$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Calabria, 115-117, 08015 BARCELONA, Barcelona, 08015

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
17 reviews
Wonderful Boutique Hotel!

This boutique hotel was perfect for a few days stay after our long Mediterranean Cruise. It is... See full review

  • Lisa D.
  • Jul 17, 2015
Great experience!

Very nice and clean hotel. They have a great bar in the lobby, very quaint and quiet. Staff was... See full review

  • allyp
  • Jul 9, 2015
Villa Emilia invites you to join us at our friendly Barcelona hotel. The hotel is sure to make your stay in Barcelona a real pleasure. Having been built in 2006, our hotel is fully equipped for the disabled. We also welcome pets. Villa Emilia Hotel introduces the beauty of visiting a place you've never been before that feels like home. Youll enjoy the comfort of 4 star luxury accommodation in Barcelona city center. The hotel has 53 double non smoking and spacious rooms comfortably designed and completely furnished with Plasma TV, Egyptian cotton sheets ,wifi connection Free, mini bar, amenities and safe box. Te time Free since 17,00 until 19,00 hours. Free access to the Terrace. Hotel Registration Number: HB-004329 Groups: This policy defines if there are special conditions and what is a group. When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

★★★
$117
4.5 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$130
4.2 / 5 124 reviews
★★★★
$91
4.3 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$88
4.2 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$112
3.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$108
3.9 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$97
3.8 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$87
4.2 / 5 16 reviews

Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Standard.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Room
Television with cable

Nearby points of interest

  • Dona i Ocell: 0.4 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.7 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • El Raval: 0.7 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.4 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.7 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • El Raval: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.8 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.8 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.8 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 0.8 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.8 mi
  • Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.8 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.8 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.9 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.9 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 0.9 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.9 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.9 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.9 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.9 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.9 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.9 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.9 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 1 mi
  • Casa Amatller: 1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Champagne at breakfast
Single
Minnesota
Apr 19, 2012

Perfect Hotel for Barcelona First Visit

Everything about Emilia was a perfect fit for my first visit to Barcelona..I had a short trip and enjoyed being so close to everything that I wanted to see. The staff were especially helpful and the live jazz was a great treat after a day of walking. I would recommend the hotel, especially to women travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Jun 8, 2012

Terrific hotel find in Barcelona

Came across this hotel on the web last December and booked it on the basis of other reviews, location and of course price for a family (2 sons and their wives) long weekend away over the Jubilee Holiday It scored very highly on every count and we will most definately use it again in the future. The close proximity to the excellent Metro was a bonus, especially if you purchase the multi travel ticket - 10 journey on a train, metro, and tram for less than 10 Euro is a bargain. For the beach try the Bogatell area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forget about going to La Rambla, Placa Catalunia etc... for dining unless you want to see it, but instead head 5 mins from Villa Emilia towards Placa De Espana and the Barcelona Arena for a good choice of shops and a number of great restaurants on the top of the building - the choice of food available is varied, good value and tastes great. The views up there are great too.

Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Post Barc blue
Couples
Plymouth, England
Aug 16, 2012

Brilliant stay

The staff were very helpful and friendly providing a lovely warm welcome. The hotel has a lovely luxurious feel to it. Breakfast was not included, which was a bit of a surprise when billed on check out but was great quality & there was a good selection available. Mini bar was reasonably priced. Hotel is in a great location just two stops from the centre on the metro. Good for short breaks to save time travelling. Only thing missing was a pool but theres so much to see in Barc you dont have time to lay by the pool. Fantastic place to stay would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Port Olympica around midnight & visit the salsa bar to see some fab salsa dancing by the locals.

Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyD
Couples
Exeter, Devon, UK
Mar 24, 2013

Friendly, quiet, very well presented hotel

The staff at this hotel are great; very enthusiastic and helpful. The place is extremely well furnished and presented and feels a lot more homely than most faceless city hotels. Location is a little away from city centre but this means it is very quiet and it's really very easy to get into town either on the metro [three stops from station at end of street] or on foot [about 25 mins walk]. And it's only 10 mins walk from Plaza Espana where you can get the airport buses to/from. Free afternoon coffee and pastries from 5pm-7pm are a nice touch. We also ate in the restaurant every night; it's a fairly limited tapas-orientated menu but all good stuff and decent value. I was in Barcelona for the marathon and they also laid on a special pasta menu the previous evening plus an early breakfast at 6:30 for the runners. My only suggestions to make the hotel perfect would be complementary tea/coffee making facilities either in the room or in the lobby or some other communal location. I also found the beds slightly on the firm side, but that's a personal thing. Overall though, I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BD123
Friends
New York
Aug 28, 2013

Great overall experience

Very nice room and rooftop terrace/bar. Location was close to the metro and right off a nice wide avenue. Only complaint is that the WiFi was very unreliable and we ended up using the hotel's computers to look up directions and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeni84
Single
Texas
Nov 5, 2014

Great Little Hotel

Sweet staff, cozy, buzzing vibe. Clean and cute. Good value. Neighborhood slightly less central than some of the other hotels, but certainly close enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Steady Drifter
Couples
Minnetonka, MN
Nov 15, 2014

Terrific Value in Modern Boutique Setting

First stay in Barcelona. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the Gothic Quarter, and we enjoyed hiking all over the city from this base. For those wishing to take advantage of the excellent Metro, a stop is conveniently located but a block away from the hotel. The room was simple, modern, and well appointed. The bed was unusually large for a European hotel. Mattress maybe a bit too firm but slept well. Our only quibble might have been with the finicky thermostat. Some times we had the room roasting; other times it was frigid. The staff had an issue with the water one of the days when we were out exploring. We knew nothing of it, but they provided us with a letter of apology and an offer of a healthy pour of red wine in their bar as an apology. Truly enjoyed the stay and feel we received great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill M.
New York, NY
Nov 28, 2011

Great place to stay

One block from the Metro but a bit away from the main attractions of Barcelona, this boutique hotel is modern and upscale and has a friendly and delightful staff. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex6969
Couples
Miami
Dec 30, 2012

3 days in Barcelona

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, everyone from the staff I met was very very friendly, hotel is beautiful , good location, I felt good there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Barcelona is smaller then it looks, only 10 euro to get from anywhere to anywhere, except airport

Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becci
Couples
Southport, England
Jul 10, 2013

Beautiful 3 day Barcelona break!

Villa Emilia was a perfect place for our stay. The staff at the hotel were so helpful & friendly, events before we arrived! I emailed to check some details & they responded quickly, with all the info I needed, & more! The hotel is beautiful. Luxurious, spacious & quiet, open rooms with aircon & the best showers I have had abroad! Everything was 1st class. We were on a 3day break (couple, early 30's). The rooftop terrace bar is amazing!!! Especially at night. & the location is perfect, only 2min walk to main metro line. 10mins metro to reach most of barcelona, although we walked most of it (& the big comfy bed in our room was a much needed retreat to rest!!) The ambience at villa emilia is very relaxing, you feel right at home. I would recommend the hotel to anyone & I will stay again next time we visit this beautiful city! Thankyou so much for our wonderful holiday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try placa tapas in barcelonetta late in the evening if you want to eat with the locals! 20mins on the metro. Open til 4am.

Back to menu Return to top