$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 570, Barcelona, 08011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 10, 2010

Barcelona Vacation

It was a good hotel in a safe and convenient location. It was nice to have a pool, but the area was small and crowded. We rented a car for our stay, so it was nice the hotel had an overnight parking garage for an extra fee. The front desk staff was nice and helpful at times. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel is they did not provide hand soap in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
May 22, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

Toured all of Barcelona. Barcelona is a beautiful,vibrant,energetic,full of life,educational city. Best city of all our trips. (We do a lot of traveling) There should be GRAB BARS in the shower area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Let your mind hang loose and enjoy Barcelona to its fullist. 6-7 days is suffecient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vince79
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Nice Place!

Good Location, minutes from Universitat Metro Station, clean rooms, staff very polite and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Shopper
Business
Limassol
Jun 18, 2012

Excellent location

Friendly and helpful staff, the location is very good, i would use them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CB..
Business
Somerset, UK
Jul 2, 2013

Well Located Hotel

Sunotel was good for a short mini break, centrally located to explore the cities vast sites! Rooms were clean, but a little basic and pretty small. Shame the jacuzzi was not working, and clearly hasn't been for some time!! Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy44
Business
Phoenix AZ and Orange co. CA
Nov 6, 2013

very good location from which to travel

I am not used to European hotels so I thought the room was very small- I have only been to US and Canadian hotels. But others told me this is typical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel mate
Business
ny,usa
May 6, 2011

nice stay

nice place but just a bit corwed-good for ppl with rental cars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rowlett, Texas
May 7, 2010

Good Location for Price

Good location. A little over a block to a Starbucks where one can use their Wifi. Metro across from the Starbucks. Only ten minutes to Las Ramblas and the Boqueria Market. Several good places to eat only a block away in either direction and at reasonable prices. Having internet would have helped. Other hotel we stayed at before our cruise had free Wifi in room at about same price. Our stay was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Daily meal specials at the local restaurants close to the hotel. You get a first and second entree, plus dessert and a drink for under 10 euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 20, 2009

Comfortable, clean, great location.

The hotel was situated in a convenient location. Walking distance to nice part of town, many metro, bus, taxi options. The room was large and comfortable, we had a nice balcony with view of the main avenue. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family v
Business
uk
Aug 11, 2014

excellent city break

pool on roof with amazing views of unseen Barcelona and well known Barcelona was brilliant after a day of treking around the tourist spots . We used local buses great value and easy to use . Rooms a little on small side and beds hard , and only 1 pillow ,with no view but we didn't spend that much time in them . Three lovely outside cafes nearby with excellant service and friendly staff . Hotel staff always polite and helpful , would stay here again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the local buses they go all over the city and easy to use , tickets in city cost us 2 euros 15 cents for all single trips .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top