$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 570, Barcelona, 08011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
17 reviews
very good location from which to travel

I am not used to European hotels so I thought the room was very small- I have only been to US and... See full review

  • Andy44
  • Nov 6, 2013
Well Located Hotel

Sunotel was good for a short mini break, centrally located to explore the cities vast sites! Rooms... See full review

  • CB..
  • Jul 2, 2013
The Sunotel Central has recently built. You will find the latest standards of comfort together with everything you need right on the premises. The hotel has 81 rooms designed with style and individuality. Each room is comfortable and yet elegant, very convenient for business travellers as well as homely comforts for all of our leisure guests. Dinners and lively shows are offered in the Aquarella Hall from Thursday to Saturday where the public will enjoy tasty Mediterranean dishes dressed with our selected wines -Closed in July and August-. During the day this space is converted to a modern meeting space, provided with the latest equipment. A buffet breakfast room, caf-bar and car parking together with the an outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi are some of the facilities available in the building for the enjoyment of the visitor. Strategically positionated, Sunotel Central is located in the Eixample Esquerra just a short walk from Plaza Cataluna and Making it a wonderful base in the heart of Barcelona. Hotel also providing the services like Banquet facilities, Bar, Laundry services, Lift/elevator, Lobby, Reception, Solarium and Outdoor swimming pool. *Parking facilities available at cost.

Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Double Room
The bedding option for this room is One double bed/Two twin bed , Air condition , internet access, Telephone, TV, Cable/Satelite TV, mini bar, Safe in room, Heating, Bathroom ammenities and Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3844 2.1617
Area served
BARCELONA
Nearby airports
El Prat International Airport
Area description
Hotel is nearest to Railway station : Plaza cataluna- 11min walking/sants - 2km

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.4 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.5 mi
  • El Raval: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.5 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.5 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.5 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.4 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.5 mi
  • El Raval: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.5 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.5 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.5 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.5 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.5 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.5 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.5 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.6 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.6 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.6 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.7 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.7 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.7 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.7 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.7 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.7 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.7 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.7 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.7 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.8 mi

Dining

Aquarella Music Restaurant
Dinners and lively shows are offered in the Aquarella Hall from Thursday to Saturday where the public will enjoy tasty Mediterranean dishes dressed with our selected wines. It will be closed in July and August.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.4 / 5
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
bozzi
los angeles, ca
Sep 17, 2010

not a four star hotel

not a four star hotel. I would say three star. hot tub was cold, pool -ugh, beds were rolling, I even got locked out the hotel one night cause they didnt have anyone on the front desk. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
New York City
Jul 10, 2010

Barcelona Vacation

It was a good hotel in a safe and convenient location. It was nice to have a pool, but the area was small and crowded. We rented a car for our stay, so it was nice the hotel had an overnight parking garage for an extra fee. The front desk staff was nice and helpful at times. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel is they did not provide hand soap in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Rowlett, Texas
May 7, 2010

Good Location for Price

Good location. A little over a block to a Starbucks where one can use their Wifi. Metro across from the Starbucks. Only ten minutes to Las Ramblas and the Boqueria Market. Several good places to eat only a block away in either direction and at reasonable prices. Having internet would have helped. Other hotel we stayed at before our cruise had free Wifi in room at about same price. Our stay was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Daily meal specials at the local restaurants close to the hotel. You get a first and second entree, plus dessert and a drink for under 10 euro.

Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
los angeles
May 4, 2010

good location

It was not my first time at this hotel in Barcelona and I would definitely recommend it. It's a good deal quality/price. Do not expect a very large room but staff is helpful in case you are given a small one and ask to change it for a bigger one. Rooms and bathroom are clean and well maintained. The hotel is located close to the city center and there is everything you may need (bars, restaurants, pubs, pharmacy etc) within walking distance. There is a nice and quiet pool on the roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Santhia', Italy
Oct 29, 2009

nice stay in Barcelona

Hotel is located 200 meters from Plaza de Catalunya and very close to Universitat underground station so you have everything within walking distance. The hotel is nice, quiet and offers free wireless connection. The room was small but clean and comfortable, the bathroom too. I would definitely recommended it, the price I paid was also good compared to other hotels of same category in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

At the corner there is a shop opened 24 hours

Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
NYC
Jun 20, 2009

Comfortable, clean, great location.

The hotel was situated in a convenient location. Walking distance to nice part of town, many metro, bus, taxi options. The room was large and comfortable, we had a nice balcony with view of the main avenue. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sunotel Central Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
Becky, first foreign travel
midland,texas
Apr 23, 2009

Good value, location, but rooms small

the hotel staff was extremely helpful, speaking English helped our communications and they were always willing to take time to help you locate the days travel sites. The biggest negative was the size of the rooms. The bathroom was adequate size, however it was difficult to manueuver in the room with only 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top