$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Calabria, 115-117, 08015 BARCELONA, Barcelona, 08015

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex6969
Business
Miami
Dec 30, 2012

3 days in Barcelona

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, everyone from the staff I met was very very friendly, hotel is beautiful , good location, I felt good there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Barcelona is smaller then it looks, only 10 euro to get from anywhere to anywhere, except airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Post Barc blue
Business
Plymouth, England
Aug 16, 2012

Brilliant stay

The staff were very helpful and friendly providing a lovely warm welcome. The hotel has a lovely luxurious feel to it. Breakfast was not included, which was a bit of a surprise when billed on check out but was great quality & there was a good selection available. Mini bar was reasonably priced. Hotel is in a great location just two stops from the centre on the metro. Good for short breaks to save time travelling. Only thing missing was a pool but theres so much to see in Barc you dont have time to lay by the pool. Fantastic place to stay would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Port Olympica around midnight & visit the salsa bar to see some fab salsa dancing by the locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Jun 8, 2012

Terrific hotel find in Barcelona

Came across this hotel on the web last December and booked it on the basis of other reviews, location and of course price for a family (2 sons and their wives) long weekend away over the Jubilee Holiday It scored very highly on every count and we will most definately use it again in the future. The close proximity to the excellent Metro was a bonus, especially if you purchase the multi travel ticket - 10 journey on a train, metro, and tram for less than 10 Euro is a bargain. For the beach try the Bogatell area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forget about going to La Rambla, Placa Catalunia etc... for dining unless you want to see it, but instead head 5 mins from Villa Emilia towards Placa De Espana and the Barcelona Arena for a good choice of shops and a number of great restaurants on the top of the building - the choice of food available is varied, good value and tastes great. The views up there are great too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Champagne at breakfast
Business
Minnesota
Apr 19, 2012

Perfect Hotel for Barcelona First Visit

Everything about Emilia was a perfect fit for my first visit to Barcelona..I had a short trip and enjoyed being so close to everything that I wanted to see. The staff were especially helpful and the live jazz was a great treat after a day of walking. I would recommend the hotel, especially to women travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill M.
Business
New York, NY
Nov 28, 2011

Great place to stay

One block from the Metro but a bit away from the main attractions of Barcelona, this boutique hotel is modern and upscale and has a friendly and delightful staff. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, California
Apr 23, 2011

excellent hotel

We stayed at the Villa Emila for a week in April 2011. It is a lovely, convenient, well-managed small hotel. We chose to stay in a room that did not face onto the street because we are sensitive to noise. The room was wonderfully quiet. (We can't say whether the rooms facing the street were also quiet.) The room was very attractive, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom well set up (shower only). The staff was warm and helpful. We had never been to Barcelona before, and were not sure whether we wanted to stay nearer the old part of Barcelona. As it turned out, we were exactly where we wanted to be. There is a subway stop at the end of a very short block, so we could get to the tourist destinations very easily; and we could come back to the quiet of our neighborhood and the hotel when we wanted to. Our only criticism (a small one) was that the hotel sprayed a kind of cleaning solution in the air when making up the rooms. But as soon as we asked at the desk (and left a note in the room), they were very good about discontinuing use of the spray in our room. Our overall evaluation of the hotel is extremely favorable. If we ever go back to Barcelona, we will be sure to stay at the Villa Emilia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

One caution, not related to the hotel: Barcelona has A LOT of pickpockets. We had been warned, and we were able to thwart them twice, once outside the Sagrada Familia and once at the Placa Catalunya subway. If we had not been warned, and if I had not been carrying my wallet in my front pocket, I am pretty sure that I would have lost my wallet. Because we had been warned, my wife never carried

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top