$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

NH Victoria

4 stars
PUERTA REAL, 3, Granada, 18005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Great Location

It is right Granada's downtown. Walking distance to all major landmarks. The best option in town See full review

  • Veracruz
  • Mar 6, 2013
Meet our needs, but wouldn't be my first choice

Overall, this hotel met our needs and the staff was fairly friendly and helpful. The room was well... See full review

  • Brown Eyed Girl 773
  • Jul 9, 2014
Each of the 69 guest rooms provides plush bedding and a stylish interior outfitted in soothing neutral tones with vivid pops of color and rich wenge wood floors. Several rooms include a private terrace and all offer a host of simple comforts to make you feel right at home. The 24-hour reception desk will see to it that your needs are met at any time of day. Stop into the Restaurante Victoria for a fresh breakfast buffet or a delicious lunch or dinner that showcases a innovative spin on traditional Granadian cuisine. The stunning Salon Real provides room for up to 90 people in a stylish and fully equipped space, which, along additional venues like the hotel restaurant and Junior Suite, makes the NH Victoria an ideal destination for private events of all kinds. This gorgeous 19thcentury building stands at the center of history, art, and culture.Yet, should your ideal Andalusian getaway include more than historic sightseeing, you'll also enjoy direct access to the Congress Hall and the famous Alcaiceria Market. FREE WIFI in Lobby & Rooms.

NH Victoria Rooms

Standard Double
Step into the 20 square-meter Standard Room and experience a personal oasis of plush bedding, comfortable furniture and a sleek, modern dcor. The stylish interior is outfitted in a palette of soothing neutral tones with vivid pops of color offset by rich wenge wood floors. A host of amenities deliver all the conveniences of home--from entertaining features like satellite TV, free Wi-Fi and a mini-bar to simple comforts like soundproof windows, a personal safe, and Agua de la Tierra toiletries. Choose a room with a private terrace and enjoy charming views of Puerta Real amid a stunning backdrop of the Sierra Nevada and Sacromonte mountain ranges. No hotel offers a better vantage point for watching Holy Week processions than the NH Victoria. Three Standard rooms are equipped with wheelchair accessible showers, providing a hassle-free stay for the guests with disabilities.
Superior Double
The 32 square-meter Superior Room delivers plush bedding, a spacious bathroom with bathtub, comfortable, contemporary furniture, and a sleek, modern decor. The stylish interior is outfitted in a palette of soothing neutral tones with vivid pops of color offset by rich wenge wood floors. Stay productive on the road with a large work desk, or sink into a cozy armchair while reading the morning paper. A host of amenities deliver all the conveniences of home--from entertaining features like satellite TV,free Wi-Fi and a mini-bar to simple comforts like soundproof windows, a personal safe, and Agua de la Tierra toiletries. All Superior rooms offer charming views of the surrounding area, and include one room with a courtyard and another with private access to the hotel's iconic balcony overlooking the city center.
Double Junior Suite
Experience the height of hospitality with a stay in the expansive Junior Suite. A luxurious bedroom features a plush mattress and a private balcony with stunning city views. Meanwhile, a separate 22 square-meter circular living area boasts large windows and comfortable, contemporary furniture. The suite's stylish dcor combines soothing neutral tones, rich wenge wood floors and vivid pops of color. Your spacious bathroom provides a luxurious escape complete with a bathtub, a hairdryer, and Agua de la Tierra toiletries. Enjoy all the conveniences of home with a wide range of premium amenities--from entertaining features like satellite TV, Free Wi-Fi and mini-bar to simple comforts like air conditioning, soundproof windows, and a personal safe. F

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NH Victoria also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

37.1733 -3.5999
Area served
Granada.
Nearby airports
Distance to the Granada - Jaen airport: 15.00km Distance to the Malaga airport: 120.00km.
Area description
The NH Victoria is located in the historic city of Granada at the foot of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the intersection of three rivers. In a city defined by the influence of two major world religions.A casual stroll around the neighborhood will bring you to the stunning Granada Cathedral and the sprawling Alhambraa Moorish palace and fortress complex dating back to the 14thcentury.

Nearby points of interest

  • Alhambra: 0.2 mi
  • Granada Railway Station: 0.9 mi

Dining

Restaurante NH Victoria
Located on the first floor of the hotel, the Restaurante Victoria treats guests to an elegant ambience and exquisite cuisine. The glorious Granadian sun pours through the central dome, flooding the dining room with natural light. A sleek, all white background is offset by dark woods and rust-colored fabricsresulting in an interior that is minimalist and modern yet warm and inviting. The cuisine at Victoria exhibits a similar duality-treating traditional Mediterranean dishes to a modern makeover. Start your day with a fresh breakfast buffet, or toast the evening with a delicious dinner complemented by fine wine. The restaurant is also open for lunch on weekdays and features a special house menu that delivers our signature cuisine with the convenience of "fast food" service. Whether you're in the mood for a casual bite or a leisurely feast, the Restaurante Victoria will satisfy your cravings. The restaurant will be closed from 15th of July to 15th of September.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With three distinct spaces available for rental, the NH Victoria is perfect for private events of all kinds. The Saln Real meeting room can accommodate up to 90 people in a stylish and functional space, while the world-class restaurant and stunning Junior Suite provide alternative locations for cocktail receptions, family functions, and other festive gatherings. The Saln Real offers a stunning, 70 square-meter space for your next function. A stylish interior features Venetian stucco, dark wenge wood, and antique marble columns. With room for up to 90 participants and access to the latest audio-visual technology, there are provisions to host private events of all kinds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for NH Victoria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Titusm
Irvine, ca
Jun 18, 2014

Location, location, location

This was perfect for our visit to the Alhambra. We enjoyed walking the town at night and local transportation was convenient. On our last day we rented a car to drive down to costa del sol and realized that getting in and out of the area was a nightmare though. So if driving, be sure to have a good navigation system and a very tiny car to fit through the tiny streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of NH Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico city
Oct 27, 2009

very good location

very nice Hotel every think s good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of NH Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico city
Oct 27, 2009

very good location

very nice Hotel every think s good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of NH Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corporate Mum
London, UK
Jun 3, 2012

Perfect location, iconic Granada hotel

A very central hotel in the heart of the city. We were able to comfortably walk to all the major sights including the Alhambra. I felt glad we weren't further along towards the Plaza Nueva as the NH Victoria is in a more upmarket area. The great location meant that we were able to pop back to the hotel in the middle of the day for our young daughter to take naps or to change nappies, etc. [Warning to parents of babies, there appear to be very very few baby changing facilities in Spain which is v strange given the number of parents/babies we saw walking around. On a couple of occasions during our tour of Andalucia, we even had to find a sheltered corner, recline the pushchair and do an open-air change as there was literally nowhere else to go!]. We had only a couple of concerns about this hotel. One is that the rooms were not very large compared to UK/US hotels but that is pretty much always the case in Europe. The staff were generally helpful and gave advice on places we had planned to visit, providing directions and maps to various locations. Our major gripe was that on arrival there was no-one available to help getting our suitcases from the underground car park (3 storeys down) to our room on the 2nd floor. It was a Sunday and there appeared to be minimal staff on duty. They did take our luggage down when we checked out and were helpful in many other regards but we were quite shocked when my husband found he had to push the luggage trolley back and forth himself. The car park is very convenient although it is a public car park and is pretty expensive at EUR20 per 24hrs with no special discount for hotel guests. The central location means that there was a lot of people/vehicles passing by our window pretty much all around the clock but the windows were v effectively soundproofed and even our young daughter was not disturbed by outside noise. There are places to eat literally on the doorstep of the hotel which is why we didn't eat at the hotel. Like some travellers' reviews I saw on other sites, on arrival at the hotel we were offered a 'special' EUR10.80pp breakfast rate as we had booked room only. We ended up not taking it as we were able to eat at one of the pavement cafes for EUR12 for three of us (although that was just croissants, toasted buns, tea and juice rather than a full cooked breakfast offered by the hotel). Overall, we were happy with this hotel and felt that it was a very convenient, safe central location and we would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast: go to one of the local pavement cafes, step out of the hotel and turn right (highly recommend Cafe Suizo). The big brand chain places literally opposite the hotel were over-priced and didn't compare to the fresh, tasty food we got at the small cafes.

Review of NH Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, West Virginia
Nov 17, 2010

Great Location!

If I was going back to Granada, I would definitely stay at the Victoria again. It was a very good location for my husband and I. Our daughter is studying abroad in Granada this year, and it was close to her, plus close to many restaurants and shopping, and a 5 minute walk to catch the bus to the Alhambra. We really had no complaints. It does get loud at night, but you're right in town so we expected it, and really didn't find it a problem. We were so tired at the end of the day that nothing interfered with sleeping! The hotel staff was very nice and helpful and did speak some English (at least enough to understand what we were asking)....we don't speak Spanish. The room was very modern and we found the beds to be very comfortable. Everything was very clean! There was a hairdryer in the bathroom. We asked about an iron but none were available...I think you would have to send your clothes out to be ironed. The wrinkles fell out pretty easily though. Also, no coffeepot in the room....but I guess that's more of an American amenity. Also, if you are used to using a washcloth when you shower/bathe, you might want to bring some from home, as none were provided. They did leave a complimentary sponge in the room one day, but it was after we had been there 2 or 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We had planned to go on the Olive Oil tour on Sunday morning. My daughter had made the arrangements for us...they were suppose to pick us up at 10:00 a.m. but at 9:00 a.m. they called my daughter and said they were unable to get enough people for the tour. The Olive Oil tour has received good recommendations, but if you plan to go, just be aware that it could get cancelled at the last minute.

Review of NH Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empty nest traveler
San Diego, California
May 21, 2010

Good sight seeing base.

We especially enjoyed: the view of Sagrada Familia and the new tower right next door, dinner at the restaurant, well priced meals in the immediate vicinity, and the ease of getting onto tour and other buses from the hotel. The neighborhood felt safe for morning and evening walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get to the most popular Granada attractions early as lines are long, especially on week ends.

Review of NH Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empty nest traveler
San Diego, California
May 21, 2010

Good sight seeing base.

We especially enjoyed: the view of Sagrada Familia and the new tower right next door, dinner at the restaurant, well priced meals in the immediate vicinity, and the ease of getting onto tour and other buses from the hotel. The neighborhood felt safe for morning and evening walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get to the most popular Granada attractions early as lines are long, especially on week ends.

Review of NH Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clive
London
May 7, 2012

Great hotel

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel and would definitely use it again if I returned to Granada. The rooms are excellent and the staff were great, very welcoming. The location's busy, but good for getting most places that you might want to go and it's got a great wealth of dining options nearby as well as good quality food in the hotel (the jamon and cheese plate that I had the first night was just what the Dr ordered after a long day's travelling).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of NH Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brown Eyed Girl 773
Vienna, VA
Jul 9, 2014

Meet our needs, but wouldn't be my first choice

Overall, this hotel met our needs and the staff was fairly friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed, although the bath amenities were a bit sparse compared to other hotels we regularly enjoy. Being American, we were slightly disappointed to get two twin beds pushed together when we reserved a king bed (we are used to this being an actual king bed) and the mattress was a bit too firm for my liking. Our room was right next to a church that on the Sunday we arrived rang it's bell seemingly every hour on the hour, but this got better as we moved into Monday and Tuesday and services were fewer. Again, while staff was friendly enough about it, the free internet never worked during our stay, either in the room or in the lobby and when the desk was approached about this, they simply shrugged their shoulders and said, oh well, guess it's down right now. I work in the hotel industry and I can tell you that this would simply not be acceptable at the level of hotel I am employed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of NH Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, West Virginia
Nov 17, 2010

Great Location!

If I was going back to Granada, I would definitely stay at the Victoria again. It was a very good location for my husband and I. Our daughter is studying abroad in Granada this year, and it was close to her, plus close to many restaurants and shopping, and a 5 minute walk to catch the bus to the Alhambra. We really had no complaints. It does get loud at night, but you're right in town so we expected it, and really didn't find it a problem. We were so tired at the end of the day that nothing interfered with sleeping! The hotel staff was very nice and helpful and did speak some English (at least enough to understand what we were asking)....we don't speak Spanish. The room was very modern and we found the beds to be very comfortable. Everything was very clean! There was a hairdryer in the bathroom. We asked about an iron but none were available...I think you would have to send your clothes out to be ironed. The wrinkles fell out pretty easily though. Also, no coffeepot in the room....but I guess that's more of an American amenity. Also, if you are used to using a washcloth when you shower/bathe, you might want to bring some from home, as none were provided. They did leave a complimentary sponge in the room one day, but it was after we had been there 2 or 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We had planned to go on the Olive Oil tour on Sunday morning. My daughter had made the arrangements for us...they were suppose to pick us up at 10:00 a.m. but at 9:00 a.m. they called my daughter and said they were unable to get enough people for the tour. The Olive Oil tour has received good recommendations, but if you plan to go, just be aware that it could get cancelled at the last minute.

Back to menu Return to top