$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Macia Plaza Hotel Granada

2 stars
PLaza Nueva 4, Granada, Granada & Province, ES-18010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Great location...Great staff...Great sta

The hotel is in a great location and can easy be accessed by bus number 3 0r 33. [...]It was VERY... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 21, 2011
Are you sophisticated enough?

Our room was tiny, with the only window (opening on to an air shaft) made of frosted glass, so if... See full review

  • Old Sol
  • Apr 28, 2010
The Macia Plaza Hotel is located in the most central and privileged part of the city, Plaza Nueva. Due to its location and characteristics, it can be considered as a unique offer in town. The location of Hotel Macia Plaza is absolutely ideal for sightseeing since all the major attractions of the ancient city are on its doorstep. The hotel has 44 spectacular living rooms that are duly equipped to promote their functional value as spaces for social gatherings. A combination of the latest technologies and a comfortable atmosphere makes this hotel suitable for both leisure and business stays.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Macia Plaza Hotel Granada also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Macia Plaza Hotel Granada Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers One double bed or two twin beds and additional single bed.

Amenities

Services
Conference facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Alhambra: 0.1 mi
  • Granada Railway Station: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Macia Plaza Hotel Granada

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Macia Plaza Hotel Granada

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seattle Paula
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Convenient Location in Granada

This is an average hotel but in great location - on the Plaza Nueva. The room was quite small for two people plus the shower head would detach from the hose thus creating a water spurt that doused the entire bathroom. The buffet breakfast was sparse and not worth the $7.50 euro per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Alhambra but be sure and make reservations early!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Macia Plaza Hotel Granada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 21, 2011

Great location...Great staff...Great sta

The hotel is in a great location and can easy be accessed by bus number 3 0r 33. [...]It was VERY small BUT it was clean, quite and had fast wifi. If you are traveling with large bags or a family this might not be ideal as the room was so small it was hard to do anything except go to the toilet. The staff were just wonderful though.SO helpful and patient with all my questions. If you don't care about the size of the room then this is a GREAT stay.Again, perfect location,free wifi and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right out side is a large shopping area with lots of restaurants. If you walk across the street you can catch the bus to the Alhambra OR walk the hill to get there. Either way it's close to everything you will want to see in Granada.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Macia Plaza Hotel Granada

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 18, 2011

Nice area but not near sites

This hotel is located directly on the Plaza Nueva which made for easy access to buses and shopping. However, it is not close to the Alhambra or other tourist attractions. There is a bus that goes to the Ahlambra located on the other side of the square which makes getting around easy but the buses are slow and very crowded. Avoid the eateries located on the square, they are overpriced and not very good food. Once you are a block or two away from the square you can find some good places to eat. The room was small well designed. There was a bathtub which is hard to find in Europe. No internet access in the rooms but there is wireless in the lobby or a free computer in the dining area. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Macia Plaza Hotel Granada

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oakland, ca
Aug 22, 2010

Simple and Clean

The hotel was in a great location close to all the activities. Our room was clean and air conditioned. The staff was friendly and attentive. I was not pleased to learn there was hidden fees for an extra bed. When I requested an extra bed for the room and paid for the hotel online, there was no mention of this. I was irritated to find out I had to shell out extra money unexpectedly. I would hope that they would be more forthcoming in the future. My other complaint is that our room was not ready when we got there and they told us to wait 20min for them to clean it up (the 20min lasted really 40min). Otherwise the stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant at Bodega something or other I forgot the full name. It is located to the right of the hotel and across the street. It is like a 3 min walk from the hotel. It was recommended by the staff at the hotel and it was delicious and inexpensive. I loved their pisto and ensalada.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Macia Plaza Hotel Granada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Sol
Business
Arizona
Apr 28, 2010

Are you sophisticated enough?

Our room was tiny, with the only window (opening on to an air shaft) made of frosted glass, so if there were a good view we wouldn't have seen it anyway. Color scheme: Black & White & Gray. I think it was someone's idea of a sophisticated decor. Wallpaper was pure white with embossed images of camels, monkeys, wrenches, butterflies, musical instruments, etc. A wall-mounted, black TV. Two large abstract serigraphs on the wall, black & white, of course. The door to the bathroom was frosted glass. Floorcovering: gray carpet. Internet access (free) in the basement where, when I used it, the room was usually empty of people. That's their breakfast room which we did not use. Building codes in Spain being rather lax compared with U S, the main door from street to lobby has an extremely dangerous step. Be careful, especially when exiting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of Haight-Ashberry-type shops selling incense, nargiles, postcards, & groovy garmets. I bought a bombacho or shalvar (bloomer-like pants, now apparently fashionable in Andalucia) for my wife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Macia Plaza Hotel Granada

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Apr 21, 2010

Granada

The location was great and made walking around the city attractions easy and the public transportation was right in front of the hotel. The staff were friendly and spoke English. Our room window was facing an alley and the room was a little noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top