$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Vincci Maritimo

4 stars
View map of Llull, 340, Barcelona, 08019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
couple mini break

Very nice hotel staff very friendly and helpful close to beach and local transport very good See full review

  • kevin a.
  • Feb 22, 2015
primavera sound

stayed here during primavera sound festival. close to metro for access to both festival and city.... See full review

  • BirthdayWknd
  • Jan 7, 2015
Maritime-themed hotel in an up-and-coming area near Barcelona’s beach
Located next to the new Conference Palace (CCIB), Vincci Maritimo Hotel offers an impressive sea vista from behind its glass front. In a newly thriving area of Barcelona a few miles from Mar Bella beach, the hotel offers a string of modern, light-flooded rooms and a restaurant serving light Mediterranean fare with a seasonal touch. The hotel showcases a Japanese garden and three outfitted meeting rooms. The Diagonal Mar shopping and leisure center as well as Port Olimpic are both nearby.
Highlights
  • Great location near Mar Bella beach and Port Olimpic area
  • Japanese garden on the premises
  • Restaurant serving light Mediterranean fare
Rooms
Vincci Maritimo has 144 rooms overlooking the street. Of these rooms, 140 are doubles and 4 are junior suites. All spacious and sleek units feature contemporary style with a maritime theme--splashes of blue and illuminated paintings of the sea amidst dark wood furniture and grey parquet floors. Natural light bathes each room with a Mediterranean glow. Rooms come complete with en-suite bathrooms behind a frosted glass panel, each with grey slate floors, a hairdryer and welcome kit. Internet service is available (fees apply), as is pay-TV. The junior suites feature king beds and a separate living room area, as well as a tub and shower combination and two sinks in the en-suite bathroom. An entire floor is set aside for non-smoking rooms.

Features

The location of Vincci Maritimo may not be the most central but it's a five-minute walk away from Mar Bella beach. The Gothic Quarter and Las Ramblas are a short metro ride away. The Jardi de Mar restaurant on the premises offers creative Mediterranean fare with market-fresh seasonal ingredients. The Japanese garden is a lovely escape from the city hubbub. The three meeting rooms onsite make Vincci Maritimo a good destination for business travelers. 

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Selva de Mar (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Port Olimpic (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.9 mi/3.2 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (2.7 mi/4.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci Maritimo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Vincci Maritimo Rooms

Standard Room
140 bright and spacious rooms, which combine the serenity of dark tones with white beds, while breaking the monotony with dots of color and natural elements. All rooms are exterior facing, overlooking the city, Diagonal Mar Park or our relaxing Japanese garden, with 2 beds of 1'05m or one if 1.80 wide, flat screen TV, satellite TV and Pay TV, air conditioning and heating, Telephone, Desk, Safe, Minibar. Separate bathroom with bath, bidet, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and welcome gifts. All rooms have pillow menu.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 0.3 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Forum: 0.4 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.8 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.9 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 1.3 mi
  • Museu d’Història de la Immigració de Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 1.4 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 1.6 mi
  • Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia: 1.7 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 0.3 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Forum: 0.4 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.8 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.9 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 1.3 mi
  • Museu d’Història de la Immigració de Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 1.4 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 1.6 mi
  • Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia: 1.7 mi
  • Camp Municipal Narcís Sala: 1.7 mi
  • Auditori: 1.7 mi
  • Olympic Port: 1.7 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 1.8 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 2 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 2 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 2.1 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 2.1 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 2.1 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 2.1 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 2.2 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 2.2 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 2.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 2.3 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 2.3 mi
  • Can Dragó Sports Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 2.4 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 2.4 mi
  • Sant Pere: 2.4 mi
  • La Maquinista: 2.4 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 2.4 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 2.4 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 2.4 mi
  • La Ribera: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 2.5 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 2.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 2.5 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 2.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant 'Jardi del Mar'
The hotel restaurant "Jard del Mar" welcomes us quickly by the elegance of its golden tones mixed with wood furniture wich complements the large glass windows on either flank filling of daylight through both sides of the room, so we can enjoy views of the hotel garden and into one of the parks surrounding the hotel. "Jard del Mar" offers a kitchen with a market product, fresh and Mediterranean, with hints of creativity and tasting menus la carte, combining tradition and modernity, absorbing the best of world cultures and adapting to their surroundings. The restaurant offers buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy it all and the Mediterranean climate on the terrace, our space chill out during the summer.
Bar Cafeteria 'Ikebana'
We offer a varied menu of snacks in our cafeteria Ikebana, from which we can see and access the Japanese Zen garden terrace, perfect for relaxing after a hard day of work or a long tour arround the city. An environment careful to every detail is divided into two zones. In the first, dominated by white furniture on the structure of the room based on slate tones, with a chill out area perfect for enjoy alone or in company. In the second area there is an area with high tables and another part has been converted into a cozy reading room. Enjoy it all and the Mediterranean climate on the terrace, our space chill out during the summer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Vincci Maritimo

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VR46
London
Jun 24, 2013

Great base away from the crowds

I stayed here for a week with my husband in June 2013, I picked the hotel purely on the basis of its location and then worried that I didn't see it recommended anywhere. I was delighted when I arrived to find it is a spacious modern hotel. Our room which was well decorated and cleaned daily overlooked the park giving a pleasant view. As it was close to the lobby area on the 1st floor we were able to pick up the free wi-fi from in the room which was a bonus. The hotel is close to all transport links, metro, tram and bus making it very easy to get around. There are also sightseeing bus stops and a taxi rank nearby. The hotel is close to a large shopping mall (Diagonal Mar) which is open daily and has a wide range of shops, restaurants and a cinema. There are also a number of smaller local shops and bars nearby. The beach is just a 10 minute walk away and can be reached by walking through the neighbouring park. I intend to stay there again next time I visit Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kevin a.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

couple mini break

Very nice hotel staff very friendly and helpful close to beach and local transport very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BirthdayWknd
Business
Pleasanton
Jan 7, 2015

primavera sound

stayed here during primavera sound festival. close to metro for access to both festival and city. actually walkable distance to festival ~20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashpash
Business
London
Jan 4, 2015

Wonderful Location

Wanted to enjoy the sights in Barcelona but wanted a beach holiday at the same time, which is exactly why the Vincci Maritimo is the perfect hotel. Approx 200m walk to the beach where you can walk along the coast line until you reach Barceloneta, or jump on the metro which is extremely close to the hotel and within a few stops you find yourself in the hustle and bustle in Barcelona's Placa Catalunya. Couldn't fault the hotel as the rooms were great and comfortable with a homely warm feel. Only downside is that it doesn't have a gym nor a swimming pool but for the price we paid it was fantastic. On top of that it's located next door to a brand new shopping centre where you can do your grocery shopping as well as clothes shopping, but also enjoy a dinner in one of it's numerous restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Approximately 100m walk to a brand new shopping centre which more or less has everything you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlanB
Business
London
Oct 6, 2014

Rm217 Vincci Maritimo

The hotel is fantastic at d onset. The staff were fine but not with any particular welcoming flair. The room was awesome but couldn't seat into the table to work as it was tight and kept hurting my thigh/leg. Needing support to check out, the hotel had go staff with was odd for an hotel with more than 20rooms on over 10 floors. Had to drag my bag with a broken leg which led to pain later. Beeautiful hotel but need to improve smile and care however nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. L. H.
Business
Macon, GA
Jul 11, 2013

Modern Hotel

The staff was outstanding. The hotel was modern & very clean. The room was spacious & very comfortable. I loved the freshly ironed white sheets and the extra large towels. A nice touch of luxury! The hotel is in a safe location & I felt comfortable walking alone. However, it is quite a distance from most of the touist sites so I went over budget on taxis. My only complaint was the pay TV. You even had to pay for music. So I never turned the TV on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only about 4 blocks from the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VR46
Business
London
Jun 24, 2013

Great base away from the crowds

I stayed here for a week with my husband in June 2013, I picked the hotel purely on the basis of its location and then worried that I didn't see it recommended anywhere. I was delighted when I arrived to find it is a spacious modern hotel. Our room which was well decorated and cleaned daily overlooked the park giving a pleasant view. As it was close to the lobby area on the 1st floor we were able to pick up the free wi-fi from in the room which was a bonus. The hotel is close to all transport links, metro, tram and bus making it very easy to get around. There are also sightseeing bus stops and a taxi rank nearby. The hotel is close to a large shopping mall (Diagonal Mar) which is open daily and has a wide range of shops, restaurants and a cinema. There are also a number of smaller local shops and bars nearby. The beach is just a 10 minute walk away and can be reached by walking through the neighbouring park. I intend to stay there again next time I visit Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaddyP91
Business
England
Mar 23, 2013

Great place to visit the city

Amazing value, great room! Perfect place for a few days in Barcelona. Metro stop that can take you anywhere in the city is only around the corner. 150m down the road you'll find a fairly large shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap shopping center food court at diagonal del mar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirsty
Business
Leeds
Feb 3, 2012

Ideal for exploring

This hotel might not be in the middle of the Ramblas but it is 2 minutes walk from the Metro which will take you everywhere in the city in a short time. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and the rooms are attractive and boutique style. If you want to eat around the hotel are you will need to walk a little bit further out to Poblenou where there are lots of restaurants but we preferred to eat right in the centre anyway...there are so many gorgeous traditional Spanish restaurants amongst the tiny streets in the Gothic quarter. I think there are probably more restaurants open on the seafront in the summertime but we visited in January! The seafront is only 5 minutes walk away and I think this would be the ideal spot when you can enjoy the beach in the warmer weather. We did not eat in the hotel or use an of the other facilities so I cannot comment on these but the pool looked inviting! Fantastic value for money and a great stay in a wonderful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you use the Metro to get everywhere - it's only 9.25 euros for a 10 ticket pass and this will take you anywhere in the city. You are never waiting more than 5 minutes for a train and it's well signposted for which line/direction you need to take.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anutka
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Strongly recommend

we came to the hotel early and where able to leave our luggage with front desk personel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall very happy with services and hotel. Nice and clean. Also, location is close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next block their is a mall with Starbucks and food court.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci Maritimo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZFILMGUY
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 7, 2011

Good Barcelona Business Hotel

I stayed at Vincci Maritimo 4 nights during a conference at the nearby Forum oom was spacConvention Center (10 minute walk). The Selva de Mar Metro station was just around the corner (3 minute walk). The room was spacious, clean, and had plenty of electrical outlets to charge all those devices we carry around these days. There was a mammoth round horizontally-oriented shower head that delivered a fantastic (but not so eco-friendly) "rainforest deluge" shower each day - amazing! The front desk suggested three terrific restaurants and called ahead for reservations. Downsides? Breakfast was not included (which I didn't mind with the reasonable room rate), internet was 15 Euros for 24 hours, and there was no exercise facility (although there was a pool, and so many great city sites accessible by Metro and on foot - it wasn't a big deal). I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a Metro Pass which includes cIty buses. In 5 days I took 20-25 trips aroqund town to tour, dine, visit friends, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top