$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Vincci Maritimo

4 stars
Llull, 340, Barcelona, 08019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Rm217 Vincci Maritimo

The hotel is fantastic at d onset. The staff were fine but not with any particular welcoming flair.... See full review

  • AlanB
  • Oct 6, 2014
Modern Hotel

The staff was outstanding. The hotel was modern & very clean. The room was spacious & very... See full review

  • A. L. H.
  • Jul 11, 2013
Maritime-themed hotel in an up-and-coming area near Barcelona’s beach
Located next to the new Conference Palace (CCIB), Vincci Maritimo Hotel offers an impressive sea vista from behind its glass front. In a newly thriving area of Barcelona a few miles from Mar Bella beach, the hotel offers a string of modern, light-flooded rooms and a restaurant serving light Mediterranean fare with a seasonal touch. The hotel showcases a Japanese garden and three outfitted meeting rooms. The Diagonal Mar shopping and leisure center as well as Port Olimpic are both nearby.
Highlights
  • Great location near Mar Bella beach and Port Olimpic area
  • Japanese garden on the premises
  • Restaurant serving light Mediterranean fare
Rooms
Vincci Maritimo has 144 rooms overlooking the street. Of these rooms, 140 are doubles and 4 are junior suites. All spacious and sleek units feature contemporary style with a maritime theme--splashes of blue and illuminated paintings of the sea amidst dark wood furniture and grey parquet floors. Natural light bathes each room with a Mediterranean glow. Rooms come complete with en-suite bathrooms behind a frosted glass panel, each with grey slate floors, a hairdryer and welcome kit. Internet service is available (fees apply), as is pay-TV. The junior suites feature king beds and a separate living room area, as well as a tub and shower combination and two sinks in the en-suite bathroom. An entire floor is set aside for non-smoking rooms.

Features

The location of Vincci Maritimo may not be the most central but it's a five-minute walk away from Mar Bella beach. The Gothic Quarter and Las Ramblas are a short metro ride away. The Jardi de Mar restaurant on the premises offers creative Mediterranean fare with market-fresh seasonal ingredients. The Japanese garden is a lovely escape from the city hubbub. The three meeting rooms onsite make Vincci Maritimo a good destination for business travelers. 

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Selva de Mar (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Port Olimpic (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.9 mi/3.2 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (2.7 mi/4.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Maritimo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Vincci Maritimo Rooms

Standard Room
140 bright and spacious rooms, which combine the serenity of dark tones with white beds, while breaking the monotony with dots of color and natural elements. All rooms are exterior facing, overlooking the city, Diagonal Mar Park or our relaxing Japanese garden, with 2 beds of 1'05m or one if 1.80 wide, flat screen TV, satellite TV and Pay TV, air conditioning and heating, Telephone, Desk, Safe, Minibar. Separate bathroom with bath, bidet, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and welcome gifts. All rooms have pillow menu.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 0.3 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Forum: 0.4 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.8 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.9 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 1.3 mi
  • Museu d’Història de la Immigració de Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 1.4 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 1.6 mi
  • Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia: 1.7 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 0.3 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Forum: 0.4 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.8 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.9 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 1.3 mi
  • Museu d’Història de la Immigració de Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 1.4 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 1.6 mi
  • Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia: 1.7 mi
  • Camp Municipal Narcís Sala: 1.7 mi
  • Auditori: 1.7 mi
  • Olympic Port: 1.7 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 1.8 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 2 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 2 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 2.1 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 2.1 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 2.1 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 2.1 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 2.2 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 2.2 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 2.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 2.3 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 2.3 mi
  • Can Dragó Sports Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 2.4 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 2.4 mi
  • Sant Pere: 2.4 mi
  • La Maquinista: 2.4 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 2.4 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 2.4 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 2.4 mi
  • La Ribera: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 2.5 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 2.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 2.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant 'Jardi del Mar'
The hotel restaurant "Jard del Mar" welcomes us quickly by the elegance of its golden tones mixed with wood furniture wich complements the large glass windows on either flank filling of daylight through both sides of the room, so we can enjoy views of the hotel garden and into one of the parks surrounding the hotel. "Jard del Mar" offers a kitchen with a market product, fresh and Mediterranean, with hints of creativity and tasting menus la carte, combining tradition and modernity, absorbing the best of world cultures and adapting to their surroundings. The restaurant offers buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy it all and the Mediterranean climate on the terrace, our space chill out during the summer.
Bar Cafeteria 'Ikebana'
We offer a varied menu of snacks in our cafeteria Ikebana, from which we can see and access the Japanese Zen garden terrace, perfect for relaxing after a hard day of work or a long tour arround the city. An environment careful to every detail is divided into two zones. In the first, dominated by white furniture on the structure of the room based on slate tones, with a chill out area perfect for enjoy alone or in company. In the second area there is an area with high tables and another part has been converted into a cozy reading room. Enjoy it all and the Mediterranean climate on the terrace, our space chill out during the summer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Maritimo

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlanB
Business
London
Oct 6, 2014

Rm217 Vincci Maritimo

The hotel is fantastic at d onset. The staff were fine but not with any particular welcoming flair. The room was awesome but couldn't seat into the table to work as it was tight and kept hurting my thigh/leg. Needing support to check out, the hotel had go staff with was odd for an hotel with more than 20rooms on over 10 floors. Had to drag my bag with a broken leg which led to pain later. Beeautiful hotel but need to improve smile and care however nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. L. H.
Business
Macon, GA
Jul 11, 2013

Modern Hotel

The staff was outstanding. The hotel was modern & very clean. The room was spacious & very comfortable. I loved the freshly ironed white sheets and the extra large towels. A nice touch of luxury! The hotel is in a safe location & I felt comfortable walking alone. However, it is quite a distance from most of the touist sites so I went over budget on taxis. My only complaint was the pay TV. You even had to pay for music. So I never turned the TV on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only about 4 blocks from the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barcelona Tourist
Business
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2011

Comfortable stay

I stayed a week at this hotel and the stay was great. The staff was very friendly and, when I had a question, very helpful. It is located a block from the Metro, Trans, and bus stops. Also, a 5 min walk from a very cool shopping center. The hotel is a 15-20 Metro ride away from Plaza Catalunya which, for me was perfect since it was not in the middle of the packed tourist areas, but close enough to get there easily. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking to visit Barcelona. One small tiny thing: the food offered at the hotel's cafeteria is limited (and pricy). This was not really a problem for me since I spent my days sightseeing and so ate out a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superdudeUSA
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 27, 2010

Modern, convenient, comfortable

Close to the beach and the Metro. The desk clerks spoke English pretty well. Clean, safe, convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Metro, which goes all over Barcelona

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top