$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto

4 stars
View map of Parque De Negocios Mas Blau Ii, Plaza Del Pla De L'estany, 1-2., Barcelona, 08820

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margie2
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 6, 2012

Barcelona experience

It was very helpful that the hotel, Tryp Barcelona, Aeropuerto, offered transportation to and from the airport; finding the "G" pickup spot was indeed difficult, but the van was handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dandy Andy
Business
Bay Area, California
Aug 27, 2012

Great Location for Easy Access to Airport

Hotel has great access to airport. I highly recommend the Tryp hotel if you have an early flight in the morning. Friendly and helpful staff. Also, the hotel shuttle is free and reliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dorrance
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Barcelona airport hotel

This hotel provides excellent access to BCN. It is clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free shuttle service to BCN for those early morning flights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roughsearider
Business
London
Jan 7, 2012

Value for money airport hotel

Arrived just after midnight via the airport shuttle service and was warmly greeted. Room was good and the mini-bar pricing policy was the best I have ever encountered (2 euro for any drink). Not enough time to get into the city so had a very pleasant ,value for money lunch there. Reception staff were even better at checkout. Thoroughly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanielW
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Great location

If you need to stay close to the airport, this is a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mukesh
Business
Toronto Canada
Dec 4, 2011

Location: well connected to the airport

1.no heating in the room 2.phone did not work. 3.good shuttle service to & from airport 4.no WIFI in the rooms 5.breafast over-priced(16 Euros)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ErinEM
Business
Newberg, Oregon
Nov 3, 2011

Great Value!

We weren't at this hotel very long - we'd flown in from the Canary Islands and were on our way home, early the next morning, but this hotel was perfect. A quick jaunt from the airport - though be careful taking a cab because base fee is $22, even though the meter only read $7. We arrived and were promptly greeted by the hotel staff who could tell we were exhausted from travel and so made our check-in process quick & efficient. The room was beautiful - very modern and oh so clean! Nice black out shades were provided, great lighting, toiletries, crisp clean white lines and the bed/pillows were to die for! There were some kids running through the hotel and when my husband called to complain the issue was quickly resolved. I was concerned about the free shuttle service because we had to be back at the airport at 4am, but I needn't have worried. They were ready to go on time and got us there quickly free of hassle and charge. Overall a pleasant experience for a quick stay over in Barcelona. Only complaint is that wifi is only offered in common areas - not in hotel rooms, which is a minor inconvenience, though not the end of the world. I wouldn't however choose this hotel if you're planning on touring Barcelona itself. It's way too far from the city sights and you'd have better luck choosing a comparable hotel in La Rambla area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you're coming from the airport - grab something to eat there because there are no food options around this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J in Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Great for an overnight stay near the airport

The hotel is great for those that just need a place to stay for a night near the airport. The room was pretty clean, and it was great having an airport shuttle. It's an average hotel, that makes one's layover better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

At terminal 1, look for the sign that says "minibuses" near the exits. This will lead you over to the shuttle bus area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jan 21, 2011

Nice hotel, far away from attractions

The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff was friendly and also spoke english. Although the hotel was not in the city the hotel staff was very helpful in helping us find our way to the bus stop, which bus stop we needed to get on at, which bus number we needed to take, and what time the bus stopped operating. They even told us when to ring the bell for the bus to stop when we were on our way back to the hotel on the bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
aspen,co
Jun 13, 2010

consider other options

booked this hotel soley based on proximity to airport and offering of airport shuttle as arrived in barcelona late friday for early morning departure. found room interiors 'tired' (tattered sheets, inoperable room phone, cheap towels, not even a complimentary cup of coffee in the morning)and not well maintained. finding someone elses hairs in the bathroom kind of ruined it, too. hotel shuttle was less than convenient and in the morning waited 40 minutes for a ride to airport. note there is only one shuttle and it did not run frequently enough to accomodate backlog of hotel guests needing to catch morning flights. experience did not match cost nor expectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wandering Dad
Business
Arizona Desert
Oct 30, 2009

Disappointed

Shuttle did not pick up at designated location at Terminal 2. Found out after an hour wait for shuttle. Room was hot(no a/c) and windows could not be opened because of major highway next to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top