$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Best Western Hotel Dauro II

3 stars
Navas 5, Granada & Province, 18009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
27 reviews
nice

good hotel...no complaints except the surprise 16 euro car park charge (which is not unreasonable... See full review

  • mafn
  • Apr 1, 2014
Great Location

The hotel was in the perfect location for the town and eating places .The beds were very... See full review

  • Gilly and Jo
  • Nov 16, 2013
This 48-bedroom Granada Hotel is the result of combining and renovating three centuries-old buildings. Located just five minutes walk from the Cathedral and Royal Chapel, in one of the streets with the most "flavour" in Granada, famous for its bars and restaurants. Among its many services, this hotel offers free security boxes, valet parking, WiFi, minibar, radio-clock, etc. In its bar, "El Aljaraz", you will be able to taste the most famous "tapas" in the city and enjoy the atmosphere of the street in its outdoor seating area.

Best Western Hotel Dauro II Rooms

Standard
The room with 1 Twin bed or 1 Double bed offers Air Conditioning, Radio-Alarm-Clock, Minibar, WiFi free, Hairdryer, Free Safe Box, TV satellite, Room Service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Hotel Dauro II also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.1732 -3.5973
Area served
Granada
Nearby airports
Granada 18Km and Malaga 120Km
Area description
Located just five minutes walk from the Cathedral and Royal Chapel, in one of the streets with the most "flavour" in Granada, famous for its bars and restaurants. DRIVING INSTRUCTION From Jaen, Malaga, Cordoba and Airport: It's easy: Leave the motorway A-44 at exit 129, go to the city center by Recogidas Street until the end (restricted and monitored access by cameras, allowed for hotels). Take the street with bows slightly to the right (Angel Ganivet Street) and drive to the end, until Plaza Mariana. End of the journey. Park your car in one of two spaces reserved for hotels guests on both sides of Plaza Mariana, just opposite Ecomar Travel Agency. The Hotel is located 20 meters away and has an entrance by Andorra Street. We have free valet parking for vehicles that spend the night in our garage which is located in the Hotel Dauro at 300 mts.

Nearby points of interest

  • Alhambra: 0.2 mi
  • Granada Railway Station: 0.9 mi

Dining

BAR
you will be able to taste the so well-known "tapas" of the city and enjoy the atmosphere of the Street at its outside terrace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 27
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Smelly Bathroom

The location was great. Close to the catherdral, shops, restaurants, and plazas. The bathroom smelled like a sewer. The staff came twice to try and fix it by pouring something in a drain in the middle of the bathroom to unclog it. The shower was tiny. It was unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrmeir
Paris
Jan 6, 2012

A perfect hotel in a perfect place for a perfect price

Enjoyed the hotel, its location and a very nice weather (which might eventually change until you'll arrive). There is even a parking for a car you don't need in the city. Why nobody cares about the national speech impairement (see the "c" of Andalucia) while I spend a fortune treating my kid in England?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian Resto, Mama Mia!

Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
cambridge, ma
Jul 9, 2011

wonderful hotel, great location

the hotel was perfectly located on a small, well-known lively street with lots of bars/rest. They gave us a complimentary bottle of bubbly to celebrate our honeymoon. They have free wi-fi in the rooms, which were tidy and clean. As with the other hotels in Spain, they have 2 twin beds pushed together which they describe as a 'double bed'. I would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend no more than a 3 day stay in Granada unless you are able to get to the Sierra Nevada mountains. It was difficult to get there with public transportation in the summer. There is not much to do in Granada other than the Alhambra and some nice walks around town. They have free tapas (little plates) with drinks at most places, which was fantastic!

Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
cambridge, ma
Jul 9, 2011

wonderful hotel, great location

the hotel was perfectly located on a small, well-known lively street with lots of bars/rest. They gave us a complimentary bottle of bubbly to celebrate our honeymoon. They have free wi-fi in the rooms, which were tidy and clean. As with the other hotels in Spain, they have 2 twin beds pushed together which they describe as a 'double bed'. I would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend no more than a 3 day stay in Granada unless you are able to get to the Sierra Nevada mountains. It was difficult to get there with public transportation in the summer. There is not much to do in Granada other than the Alhambra and some nice walks around town. They have free tapas (little plates) with drinks at most places, which was fantastic!

Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina, USA
May 10, 2011

Visit to Granada

Had a very nice room. Clean and functional. Hotel was hard to find even with GPS. It is tucked away on a very small side street so you really have to look for it. Staff was very helpful and made our visit a good one. Location is great and you can walk anywhere you want to go. We visited Alhambra which is a must see for anyone in Granada but you need to get tickets in advance.Also recommend the Red Bus tour to quickly see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several very nice restaurants within easy walking distance. Staff will provide recommendations.

Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina, USA
May 10, 2011

Visit to Granada

Had a very nice room. Clean and functional. Hotel was hard to find even with GPS. It is tucked away on a very small side street so you really have to look for it. Staff was very helpful and made our visit a good one. Location is great and you can walk anywhere you want to go. We visited Alhambra which is a must see for anyone in Granada but you need to get tickets in advance.Also recommend the Red Bus tour to quickly see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several very nice restaurants within easy walking distance. Staff will provide recommendations.

Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 11, 2011

Hotel Review

Reasonable price and good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 11, 2011

Hotel Review

Reasonable price and good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Aug 4, 2010

sweet little place

this hotel was very pleasant surprise. excellent location, clean rooms, ac that works well and pleasant and courteous staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

when you step out of this hotel you will find number of fine little taverns. we tried few and they are just great!

Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B_boopadoop
Pleasanton, Ca
Dec 7, 2009

Good Value

Its an ok Hotel. Its Old - but it is clean. We had booked this hotel for 4 nights. Would I stay here again? "Probably Not." Of all the hotels we stayed in during our 3 weeks in Spain - this was the only hotel where the accomodations were extremely small, uncomfortable and cramped. I did mention to the desk clerk that we would prefer a room with 2 twin beds - but he said there was nothing he could do about moving us to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The location to this Hotel is convenient to everything.

Back to menu Return to top