Vincci Maritimo

4 stars
Llull, 340, Barcelona, 08019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Modern Hotel

The staff was outstanding. The hotel was modern & very clean. The room was spacious & very... See full review

  • A. L. H.
  • Jul 11, 2013
Great base away from the crowds

I stayed here for a week with my husband in June 2013, I picked the hotel purely on the basis of... See full review

  • VR46
  • Jun 24, 2013
Maritime-themed hotel in an up-and-coming area near Barcelona’s beach
Located next to the new Conference Palace (CCIB), Vincci Maritimo Hotel offers an impressive sea vista from behind its glass front. In a newly thriving area of Barcelona a few miles from Mar Bella beach, the hotel offers a string of modern, light-flooded rooms and a restaurant serving light Mediterranean fare with a seasonal touch. The hotel showcases a Japanese garden and three outfitted meeting rooms. The Diagonal Mar shopping and leisure center as well as Port Olimpic are both nearby.
Highlights
  • Great location near Mar Bella beach and Port Olimpic area
  • Japanese garden on the premises
  • Restaurant serving light Mediterranean fare
Rooms
Vincci Maritimo has 144 rooms overlooking the street. Of these rooms, 140 are doubles and 4 are junior suites. All spacious and sleek units feature contemporary style with a maritime theme--splashes of blue and illuminated paintings of the sea amidst dark wood furniture and grey parquet floors. Natural light bathes each room with a Mediterranean glow. Rooms come complete with en-suite bathrooms behind a frosted glass panel, each with grey slate floors, a hairdryer and welcome kit. Internet service is available (fees apply), as is pay-TV. The junior suites feature king beds and a separate living room area, as well as a tub and shower combination and two sinks in the en-suite bathroom. An entire floor is set aside for non-smoking rooms.

Features

The location of Vincci Maritimo may not be the most central but it's a five-minute walk away from Mar Bella beach. The Gothic Quarter and Las Ramblas are a short metro ride away. The Jardi de Mar restaurant on the premises offers creative Mediterranean fare with market-fresh seasonal ingredients. The Japanese garden is a lovely escape from the city hubbub. The three meeting rooms onsite make Vincci Maritimo a good destination for business travelers. 

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Selva de Mar (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Port Olimpic (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.9 mi/3.2 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (2.7 mi/4.4 km)

Vincci Maritimo Rooms

Standard Room
140 bright and spacious rooms, which combine the serenity of dark tones with white beds, while breaking the monotony with dots of color and natural elements. All rooms are exterior facing, overlooking the city, Diagonal Mar Park or our relaxing Japanese garden, with 2 beds of 1'05m or one if 1.80 wide, flat screen TV, satellite TV and Pay TV, air conditioning and heating, Telephone, Desk, Safe, Minibar. Separate bathroom with bath, bidet, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and welcome gifts. All rooms have pillow menu.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Hotel Map

41.4102 2.2142
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona Airport is 17 kilometers away. Trains and cabs provide transport from the airport to the Hotel. An 'Aerobus' which serves airport terminalsT1 and T2 will take passengers direct to Barcelona City centre to Plaza Catalunya and Plaza Espanya.
Area description
Vincci maritimo is located less than 5 minutes from the Frum Convention Centre CCIB, few meters from the Mar Bella beach, into the Diagonal Mar Park area, and 150m away from the shopping mall Diagonal Mar. The hotel has good transport connections throughout the city, you can quickly arrive to the city center, to the CAMP NOU, to the airport, to the railway station, to the port, to all museums, etc.

Nearby points of interest

  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 0.3 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Forum: 0.4 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.8 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.9 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 1.3 mi
  • Museu d’Història de la Immigració de Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 1.4 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 1.6 mi
  • Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia: 1.7 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 0.3 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Forum: 0.4 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.8 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.9 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 1.3 mi
  • Museu d’Història de la Immigració de Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 1.4 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 1.6 mi
  • Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia: 1.7 mi
  • Camp Municipal Narcís Sala: 1.7 mi
  • Auditori: 1.7 mi
  • Olympic Port: 1.7 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 1.8 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 2 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 2 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 2.1 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 2.1 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 2.1 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 2.1 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 2.2 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 2.2 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 2.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 2.3 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 2.3 mi
  • Can Dragó Sports Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 2.4 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 2.4 mi
  • Sant Pere: 2.4 mi
  • La Maquinista: 2.4 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 2.4 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 2.4 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 2.4 mi
  • La Ribera: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 2.5 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 2.5 mi
  • La Barceloneta: 2.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 2.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant 'Jardi del Mar'
The hotel restaurant "Jard del Mar" welcomes us quickly by the elegance of its golden tones mixed with wood furniture wich complements the large glass windows on either flank filling of daylight through both sides of the room, so we can enjoy views of the hotel garden and into one of the parks surrounding the hotel. "Jard del Mar" offers a kitchen with a market product, fresh and Mediterranean, with hints of creativity and tasting menus la carte, combining tradition and modernity, absorbing the best of world cultures and adapting to their surroundings. The restaurant offers buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy it all and the Mediterranean climate on the terrace, our space chill out during the summer.
Bar Cafeteria 'Ikebana'
We offer a varied menu of snacks in our cafeteria Ikebana, from which we can see and access the Japanese Zen garden terrace, perfect for relaxing after a hard day of work or a long tour arround the city. An environment careful to every detail is divided into two zones. In the first, dominated by white furniture on the structure of the room based on slate tones, with a chill out area perfect for enjoy alone or in company. In the second area there is an area with high tables and another part has been converted into a cozy reading room. Enjoy it all and the Mediterranean climate on the terrace, our space chill out during the summer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Maritimo

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirsty
Leeds
Feb 3, 2012

Ideal for exploring

This hotel might not be in the middle of the Ramblas but it is 2 minutes walk from the Metro which will take you everywhere in the city in a short time. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are attractive and boutique style. If you want to eat around the hotel are you will need to walk a little bit further out to Poblenou where there are lots of restaurants but we preferred to eat right in the centre anyway...there are so many gorgeous traditional Spanish restaurants amongst the tiny streets in the Gothic quarter. I think there are probably more restaurants open on the seafront in the summertime but we visited in January! The seafront is only 5 minutes walk away and I think this would be the ideal spot when you can enjoy the beach in the warmer weather. We did not eat in the hotel or use an of the other facilities so I cannot comment on these but the pool looked inviting! Fantastic value for money and a great stay in a wonderful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you use the Metro to get everywhere - it's only 9.25 euros for a 10 ticket pass and this will take you anywhere in the city. You are never waiting more than 5 minutes for a train and it's well signposted for which line/direction you need to take.

Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anutka
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Strongly recommend

we came to the hotel early and where able to leave our luggage with front desk personel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall very happy with services and hotel. Nice and clean. Also, location is close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next block their is a mall with Starbucks and food court.

Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scotland
May 1, 2010

Clean and modern hotel near to beach

The hotel was very clean and quiet with good service provided by staff. The location was a bit far from the city centre but had good transport links. The beach is quiet near and the shopping area is great with plenty of variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anutka
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Strongly recommend

we came to the hotel early and where able to leave our luggage with front desk personel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall very happy with services and hotel. Nice and clean. Also, location is close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next block their is a mall with Starbucks and food court.

Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barcelona Tourist
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2011

Comfortable stay

I stayed a week at this hotel and the stay was great. The staff was very friendly and, when I had a question, very helpful. It is located a block from the Metro, Trans, and bus stops. Also, a 5 min walk from a very cool shopping center. The hotel is a 15-20 Metro ride away from Plaza Catalunya which, for me was perfect since it was not in the middle of the packed tourist areas, but close enough to get there easily. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking to visit Barcelona. One small tiny thing: the food offered at the hotel's cafeteria is limited (and pricy). This was not really a problem for me since I spent my days sightseeing and so ate out a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 13, 2009

Clean, good value, close to beach

Clean modern room with 2 twins pushed together. Would have been nice to have a queen or king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to large mall, beach and bus line. Easy access to city center

Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barcelona Tourist
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2011

Comfortable stay

I stayed a week at this hotel and the stay was great. The staff was very friendly and, when I had a question, very helpful. It is located a block from the Metro, Trans, and bus stops. Also, a 5 min walk from a very cool shopping center. The hotel is a 15-20 Metro ride away from Plaza Catalunya which, for me was perfect since it was not in the middle of the packed tourist areas, but close enough to get there easily. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking to visit Barcelona. One small tiny thing: the food offered at the hotel's cafeteria is limited (and pricy). This was not really a problem for me since I spent my days sightseeing and so ate out a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1/3 of the 3 Amigos Travel Buddies
Raleigh, NC
Jan 3, 2010

Barcelona Hotel right near the Metro

For our first trip to Barcelona, a friend and I stayed at this hotel as part of a vacation package. The rooms were nice, modern, and clean. All staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with any and all questions. The metro and the tram are about a 2 minute walk around the corner, offering access to all points of interest in Barcelona. If it's your thing, a huge shopping mall is about a 5 minute walk up the street. It has an extensive Food Court of sit down restaurants if you want to eat something close by the hotel. If your looking for a quieter place, just outside the hustle and bustle of La Rambla, this is a wise choice. The hotel looks new, as of December 2009, and is clean and full of friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Barcelona Card was a great investment. A 4 day pass will cost about $50, but you get unlimited access to all forms of Barcelona's public transportation. Also included is a book with discounts or free admission to many of the city's most popular attractions. It sure was nice to get on the metro, bus, tram, or train and not have to worry about how many euros to feed in the ticket machines.

Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZFILMGUY
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 7, 2011

Good Barcelona Business Hotel

I stayed at Vincci Maritimo 4 nights during a conference at the nearby Forum oom was spacConvention Center (10 minute walk). The Selva de Mar Metro station was just around the corner (3 minute walk). The room was spacious, clean, and had plenty of electrical outlets to charge all those devices we carry around these days. There was a mammoth round horizontally-oriented shower head that delivered a fantastic (but not so eco-friendly) "rainforest deluge" shower each day - amazing! The front desk suggested three terrific restaurants and called ahead for reservations. Downsides? Breakfast was not included (which I didn't mind with the reasonable room rate), internet was 15 Euros for 24 hours, and there was no exercise facility (although there was a pool, and so many great city sites accessible by Metro and on foot - it wasn't a big deal). I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a Metro Pass which includes cIty buses. In 5 days I took 20-25 trips aroqund town to tour, dine, visit friends, etc.

Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaddyP91
England
Mar 23, 2013

Great place to visit the city

Amazing value, great room! Perfect place for a few days in Barcelona. Metro stop that can take you anywhere in the city is only around the corner. 150m down the road you'll find a fairly large shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap shopping center food court at diagonal del mar

Back to menu Return to top