever had a problem with Orbitz. But all in all, we highly recommend the Room Mate Leo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great colorful shopping street, with tons of little boutiques selling all kinds of local and Moroccan handmade goods. And they vendors are willing to negotiate.

Back to menu Return to top