$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Best Western Hotel Dauro II

3 stars
Navas 5, Granada & Province, 18009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
27 reviews
nice

good hotel...no complaints except the surprise 16 euro car park charge (which is not unreasonable... See full review

  • mafn
  • Apr 1, 2014
Great Location

The hotel was in the perfect location for the town and eating places .The beds were very... See full review

  • Gilly and Jo
  • Nov 16, 2013
This 48-bedroom Granada Hotel is the result of combining and renovating three centuries-old buildings. Located just five minutes walk from the Cathedral and Royal Chapel, in one of the streets with the most "flavour" in Granada, famous for its bars and restaurants. Among its many services, this hotel offers free security boxes, valet parking, WiFi, minibar, radio-clock, etc. In its bar, "El Aljaraz", you will be able to taste the most famous "tapas" in the city and enjoy the atmosphere of the street in its outdoor seating area.

Hotel Map

37.1732 -3.5973
Area served
Granada
Nearby airports
Granada 18Km and Malaga 120Km
Area description
Located just five minutes walk from the Cathedral and Royal Chapel, in one of the streets with the most "flavour" in Granada, famous for its bars and restaurants. DRIVING INSTRUCTION From Jaen, Malaga, Cordoba and Airport: It's easy: Leave the motorway A-44 at exit 129, go to the city center by Recogidas Street until the end (restricted and monitored access by cameras, allowed for hotels). Take the street with bows slightly to the right (Angel Ganivet Street) and drive to the end, until Plaza Mariana. End of the journey. Park your car in one of two spaces reserved for hotels guests on both sides of Plaza Mariana, just opposite Ecomar Travel Agency. The Hotel is located 20 meters away and has an entrance by Andorra Street. We have free valet parking for vehicles that spend the night in our garage which is located in the Hotel Dauro at 300 mts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Hotel Dauro II also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Best Western Hotel Dauro II Rooms

Standard
The room with 1 Twin bed or 1 Double bed offers Air Conditioning, Radio-Alarm-Clock, Minibar, WiFi free, Hairdryer, Free Safe Box, TV satellite, Room Service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

BAR
you will be able to taste the so well-known "tapas" of the city and enjoy the atmosphere of the Street at its outside terrace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Aug 4, 2010

sweet little place

this hotel was very pleasant surprise. excellent location, clean rooms, ac that works well and pleasant and courteous staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

when you step out of this hotel you will find number of fine little taverns. we tried few and they are just great!

Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania, USA
Jun 5, 2010

Nice Hotel in Convenient Location

Helpful staff, convenient location, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Alhambra was a disappointment. Segovia Alcazar was more impressive.

Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania, USA
Jun 5, 2010

Nice Hotel in Convenient Location

Helpful staff, convenient location, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Alhambra was a disappointment. Segovia Alcazar was more impressive.

Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B_boopadoop
Pleasanton, Ca
Dec 7, 2009

Good Value

Its an ok Hotel. Its Old - but it is clean. We had booked this hotel for 4 nights. Would I stay here again? "Probably Not." Of all the hotels we stayed in during our 3 weeks in Spain - this was the only hotel where the accomodations were extremely small, uncomfortable and cramped. I did mention to the desk clerk that we would prefer a room with 2 twin beds - but he said there was nothing he could do about moving us to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The location to this Hotel is convenient to everything.

Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B_boopadoop
Pleasanton, Ca
Dec 7, 2009

Good Value

Its an ok Hotel. Its Old - but it is clean. We had booked this hotel for 4 nights. Would I stay here again? "Probably Not." Of all the hotels we stayed in during our 3 weeks in Spain - this was the only hotel where the accomodations were extremely small, uncomfortable and cramped. I did mention to the desk clerk that we would prefer a room with 2 twin beds - but he said there was nothing he could do about moving us to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The location to this Hotel is convenient to everything.

Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stlondon
london, uk
Nov 16, 2009

hotel daurio II

Had a room mix-up that was finally corrected, but it caused an uncomfortable sleep thinking that we didn't have a room the next day. Location was great though, heart of granada and just steps from great dining and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stlondon
london, uk
Nov 16, 2009

hotel daurio II

Had a room mix-up that was finally corrected, but it caused an uncomfortable sleep thinking that we didn't have a room the next day. Location was great though, heart of granada and just steps from great dining and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salem, Oregon
Nov 7, 2009

Hotel Dauro II

Good experience. Excellent breakfast. Friendly & helpful staff. Good location. Quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salem, Oregon
Nov 7, 2009

Hotel Dauro II

Good experience. Excellent breakfast. Friendly & helpful staff. Good location. Quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Hotel Dauro II

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
kingston, ny
Oct 10, 2009

a wonderful place

I especially liked the people at the front desk, they were helpful and very friendly, especially since they seemed to deal with many non-Spanish speaking guests. although it was noisy at times, I loved being in the center of so many tapas bars/ restaurants. The location was ideal- older part of the city and within walking distance to the Alhambra and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top