$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

4 stars
View map of Cristobal De Moura, 138, Barcelona, 08019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ondra85
Business
Prague
Jun 27, 2012

good price for very good services

the hotel is clean, new, modern and the menu is cheaper than other "turist" restaurants 12 eurs only! the swiming pool is small but nice, the staff very friendly the only thing is that is no so close from teh beach but the metro is close 7 min walking. i ll comeback the next time. the internet is free in wifi but very expensive if you want to use the only one computer in the hall.. good for holidays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yonder Road
Business
London
Mar 21, 2013

Excellent modern hotel

Excellent modern hotel with good service and facilities. Located in a rather dull part of the city but with easy public transport access to the centre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzlea
Business
Barcelona
Apr 12, 2013

Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Very modern and clean. Lovely room and big bathroom. Didn't have any meals at hotel plenty of cafe's and resturants available. Glad I took a travel kettle for room. Glad we had a travel book to advice us and that had a decent map with metro map. Really liked the hotel but would stay closer to the centre or nearer to a Metro site next time we visit Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a T10 metro ticket for 10 Euros you get 10 trips but we got 12 out of ours enough for our 4 day trip.

Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clive t
Business
england
Apr 23, 2013

short stay

hotel fully booked upgraded to a suite at no extra fantastic. metro 2mins away make sure you get best ticket for your stay t10 looks best value wish i had known before i got ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzie
Business
Chester, UK
Jun 28, 2013

Good value

Enjoyed staying here. We were worried at reviews saying there was nothing nearby, but there are plenty of little coffee and tapas bars within a 5 minute walk, plus a shopping mall with nice restaurants 10 mins away. We travelled my metro which was extremely clean and efficient. Lunch at the hotel was beautiful and very reasonable. Hotel staff were helpful, and the cleaners kept the room spotless. Rooftop pool was al little cole, but ideal to dip your feet into after a full days sightseeing in beautiful Barcelona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papa pomodorro pizza restaurant across from diagonal mar shopping mall is lovely

Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dies
Business
Poland
Jun 1, 2014

weekend trip

Real comfortable and equipped room, very nice and helpfull personel. One minus which i saw is location of the hotel - quite big distanse to centrum of a town and not so near to metro station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Jun 14, 2009

Swank, clean hotel at a nice price

It was a clean and quiet place to stay....On the other hand, its a little distance from the more visited areas of Barcelona....we dealt with the distance by taking the metro, which is very user-friendly....but its annoying if you leave for the day and want to come back to your room and refresh for the night's activities. Also, my boyfriend and I came in one morning at 4am and the doors were locked!!!! Thankfully, we took a hotel card with us to give taxi drivers (metro closes at 12am Sunday-Thursday, 2am F-Saturday) and it had the phone number on it...and thankfully he had an international phone.....the guy eventually answered his phone all tired and let us in....we were pounding on the glass for 20 minutes prior to that (mojitos fault) :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

long walk to the party olymipic village, but a quick metro ride (15 minutes)

Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catgar
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Honeymoon

We wanted to stay in a comfortable hotel that wasn't too close to any touristy areas. It's out of the way in El Forum but it's quiet and 5 minute walk to the metro and 10 minute walk to the beach. The staff was great...they even called a doctor for me when my husband was really sick for a couple days. The doctor spoke english and they were very quick at getting him to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go see the Museu Tauri and tour the bull fight ring. It's €6 to walk around the ring and do your own tour. It's cheap and amazing at how much access they give you to see everything. Also Camp Nou Stadium museum and tour is also amazing. If you like soccer you'll love there stadium tour of the pitch, locker rooms, and press box.

Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
utkevin
Business
Derby, UK
Sep 6, 2011

Nice Hotel For The Price

Pros: fairly short walk to metro stations and beach; modern, clean room; good price Cons: questionable neighborhood, staff not strong in English, restaurants open at odd times Overall pretty good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When searching Google Maps for the hotel name, it shows it at the wrong location (about 4 blocks away). Using the hotel address worked better.

Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jul 22, 2009

Great hotel despite the location

I stayed at the Vincci Condal Mar while attending a conference at the nearby Barcelona Convention Center. The hotel was within walking distance of the center. Although the neighborhood surrounding the hotel is somewhat gritty, I never felt insecure, even while walking back to the hotel late at night. Some of the nearby residents do have fiestas late into the night which could generate noise depending on where your room is located. The Vinnci Condal Mar is situated some distance from the main tourist attractions of Barcelona, but these are easily reached from a nearby Metro station. The breakfast buffet is the best in Spain in my opinion, better than the those of the Paradors. The staff was very efficient and professional. The A/C automatically turns off when you remove your key card to leave the room. If you don't want to return to an oven, be sure to stick any other card with a magnetic stripe into the card holder before you step out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of cheap restaurants in the nearby Diagnonal Mar Commercial Center.

Back to menu Return to top