$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas

3 stars
Cuesta Gomerez, 14, Granada, 18009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
57 reviews
friendly and convenient

Puerta de las Granadas was the perfect place for visiting Granada, near the busy streets but in a... See full review

  • Naani
  • Jun 3, 2013
Excellent hotel, extremely helpful staff, great location

I got the fourth floor room with the amazing views of the city. The room was great, the hotel was... See full review

  • EBPhila
  • Mar 3, 2013

This converted 19th-century building is at the foot of Granada's famous Alhambra, 4 minutes' walk from Granada Cathedral. It offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV.

Modern soundproofed rooms at Puerta de las Granadas feature wooden floors and have a minibar and safe. They are also heated and have a private bathroom with a hairdryer and amenities.

A buffet breakfast is available at the Puerta de las Granadas Hotel, and room service is offered. There are 2 computers which guests can use for free. Free tea and coffee are available during the day.

The hotel has a 24-hour reception and a garden terrace. There is a tour desk and parking is available nearby for an extra charge. Small pets are allowed on request.

Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas Rooms

Alhambra View Room
Special room on the top of the hotel that offers impressive views to the Alhambra and Albaycin quater(old town). It has a modern and minimalist decoration what make your stay warm and peaceful.
Mauror Room
The facade of the Mauror rooms is built over the patio/garden that "hangs" from the Carmen de Mauror walls and from the rest of the "Carmenes", right on the feet of the Alhambra's hill.
Gomerez Room
All the Gomrez have a balcony over The street that leads to the Alhambra, and from some of them you can spot the "Torres Bermejas" of the Alhambra, one of these rooms on the second floor has a wooden and glazed structure over the reconstructed balcony. The rooms on the third floor have views of the Alhambra's Vela Tower
Cathedral View Room
Special room on the top of the hotel that offers impressive views to the Cathedral and Albaycin quater(old town). It has a modern and minimalist decoration what make your stay warm and peaceful.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.1762 -3.5951
Area served
Closest Major City: Granada Located close to the main attractions;The Alhambra, the Cathedral, the Albaycin,the museums, the colourful festivals,the restaurants,the tapas and exciting performances...
Nearby airports
International Airport: 20 km
Area description
In case you reach Granada by car, please contact us to provide you information about car park and traffic restrictions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Alhambra: 0.2 mi
  • Granada Railway Station: 0.8 mi

Dining

Breakfast Buffet
Buffet-Breakfast-Cafeteria. Continental breakfast available for guest. Coffee and tea facilities for free all day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee E.
Oakland, CA
Mar 16, 2014

Great location and affordable stay

Hotel Puerta de las Granadas is a small little hotel in the heart of old Granada. For the affordability our expectations were surpassed by the helpful staff, clean room and free 24hr coffee and tea. The room was comfortable, and rather large (compared to other European hotels) and the bathroom, although qwirky with the swinging door, was modern and for that appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We really enjoyed the tapas at Los Manueles.

Review of Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRNolan
Alaska
Nov 18, 2013

Granada hotel

very convenient and helpful staff. Good value. Parking car requires some planning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naani
Oregon
Jun 3, 2013

friendly and convenient

Puerta de las Granadas was the perfect place for visiting Granada, near the busy streets but in a quiet location, and near the lower entrance to the Alhambra. Wonderful walking opportunities, and Carlos and Ana at the front desk were so helpful, from getting us tickets to the bus to restaurant suggestions to Alhambra tickets. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just get out on the streets and people watch. So fun to see all generations at all hours strolling the avenues, chatting, having dinner, full of life!

Review of Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moe Mac
San Francisco area
Jun 2, 2013

Left early

We were appreciative of the staff helping us with changing our accommodations. We booked a room for 3 adults and when we arrived there was not enough floor space to put our suit cases. The bathroom door didn't close so there was simply mo privacy. We booked a second room, which luckily was available. The bad thing about the second room is it had no windows! It was a cell, and the charge was around 60 euros a night. Of course, there is a no refund policy so we had to stay here. We had to check out after 2 nights because there was a lot of mold/mildew in the bathroom and my husband's allergies we re unbearable. This seems more like an upscale hostel. We lost the 3rd night that we had pre paid for but it was worth leaving it behind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pilloteo
Albuquerque NM
May 26, 2013

Great location, good value

Great location and relatively nice facilities. Great little patio and a little top floor view too. Overall, a worthwhile place! Very nice and helpful staff. The only downfall is that there was a decent amount of noise from within the hotel (you can hear people walking in high heels, doors opening, and so on). Nothing too bad, but certainly not completely quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EBPhila
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 3, 2013

Excellent hotel, extremely helpful staff, great location

I got the fourth floor room with the amazing views of the city. The room was great, the hotel was right by the Alhambra, and the staff were tremendously helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hyto
Seattle
Mar 1, 2013

Terrific location

We we given a room on the top floor from which we could look out at the Alhambra. It was magical. The hotel is at the base of the most direct route to the Alhambra and just steps from the town center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the Mirador San Nicolas in the evening and view the Alhambra as the sun sets.

Review of Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merry C
Denver, co
Dec 22, 2012

Visit to Granada

This is a lovely place to stay. The location is perfect, and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. would definitely return and recommend. Room is small and compact but comfortable enough for the price, great staff, and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Free tapas with your drink order in Granada!

Review of Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mon Traveler
West Virginia
Dec 9, 2012

Walk to Alhambra

We found this a great location for visiting the Alhambra and seeing some of Granada. Very convenient restaurants. It was very much off season (December), so we got a great price and it was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellenmarie
Melbourne Australia
Sep 19, 2012

Quiet hotel in the heart of the action

This hotel is situated on the road to the Alhambra. Just a 12 minute stroll through a beautiful lane full of trees and you are at the entrance of the Alhambra. The hotel is right in historic Granada, with the cathedral, little plazas and great tapas restaurant. Nobody will disappointed in this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top