$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
Calabria, 115-117, 08015 BARCELONA, Barcelona, 08015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Superb break

We stayed for a 4 night break after choosing the Villa Emilia through e-bookers.com. The staff were... See full review

  • JoHannah
  • Aug 23, 2014
Very nice hotel

We liked this hotel for a vacation. Had lovely breakfasts. clean and comfortable rooms. excellent... See full review

  • Irina goldshteyn
  • May 30, 2014
Villa Emilia invites you to join us at our friendly Barcelona hotel. The hotel is sure to make your stay in Barcelona a real pleasure. Having been built in 2006, our hotel is fully equipped for the disabled. We also welcome pets. Villa Emilia Hotel introduces the beauty of visiting a place you've never been before that feels like home. Youll enjoy the comfort of 4 star luxury accommodation in Barcelona city center. The hotel has 53 double non smoking and spacious rooms comfortably designed and completely furnished with Plasma TV, Egyptian cotton sheets ,wifi connection Free, mini bar, amenities and safe box. Te time Free since 17,00 until 19,00 hours. Free access to the Terrace. Hotel Registration Number: HB-004329 Groups: This policy defines if there are special conditions and what is a group. When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Standard.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable

Nearby points of interest

  • Dona i Ocell: 0.4 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.7 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • El Raval: 0.7 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.4 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.7 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • El Raval: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.8 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.8 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.8 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 0.8 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.8 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.8 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.8 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.9 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.9 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 0.9 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.9 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.9 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.9 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.9 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.9 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.9 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.9 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 1 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Post Barc blue
Plymouth, England
Aug 16, 2012

Brilliant stay

The staff were very helpful and friendly providing a lovely warm welcome. The hotel has a lovely luxurious feel to it. Breakfast was not included, which was a bit of a surprise when billed on check out but was great quality & there was a good selection available. Mini bar was reasonably priced. Hotel is in a great location just two stops from the centre on the metro. Good for short breaks to save time travelling. Only thing missing was a pool but theres so much to see in Barc you dont have time to lay by the pool. Fantastic place to stay would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Port Olympica around midnight & visit the salsa bar to see some fab salsa dancing by the locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Jun 8, 2012

Terrific hotel find in Barcelona

Came across this hotel on the web last December and booked it on the basis of other reviews, location and of course price for a family (2 sons and their wives) long weekend away over the Jubilee Holiday It scored very highly on every count and we will most definately use it again in the future. The close proximity to the excellent Metro was a bonus, especially if you purchase the multi travel ticket - 10 journey on a train, metro, and tram for less than 10 Euro is a bargain. For the beach try the Bogatell area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forget about going to La Rambla, Placa Catalunia etc... for dining unless you want to see it, but instead head 5 mins from Villa Emilia towards Placa De Espana and the Barcelona Arena for a good choice of shops and a number of great restaurants on the top of the building - the choice of food available is varied, good value and tastes great. The views up there are great too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Champagne at breakfast
Business
Minnesota
Apr 19, 2012

Perfect Hotel for Barcelona First Visit

Everything about Emilia was a perfect fit for my first visit to Barcelona..I had a short trip and enjoyed being so close to everything that I wanted to see. The staff were especially helpful and the live jazz was a great treat after a day of walking. I would recommend the hotel, especially to women travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill M.
Business
New York, NY
Nov 28, 2011

Great place to stay

One block from the Metro but a bit away from the main attractions of Barcelona, this boutique hotel is modern and upscale and has a friendly and delightful staff. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, California
Apr 23, 2011

excellent hotel

We stayed at the Villa Emila for a week in April 2011. It is a lovely, convenient, well-managed small hotel. We chose to stay in a room that did not face onto the street because we are sensitive to noise. The room was wonderfully quiet. (We can't say whether the rooms facing the street were also quiet.) The room was very attractive, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom well set up (shower only). The staff was warm and helpful. We had never been to Barcelona before, and were not sure whether we wanted to stay nearer the old part of Barcelona. As it turned out, we were exactly where we wanted to be. There is a subway stop at the end of a very short block, so we could get to the tourist destinations very easily; and we could come back to the quiet of our neighborhood and the hotel when we wanted to. Our only criticism (a small one) was that the hotel sprayed a kind of cleaning solution in the air when making up the rooms. But as soon as we asked at the desk (and left a note in the room), they were very good about discontinuing use of the spray in our room. Our overall evaluation of the hotel is extremely favorable. If we ever go back to Barcelona, we will be sure to stay at the Villa Emilia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

One caution, not related to the hotel: Barcelona has A LOT of pickpockets. We had been warned, and we were able to thwart them twice, once outside the Sagrada Familia and once at the Placa Catalunya subway. If we had not been warned, and if I had not been carrying my wallet in my front pocket, I am pretty sure that I would have lost my wallet. Because we had been warned, my wife never carried

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top