$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Riu Flamingo

4 stars
View map of Avda. Gran Canaria, 22, Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria, 35100

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
2 reviews
jUST WHAT WE WANTED

The one bedroom apartment met with all our expectations since we already knew of a few... See full review

  • veteran traveller
  • Feb 4, 2015
Riu Flamingo will not recommend to live at

What is I was unhappy with within my staying 30.12.14-03.01.15 Hotel is not qualifier for 4 stars... See full review

  • Oleg O.
  • Jan 12, 2015
During the day: sun, beaches, sand dunes, beautiful gardens... When night falls: restaurants, bars and discos where you are sure to have fun. Next to Playa del Ingls and in the comfort and independence that makes a perfect holiday.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Flamingo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Riu Flamingo Rooms

Apartment
With Bathroom, hairdryer, direct dial phone, A/C, Satelite TV, in room safe, living room with sofa-bed and kitchenette
Studio
With Bathroom, hairdryer, direct dial phone, A/C, Satelite TV, in room safe, living room and balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Puerto Rico de Gran Canaria: 9 mi
  • Colon Avenue: 25.5 mi
  • Puerto de La Luz: 27.7 mi
  • Columbus House: 1,888.7 mi
  • Port of Las Palmas: 1,888.9 mi
  • Museo Canario: 1,889.3 mi
  • Las Canteras Beach: 1,889.6 mi
  • Paseo de Las Canteras: 1,890.3 mi
  • Telde: 1,890.3 mi
  • Alfredo Kraus Auditorium: 1,890.9 mi
  • The University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria: 1,892 mi
  • Agüimes: 1,892.8 mi
  • Arucas: 1,895.2 mi
  • San Agustin Canaria: 1,899.4 mi
  • Pico de Las Nieves: 1,899.6 mi
  • Puerto Rico de Gran Canaria: 9 mi
  • Colon Avenue: 25.5 mi
  • Puerto de La Luz: 27.7 mi
  • Columbus House: 1,888.7 mi
  • Port of Las Palmas: 1,888.9 mi
  • Museo Canario: 1,889.3 mi
  • Las Canteras Beach: 1,889.6 mi
  • Paseo de Las Canteras: 1,890.3 mi
  • Telde: 1,890.3 mi
  • Alfredo Kraus Auditorium: 1,890.9 mi
  • The University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria: 1,892 mi
  • Agüimes: 1,892.8 mi
  • Arucas: 1,895.2 mi
  • San Agustin Canaria: 1,899.4 mi
  • Pico de Las Nieves: 1,899.6 mi
  • Maspalomas: 1,901.4 mi
  • Dunes of Maspalomas: 1,901.5 mi
  • Roque Nublo: 1,901.9 mi
  • Aqualand Gran Canaria: 1,903 mi
  • Sonneland: 1,903.1 mi
  • Maspalomas Lighthouse: 1,903.3 mi
  • Cueva Pintada: 1,903.5 mi
  • Palmitos Park: 1,903.7 mi
  • Agaete: 1,906.3 mi
  • God's finger: 1,906.9 mi
  • Mogán: 1,909.4 mi
  • Amadores Beach: 1,910.1 mi

Dining

Main Restaurant
Buffet Style

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Riu Flamingo

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
2 out of 2
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Riu Flamingo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
veteran traveller
Business
Worcs
Feb 4, 2015

jUST WHAT WE WANTED

The one bedroom apartment met with all our expectations since we already knew of a few shortcomings/ Take your own kettle . Very strange having fully fitted small kitchen and no kettle. If you have a problem, you need to persist with reception ... very good at writing your request on a scrap of paper ....and no further action . Food very good and varied but extremely busy at breakfast whatever time you go .fortunately dinner is table reserved and 6.00pm or 8.00pm sitting . the only problem with later sitting , is every thing starts to wind down quickly by 9.00pm. Value for money at the prices we obtained . Not a great lover of Playa de Ingles but weather in the south was excellent the whole six days in January .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

7th floor is fairly quiet and has balcony sun till 12.30pm .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Flamingo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oleg O.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Riu Flamingo will not recommend to live at

What is I was unhappy with within my staying 30.12.14-03.01.15 Hotel is not qualifier for 4 stars and the rates are overpriced compared to what Riu Flamingo has to offer: When checking-in i was told that internet is available in the room. My room was at the end of the wing, hotel's network was not available there... Since the room was at the end of the wing, the balcony directly overlooked the motorway, a lot of noise from there.. Uncomfortable beds: very primitive hard mattresses, very small and flat pillows without additional pillows, Small and outdated TV set with bed signal - management is to make a decision to invest in new ones since it is 4 stars We could not book the New Year's Eve dinner, second sitting at 20:00 - the staff told us that the restaurant manager were not available (it was 3 P.M. when we asked) and he was the only only person who had the list with booked tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top