$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Hesperia Hotel Granada

4 stars
View map of Plaza Gamboa s/n, Granada, 18007

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
10 reviews
Enjoyable visit to Granada

Value for 2 nights was fantastic for accommodation, the location is very central, this is our... See full review

  • janus83
  • Jun 28, 2012
Great location, beautiful hotel

A very nice hotel right in the centre of Granada with very friendly staff. I highly recommend it... See full review

  • JcrrLondon
  • Jan 12, 2012
The hotel Hesperia Granada is set in a historic building, providing fantastic accommodation in the heart of the old town. Original features, like the central atrium, bring a wonderful atmosphere to the hotel, an oasis of calm within the lively setting that is Granada. Bedrooms are decorated in light colours and come complete with mini-bar, air conditioning, large bathrooms and satellite TV. We take great pride in our friendly, accommodating service and fantastic facilities, including parking, room service, and the celebrated Hesperia buffet breakfast. FREE WIFI in Lobby & Rooms

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hesperia Hotel Granada also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hesperia Hotel Granada Rooms

Standard Room
Beautifully decorated with warm colors, lovely wood floors, and traditional Andalusian-style furniture our Standard Rooms offer every comfort you desire. Rooms feature a minibar, safe, free Wi-Fi Internet access, AC, TV, and a luxurious bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free internet
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Alhambra: 0.1 mi
  • Granada Railway Station: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hesperia Hotel Granada

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 10
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hesperia Hotel Granada

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dtdtdtdt
Business
portland oregon
Sep 24, 2013

Location is the best part of this hotel.

OK. location is great (if you can find it). Wifi is only in the lobby. comfortable, yet noisy while trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hesperia Hotel Granada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher Lis
Business
New York, NY
Mar 20, 2013

Spring vacation

The hotel is perfectly located, central to everything one might want to do in Granada -- an easy walk to the Alhambra as well as the department store in"downtown" Granada. We heard that the breakfast is pricey, so we opted for the breakfast menu at several of the places on the main streets nearby. They worked out great. We recommend booking the arab baths and a massage at Hammam...especially after a day at the Alhambra!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a shwarma at either Kebab King or Shwarma King, both very close!

Review of Hesperia Hotel Granada

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janus83
Business
Ireland
Jun 28, 2012

Enjoyable visit to Granada

Value for 2 nights was fantastic for accommodation, the location is very central, this is our second time visiting & we've stayed here both times. Room both times has been spacious, impeccably clean, comfortable beds & quiet. bathroom very clean&roomy. Free WiFi in the lobby & very helpful staff on reception who all speak english (our spanish is very limited). We didn't have breakfast included but needed to eat there the last day of our visit as we were under pressure for time, this is my one negative, while it was lovely, it was very very expensive, 15 euro each & all we were eating was a cup of tea & croissant! Would definitely recommend this hotel, and other Hesperia hotels as we've stayed in a few, but get breakfast included if you plan eating in hotel :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Alhambra - make sure you book in advance! this was the reason for our 2nd trip to Granada, we didnt book ahead last time & there were no tickets available on our 1 night trip, this time we were prepared. You can collect tickets from LaCaixa atm machines which is very handy too.

Review of Hesperia Hotel Granada

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zebo
Business
Ireland
Feb 6, 2012

Well worth it!

Really friendly, attentive hotel staff. Rooms cleaned each day. Central location. Great value for money. Hotel was a bit hard to find on general maps, should direct people towards main landmark i.e. Plaza del Carmen.. off Reyes Catolicos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hesperia Hotel Granada

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DE
Apr 12, 2011

Loved it!

The hotel was in a very central location, close to the ayuntamiento (City Hall), Plaza Nueva where there are a lot of bars for tapas, and the Puerta Real in the center of the city. The best way to get to the hotel would be to find the City Hall and walk up the right hand side of the building. Follow the street and it's right there! Although it was on a side street, it was not too difficult to find and it was in a safe location. The rooms were beautiful and roomy with good service. We didn't realize that you had to pay extra for breakfast, but they did have wireless internet which was very helpful. Although it did not reach our room, we could still access it in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of bars with good tapas near Plaza Nueva. Any of the Salinas bars are good, as well as La Cueva which has hanging meat from the ceiling. A sign of a good place is a lot of napkins littered on the floor. It's the Spanish way of saying "Come eat here!"

Back to menu Return to top