$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
Calabria, 115-117, 08015 BARCELONA, Barcelona, 08015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Superb break

We stayed for a 4 night break after choosing the Villa Emilia through e-bookers.com. The staff were... See full review

  • JoHannah
  • Aug 23, 2014
Very nice hotel

We liked this hotel for a vacation. Had lovely breakfasts. clean and comfortable rooms. excellent... See full review

  • Irina goldshteyn
  • May 30, 2014
Villa Emilia invites you to join us at our friendly Barcelona hotel. The hotel is sure to make your stay in Barcelona a real pleasure. Having been built in 2006, our hotel is fully equipped for the disabled. We also welcome pets. Villa Emilia Hotel introduces the beauty of visiting a place you've never been before that feels like home. Youll enjoy the comfort of 4 star luxury accommodation in Barcelona city center. The hotel has 53 double non smoking and spacious rooms comfortably designed and completely furnished with Plasma TV, Egyptian cotton sheets ,wifi connection Free, mini bar, amenities and safe box. Te time Free since 17,00 until 19,00 hours. Free access to the Terrace. Hotel Registration Number: HB-004329 Groups: This policy defines if there are special conditions and what is a group. When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

Hotel Map

41.3805 2.1539
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona Airport.
Area description
Barcelona.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Standard.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable

Nearby points of interest

  • Dona i Ocell: 0.4 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.7 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • El Raval: 0.7 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.4 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.4 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.7 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • El Raval: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.8 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.8 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.8 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 0.8 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.8 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.8 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.8 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.9 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.9 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 0.9 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.9 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.9 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.9 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.9 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.9 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.9 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.9 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.9 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 1 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex6969
Miami
Dec 30, 2012

3 days in Barcelona

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, everyone from the staff I met was very very friendly, hotel is beautiful , good location, I felt good there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Barcelona is smaller then it looks, only 10 euro to get from anywhere to anywhere, except airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Steady Drifter
Business
Minnetonka, MN
Nov 15, 2014

Terrific Value in Modern Boutique Setting

First stay in Barcelona. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the Gothic Quarter, and we enjoyed hiking all over the city from this base. For those wishing to take advantage of the excellent Metro, a stop is conveniently located but a block away from the hotel. The room was simple, modern, and well appointed. The bed was unusually large for a European hotel. Mattress maybe a bit too firm but slept well. Our only quibble might have been with the finicky thermostat. Some times we had the room roasting; other times it was frigid. The staff had an issue with the water one of the days when we were out exploring. We knew nothing of it, but they provided us with a letter of apology and an offer of a healthy pour of red wine in their bar as an apology. Truly enjoyed the stay and feel we received great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeni84
Business
Texas
Nov 5, 2014

Great Little Hotel

Sweet staff, cozy, buzzing vibe. Clean and cute. Good value. Neighborhood slightly less central than some of the other hotels, but certainly close enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoHannah
Business
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
Aug 23, 2014

Superb break

We stayed for a 4 night break after choosing the Villa Emilia through e-bookers.com. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful from arrival to departure . The hotel has a calm chic atmosphere and the rooms are suitably appointed. The area is fairly quiet but close the one of the main thoroughfares to take you to the main areas of interest. Handy for the bus and metro . All in all we can't recommend the hotel highly enough. Slight negative point was lack of drink making facilities in the room although this isn't enough to be a deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irina goldshteyn
Business
Ukraine
May 30, 2014

Very nice hotel

We liked this hotel for a vacation. Had lovely breakfasts. clean and comfortable rooms. excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

very tasty cooked in Barcelona

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella Isa
Business
Montreal
May 24, 2014

Really good hotel

Clean and nice contemporary design. Very helpfull staff. Metro at the corner of the street. Close to Plaza de Espana which is very accommodating (Tours, Aerobus, shopping ).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BD123
Business
New York
Aug 28, 2013

Great overall experience

Very nice room and rooftop terrace/bar. Location was close to the metro and right off a nice wide avenue. Only complaint is that the WiFi was very unreliable and we ended up using the hotel's computers to look up directions and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becci
Business
Southport, England
Jul 10, 2013

Beautiful 3 day Barcelona break!

Villa Emilia was a perfect place for our stay. The staff at the hotel were so helpful & friendly, events before we arrived! I emailed to check some details & they responded quickly, with all the info I needed, & more! The hotel is beautiful. Luxurious, spacious & quiet, open rooms with aircon & the best showers I have had abroad! Everything was 1st class. We were on a 3day break (couple, early 30's). The rooftop terrace bar is amazing!!! Especially at night. & the location is perfect, only 2min walk to main metro line. 10mins metro to reach most of barcelona, although we walked most of it (& the big comfy bed in our room was a much needed retreat to rest!!) The ambience at villa emilia is very relaxing, you feel right at home. I would recommend the hotel to anyone & I will stay again next time we visit this beautiful city! Thankyou so much for our wonderful holiday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try placa tapas in barcelonetta late in the evening if you want to eat with the locals! 20mins on the metro. Open til 4am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyD
Business
Exeter, Devon, UK
Mar 24, 2013

Friendly, quiet, very well presented hotel

The staff at this hotel are great; very enthusiastic and helpful. The place is extremely well furnished and presented and feels a lot more homely than most faceless city hotels. Location is a little away from city centre but this means it is very quiet and it's really very easy to get into town either on the metro [three stops from station at end of street] or on foot [about 25 mins walk]. And it's only 10 mins walk from Plaza Espana where you can get the airport buses to/from. Free afternoon coffee and pastries from 5pm-7pm are a nice touch. We also ate in the restaurant every night; it's a fairly limited tapas-orientated menu but all good stuff and decent value. I was in Barcelona for the marathon and they also laid on a special pasta menu the previous evening plus an early breakfast at 6:30 for the runners. My only suggestions to make the hotel perfect would be complementary tea/coffee making facilities either in the room or in the lobby or some other communal location. I also found the beds slightly on the firm side, but that's a personal thing. Overall though, I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex6969
Business
Miami
Dec 30, 2012

3 days in Barcelona

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, everyone from the staff I met was very very friendly, hotel is beautiful , good location, I felt good there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Barcelona is smaller then it looks, only 10 euro to get from anywhere to anywhere, except airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Emilia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Post Barc blue
Business
Plymouth, England
Aug 16, 2012

Brilliant stay

The staff were very helpful and friendly providing a lovely warm welcome. The hotel has a lovely luxurious feel to it. Breakfast was not included, which was a bit of a surprise when billed on check out but was great quality & there was a good selection available. Mini bar was reasonably priced. Hotel is in a great location just two stops from the centre on the metro. Good for short breaks to save time travelling. Only thing missing was a pool but theres so much to see in Barc you dont have time to lay by the pool. Fantastic place to stay would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Port Olympica around midnight & visit the salsa bar to see some fab salsa dancing by the locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top