Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 570, Barcelona, 08011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Shopper
Business
Limassol
Jun 18, 2012

Excellent location

Friendly and helpful staff, the location is very good, i would use them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vince79
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Nice Place!

Good Location, minutes from Universitat Metro Station, clean rooms, staff very polite and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
United States
Jan 19, 2012

Simple and decent

The hotel was nice and pleasant. Though on the next day found a much better place though not in such a prime location. The location is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
May 22, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

Toured all of Barcelona. Barcelona is a beautiful,vibrant,energetic,full of life,educational city. Best city of all our trips. (We do a lot of traveling) There should be GRAB BARS in the shower area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Let your mind hang loose and enjoy Barcelona to its fullist. 6-7 days is suffecient.

Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel mate
Business
ny,usa
May 6, 2011

nice stay

nice place but just a bit corwed-good for ppl with rental cars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

rent a car

Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bozzi
Business
los angeles, ca
Sep 17, 2010

not a four star hotel

not a four star hotel. I would say three star. hot tub was cold, pool -ugh, beds were rolling, I even got locked out the hotel one night cause they didnt have anyone on the front desk. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 10, 2010

Barcelona Vacation

It was a good hotel in a safe and convenient location. It was nice to have a pool, but the area was small and crowded. We rented a car for our stay, so it was nice the hotel had an overnight parking garage for an extra fee. The front desk staff was nice and helpful at times. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel is they did not provide hand soap in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rowlett, Texas
May 7, 2010

Good Location for Price

Good location. A little over a block to a Starbucks where one can use their Wifi. Metro across from the Starbucks. Only ten minutes to Las Ramblas and the Boqueria Market. Several good places to eat only a block away in either direction and at reasonable prices. Having internet would have helped. Other hotel we stayed at before our cruise had free Wifi in room at about same price. Our stay was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Daily meal specials at the local restaurants close to the hotel. You get a first and second entree, plus dessert and a drink for under 10 euro.

Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
May 4, 2010

good location

It was not my first time at this hotel in Barcelona and I would definitely recommend it. It's a good deal quality/price. Do not expect a very large room but staff is helpful in case you are given a small one and ask to change it for a bigger one. Rooms and bathroom are clean and well maintained. The hotel is located close to the city center and there is everything you may need (bars, restaurants, pubs, pharmacy etc) within walking distance. There is a nice and quiet pool on the roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santhia', Italy
Oct 29, 2009

nice stay in Barcelona

Hotel is located 200 meters from Plaza de Catalunya and very close to Universitat underground station so you have everything within walking distance. The hotel is nice, quiet and offers free wireless connection. The room was small but clean and comfortable, the bathroom too. I would definitely recommended it, the price I paid was also good compared to other hotels of same category in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

At the corner there is a shop opened 24 hours

Back to menu Return to top