$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

4 stars
View map of Cristobal De Moura, 138, Barcelona, 08019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Istanbul
Jun 13, 2010

has good and bad qualities!

the hotel was good in cleanliness, but the restaurant staff for dinner were very slow (breakfast staff was fine), the reception people seemed reluctant to help the clients, and the location of the hotel is not so good, it is very noisy at nights, and not so close to the main attractions (plus if you come to hotel after 11, you should be very careful about safety).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, USA
Aug 30, 2009

Not what I expected

We felt very dangerous and unsafe. The hotel was located in an industrial area which was dark and secluded. One evening upon returning to the hotel we encoutered an assault on a tourist and we were followed by 4 men in a white car. One of the clauses in the hotel's welcome kit stated that the hotel was not responsible for any armed robbories or bodily harm incurred on the hotel premesis. Our room was in the front of the hotel and at night it was very noisy due to the congragation of the area residents hanging out in front of the hotel. Also the towels were not changed everyday; I am not used to this so I found this unusual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Jul 22, 2009

Great hotel despite the location

I stayed at the Vincci Condal Mar while attending a conference at the nearby Barcelona Convention Center. The hotel was within walking distance of the center. Although the neighborhood surrounding the hotel is somewhat gritty, I never felt insecure, even while walking back to the hotel late at night. Some of the nearby residents do have fiestas late into the night which could generate noise depending on where your room is located. The Vinnci Condal Mar is situated some distance from the main tourist attractions of Barcelona, but these are easily reached from a nearby Metro station. The breakfast buffet is the best in Spain in my opinion, better than the those of the Paradors. The staff was very efficient and professional. The A/C automatically turns off when you remove your key card to leave the room. If you don't want to return to an oven, be sure to stick any other card with a magnetic stripe into the card holder before you step out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of cheap restaurants in the nearby Diagnonal Mar Commercial Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Jun 14, 2009

Swank, clean hotel at a nice price

It was a clean and quiet place to stay....On the other hand, its a little distance from the more visited areas of Barcelona....we dealt with the distance by taking the metro, which is very user-friendly....but its annoying if you leave for the day and want to come back to your room and refresh for the night's activities. Also, my boyfriend and I came in one morning at 4am and the doors were locked!!!! Thankfully, we took a hotel card with us to give taxi drivers (metro closes at 12am Sunday-Thursday, 2am F-Saturday) and it had the phone number on it...and thankfully he had an international phone.....the guy eventually answered his phone all tired and let us in....we were pounding on the glass for 20 minutes prior to that (mojitos fault) :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

long walk to the party olymipic village, but a quick metro ride (15 minutes)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Den Haag
Dec 7, 2008

Quality is good, but you ...

Quality is good, but you need to walk a couple of deserted / industrial blocks to reach the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel is a moneysaver itself, but it is not close to anything particular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2008

That place was so awful, ...

That place was so awful, and such a rip off that this hotel seemed like heaven. The one major downside to this hotel was it was extremely out of the way. you have to take a taxi to and from Barcelona - at 15 Euros each way. The neighborhood is rough - one of the up and coming neighborhoods that might be great in 10 years - but is still a bit dodgy. so you can't walk around the neighborhood. It's like being on an island. But a nice island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paradise, NL
Jun 6, 2008

My review of Vincci Condal Mar

The room was very tiny especially for two people however the bathroom was quite nice and spacious. The staff was great providing us with a map and information on how to get to where we wanted to go. Unfortunately I did not think that the room was as clean as it should be. The bathtub had a couple of hairs in it as well as the pillow of my bed - gross! Although the layout of the hotel was quite nice the neighbourhood surroundering it was a little considering and based on this alone I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top