$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Silken Park Hotel San Jorge

4 stars
Carretera de Palamos, S/N, Playa de Aro, Costa Brava, 17250
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Great location and breakfasts !

Very nice hotel with a spectacular location, but .... we visited in late February (off season) and... See full review

  • JerryCanada
  • Mar 7, 2013
Location perfect for our needs.

The SILKEN HOTEL at San Jorge is in an ideal location for this area away from the town areas yet... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 14, 2007
On a stunning spot in the Costa Brava, rising over two crystal-clear water coves surrounded by pine trees overlooking the blue immensity of the Mediterranean Sea, Silken Park Hotel San Jorge offers modern facilities featuring an outdoor area and swimming pool by the sea. The ideal place to enjoy a relaxing holiday, business or incentive meetings, or even a short weekend get away where you can combine your favourite leisure and sports activities, including horse ridding, trekking and golf, as the hotel is located close to a major golf course in the province of Girona. Direct access to coves Bella Dona, Sant Jordi and Cap Roig, one of the Costa Bravas most well known landmarks.

Hotel Map

41.8268 3.0814
Area served
Platja d'Aro- Calonge. In front of the sea.
Nearby airports
Girona Airport 45 KM Barcelona Airport: 120 KM
Area description
On a stunning spot in the Costa Brava, rising over two crystal-clear water coves surrounded by pine trees overlooking the blue immensity of the Mediterranean Sea, Silken Park Hotel San Jorge offers modern facilities featuring an outdoor area and swimming pool by the sea. The ideal place to enjoy a relaxing holiday, business or incentive meetings, or even a short weekend get away where you can combine your favourite leisure and sports activities, including horse ridding, trekking and golf, as the hotel is located close to a major golf course in the province of Girona. Direct access to coves Bella Dona, Sant Jordi and Cap Roig, one of the Costa Bravas most well known landmarks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silken Park Hotel San Jorge also booked these hotels.

Silken Park Hotel San Jorge Rooms

COMFORT - TWIN
Classical and elegant decoration in a room with one double bed or two twin beds, with a double glass isolation window. Large desk, 26 LCD TV to watch 39 TV channels and 16 radio channels, individually controlled air conditioning, central heating, minibar, direct dial telephone and safe deposit box. Bathrooms with bath tube, hairdryer, and amenities designed by Javier Mariscal.
TWIN - TWIN
Classical and elegant decoration in bright rooms with balcony or terrace overlooking the Mediterranean sea and sorrounded by pine-trees. Equipped for your total comfort: two 1.05 m twin beds, a large desk, 26 LCD TV to watch 39 TV channels and 16 radio channels, individually controlled air conditioning, central heating, minibar, direct dial telephone and safe deposit box. Spacious bathrooms with bath tube, hairdryer, and amenities designed by Javier Mariscal

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Hotel includes three lounges and their corresponding suites adaptable to all events and setups. All lounges are sun-lit, seat between 15 and 220 guests and are free of architectural barriers. Two of these lounges offer stunning views of the sea. In addition, they are fitted with all the technical and audiovisual units featuring wireless WiFi technology that may be required for any event.

Dining

Restaurant Winter & Summer Flavours
Restaurant Winter & Summer Flavors.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Silken Park Hotel San Jorge

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of Silken Park Hotel San Jorge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JerryCanada
Austria
Mar 7, 2013

Great location and breakfasts !

Very nice hotel with a spectacular location, but .... we visited in late February (off season) and many maintenance activities were underway, leading to some general clutter in some areas and a afir bit of noise during working hours. The restaurant was great for breakfast on weekdays, but staff were strained to keep up with the "full house" that occured on the weekend. Overall, a great vacation given the minor issues described above

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Silken Park Hotel San Jorge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rae Centanni
Telluride, CO
Nov 5, 2012

I never wanted to leave

We booked this on a whim. I thought that this hotel was located in Tossa de Mar and was originally disappointed that we were more isolated, but the stretch of beach accessed by this hotel was so beautiful and private that we couldn't have been happier. The grounds were lovely and we felt so relaxed here (on our honeymoon). The bartender was also very cool - he made us these special cocktails at our request and he nailed them! Breakfast was good, although a bit hectic. Dinner in the restaurant was also delicious but perhaps understaffed. All of the employees that we encountered were very nice and they seem to all work very hard. Bravo...excellent place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Best thing we did was just walk and sit on the beach

Review of Silken Park Hotel San Jorge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 14, 2007

Location perfect for our needs.

The SILKEN HOTEL at San Jorge is in an ideal location for this area away from the town areas yet within easy reach. Close access to major roadways. The breaksfasts were perfect for all, and the lounge and bar area along with the outside rest areasand pool were ideal. The rooms were also very satisfactory and the service very good. We stayed extra days as we liked it so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good restraunts within a short drive or reasonable walk.Also good shops.

Review of Silken Park Hotel San Jorge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 14, 2007

Location perfect for our needs.

The SILKEN HOTEL at San Jorge is in an ideal location for this area away from the town areas yet within easy reach. Close access to major roadways. The breaksfasts were perfect for all, and the lounge and bar area along with the outside rest areasand pool were ideal. The rooms were also very satisfactory and the service very good. We stayed extra days as we liked it so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good restraunts within a short drive or reasonable walk.Also good shops.

Back to menu Return to top