$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Vincci Maritimo

4 stars
View map of Llull, 340, Barcelona, 08019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Maritimo

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirsty
Couples
Leeds
Feb 3, 2012

Ideal for exploring

This hotel might not be in the middle of the Ramblas but it is 2 minutes walk from the Metro which will take you everywhere in the city in a short time. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are attractive and boutique style. If you want to eat around the hotel are you will need to walk a little bit further out to Poblenou where there are lots of restaurants but we preferred to eat right in the centre anyway...there are so many gorgeous traditional Spanish restaurants amongst the tiny streets in the Gothic quarter. I think there are probably more restaurants open on the seafront in the summertime but we visited in January! The seafront is only 5 minutes walk away and I think this would be the ideal spot when you can enjoy the beach in the warmer weather. We did not eat in the hotel or use an of the other facilities so I cannot comment on these but the pool looked inviting! Fantastic value for money and a great stay in a wonderful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you use the Metro to get everywhere - it's only 9.25 euros for a 10 ticket pass and this will take you anywhere in the city. You are never waiting more than 5 minutes for a train and it's well signposted for which line/direction you need to take.

Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barcelona Tourist
Single
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2011

Comfortable stay

I stayed a week at this hotel and the stay was great. The staff was very friendly and, when I had a question, very helpful. It is located a block from the Metro, Trans, and bus stops. Also, a 5 min walk from a very cool shopping center. The hotel is a 15-20 Metro ride away from Plaza Catalunya which, for me was perfect since it was not in the middle of the packed tourist areas, but close enough to get there easily. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking to visit Barcelona. One small tiny thing: the food offered at the hotel's cafeteria is limited (and pricy). This was not really a problem for me since I spent my days sightseeing and so ate out a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim Chi
Business
Bonn, Germany
Oct 18, 2010

for CCB visitors

I have visited Barcelona for a congress at the CCB. The Hotel is 5 minutes walking distance away from the metro station L4 Selva del mar, and also close to the shopping centre diagonal del mar. Other than that, there is not much to see or to do. First, when arriving there I thought I lost my way. Looks more like a residential area. However, you need 10-15 min with the metro to get to Passeig del Gracia and Placa Catalunya, which is ok. The hotel is clean, the service ok, the hotel restaurant a little bit expensive. I would recommend this hotel for business travellers visiting the area only. Only a few metro stations have escalators and elevators, if you travel with a lot luggage. And at end I did not have a sea view at all, I was just looking at this ugly parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Diagonal del Mar, supposedly the largest shopping mall in Barcelona is just a walking distance away. This is place is not different to any other US mall!

Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malteser
Family
Birkirkara
Sep 5, 2010

Good hotel

On the whole it is a good, quiet hotel, although I would have prefered if there was a pool (although the beach is relatively near) and maybe some sort of inhouse entertianment. Rather short staffed with regard to kitchen and bar staff. Otherwise a hotel to be recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malteser
Family
Birkirkara
Sep 5, 2010

Good hotel

On the whole it is a good, quiet hotel, although I would have prefered if there was a pool (although the beach is relatively near) and maybe some sort of inhouse entertianment. Rather short staffed with regard to kitchen and bar staff. Otherwise a hotel to be recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Scotland
May 1, 2010

Clean and modern hotel near to beach

The hotel was very clean and quiet with good service provided by staff. The location was a bit far from the city centre but had good transport links. The beach is quiet near and the shopping area is great with plenty of variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Scotland
May 1, 2010

Clean and modern hotel near to beach

The hotel was very clean and quiet with good service provided by staff. The location was a bit far from the city centre but had good transport links. The beach is quiet near and the shopping area is great with plenty of variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superdudeUSA
Single
Cleveland, OH
Apr 27, 2010

Modern, convenient, comfortable

Close to the beach and the Metro. The desk clerks spoke English pretty well. Clean, safe, convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Metro, which goes all over Barcelona

Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
CO
Jan 16, 2010

Location was away from downtown

Could hear through the walls everything even though they claim the walls have been sound-proofed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large Local shopping mall is nearby.

Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Northern California
Jan 13, 2010

Vincci Maritimo

Convenient location, very near Metro (Subway); Able to get to most Barcelona sites by subway; quiet, neighborhood location; clean; friendly service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast at the hotel was a simple breakfast buffet, yet convenient. We ate there before we ventured out.

Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1/3 of the 3 Amigos Travel Buddies
Friends
Raleigh, NC
Jan 3, 2010

Barcelona Hotel right near the Metro

For our first trip to Barcelona, a friend and I stayed at this hotel as part of a vacation package. The rooms were nice, modern, and clean. All staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with any and all questions. The metro and the tram are about a 2 minute walk around the corner, offering access to all points of interest in Barcelona. If it's your thing, a huge shopping mall is about a 5 minute walk up the street. It has an extensive Food Court of sit down restaurants if you want to eat something close by the hotel. If your looking for a quieter place, just outside the hustle and bustle of La Rambla, this is a wise choice. The hotel looks new, as of December 2009, and is clean and full of friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Barcelona Card was a great investment. A 4 day pass will cost about $50, but you get unlimited access to all forms of Barcelona's public transportation. Also included is a book with discounts or free admission to many of the city's most popular attractions. It sure was nice to get on the metro, bus, tram, or train and not have to worry about how many euros to feed in the ticket machines.

Back to menu Return to top