$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Vincci BIT

4 stars
Josep Pla, 69, Barcelona, 08019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Great hotel

The location is great in that it is off the main strip and very quiet, but it is a pretty long walk... See full review

  • Hillary213549
  • Jan 8, 2014
Vincci Bit

It's good value for money. The location worked for me because it was close to the venue at which... See full review

  • Anir
  • Jun 28, 2013
Vincci BIT hotel is located at the end of the emblematic Avenida Diagonal, in the well-known 22@ distric (Forum). Situated in a new building on Josep Pl 69, just minutes walking distances from the Mar Bella beach and very close to Diagonal Mar shopping mall and to the International Convention Centre (CCIB). Find the tram and metro (Line 4) at just 100 metres, that will take you straight to the historic gothic quarter and commercial center of the city in only 15 minutes. Vincci Bit's Interiors will be a clear reflection of the cosmopolitan, modern and dynamic personality of Barcelona. The differentiation of this new and revolutionary hotel is the incorporation of various areas decorated for several graffiti artists.

Hotel Map

41.4114 2.2122
Area served
Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona El Prat Airport.
Area description
Vincci BIT hotel (newly built) is located in the well-known area of Diagonal Mar, just 15 minutes walking distance from the beach and the CCIB (Convention Bureau).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vincci BIT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Vincci BIT Rooms

Standard Double
The four-star hotel features a total of 177 rooms, in bright, colorful and modern designs. All of them include direct telephone, safe, minibar, TV, wireless internet access and a pillow menu. The large bathroom is equipped with hairdryer, magnifying mirror and welcome aminities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 0.2 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 0.4 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.9 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.9 mi
  • Museu d’Història de la Immigració de Catalunya: 1.2 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 1.3 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 1.3 mi
  • Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia: 1.5 mi
  • Camp Municipal Narcís Sala: 1.6 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 0.2 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 0.4 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.9 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.9 mi
  • Museu d’Història de la Immigració de Catalunya: 1.2 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 1.3 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 1.3 mi
  • Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia: 1.5 mi
  • Camp Municipal Narcís Sala: 1.6 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 1.6 mi
  • Auditori: 1.7 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 1.8 mi
  • Olympic Port: 1.8 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 2 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 2 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 2 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 2 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 2 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 2.1 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 2.2 mi
  • Can Dragó Sports Park: 2.2 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 2.2 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 2.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 2.3 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 2.3 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 2.4 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 2.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 2.4 mi
  • La Sagrera Rail Station: 2.4 mi
  • Guinardó Park: 2.4 mi
  • Sant Pere: 2.4 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 2.4 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 2.4 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 2.4 mi
  • La Ribera: 2.4 mi
  • La Maquinista: 2.4 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 2.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Our lounge, bar and a la carte restaurant are contemporary areas that mirror the artistic spirit of the city.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel has several meeting rooms, one on the roof top with natural light and three additional spaces on level -1.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Vincci BIT

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vincci BIT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Misuko
Business
DC
Jan 23, 2014

Terrible hotel for woman

It is not gods at all. It is very noise, so it is hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci BIT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radical wife
Business
California
Apr 20, 2014

Staff

This lady during checkout told me I could have the continental breakfast and when I went to get some food the lady at the counter told me to wait 10 min. Then I saw her let some people walk in to eat in front of me. I told the lady at the check out counter anout it and then left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci BIT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lazy Boy
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jun 22, 2013

Need better Internet

Overall a pretty decent little hotel. The biggest disappointment was the wireless internet signal in the room was so weak I had to sit next to the door to get good connectivity. The room was also noisy, thin walls, and in the morning sounded like somebody was working on somthing, bang, bang, bang.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci BIT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Popsy
Business
Barcelona
Apr 16, 2014

Great hotel

This was my first trip to Barcelona. Lovely hotel with funky decor. Staff really helpful. It's a little bit out from the main attractions but I quite liked that. The metro was only a few minutes walk which was easy to use. Lovely roof top small pool where you can chill after all the walking you'll do around Barcelona. Big shopping centre just across the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci BIT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mishi
Business
London, UK
Apr 25, 2014

Great hotel!

We booked the hotel last minute so weren't' expecting much but the room we were given was exactly like the pictures on the website. Each floor had amazingly designed corridors, the rooftop was compact but nicely designed and has a small pool. Our room was spacious, clean and stylish. The beds were extremely comfy and the rain shower was great. There was no kettle in the room but it wasn't an issue for us. The hotel is in a residential area so it's very quiet and a bit far from the main tourist sights (20 minutes on the metro) but only 5 minutes walk from the Diagonal Mar shopping centre and less than 10 minutes walk from the metro. Getting to and from the airport took us 1 and half hours each way, I would suggest getting a taxi if you have lots of luggage as there are lots of stairs and long walkways. Overall we had a great stay, if you don't mind being a little tucked away from the centre I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci BIT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarahwilkie
Business
High Wycombe, Bucks
Aug 20, 2012

Lovely hotel, ideally situated.

This is a lovely hotel and ideally situated for the beach. The beach was a short walk from the hotel (prob less than 10 minutes away) and 5 minutes down the road is a big shopping centre. The top floor of this centre is full of places to eat to suit all tastes. The staff at this hotel were friendly always saying 'hello' when we left the hotel and again when we returned which you don't often get these days. We arrived earlier than the check in time stated and luckily our room was ready and the lady on reception gave up a map and showed us how to get to the beach and where we would find various places. There was a park area 5 minutes from the hotel which was nice to sit in and enjoy the sun when we didn't want to get covered in sand! The room was really comfortable and I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci BIT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBP2004
Business
Nottingham, England
Sep 23, 2012

Very nice quiet accommodation

We had a nice stay for 2 nights in late September. Hotel was very nice and comfortable. We were able to check in early (11am) as they had rooms to spare. The hotel is a 15 min tube ride away from the centre of town but that was fine. The immediate local area is mostly hotels and offices with the Digagonal Mar shopping arcade close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci BIT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki A
Business
Essex, England
Nov 7, 2012

Modern hotel, great for couples

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights last week. The hotel is new, modern and very vibrant. The room was lovely, the bathroom a good size and the shower was huge! The only downside in the rooms was the walls very thin and when next door came back in the evening it sounded as if they were in the room with us - not helped by the fact they seemed to have a fascination with the interlocking door and kept opening their side!!! The hotel is on the outskirts of the city centre so does require you to catch the tram or metro in but this is a simple process and only costs 2 euros per person for a single trip. The hotel is very close to the Diagonal Mar shopping centre which has great shops and lots of eateries. The staff at the hotel were all extremely frinedly and helpful. We would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci BIT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hayley37
Business
barcelona
May 25, 2013

Excellent 4 day break

The hotel room was very nice, clean and tidy. the hotel was within walking distance from the nearest metro station. Pool and sauna very nice. I don't know what the food was like as we ate out each day but I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vincci BIT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beefystewy
Business
London, UK
Oct 25, 2013

Great value stay

Very friendly staff, chic and cool design. Location was a bit further out of center but an easy metro ride into the action. 5 min walk to metro, 10 min train ride. Very easy to find and get to with taxis (which were an obvious thing to do given the hotel was such good value). Also, short walk to the BEACH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top