$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Suizo Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Placa De L'Angel, 12, Barcelona, 08002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
7 reviews
BEST LOCATION!

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Barcelona in January and had an incredible time. This hotel was a... See full review

  • Katherine
  • Jan 29, 2013
Great location.

Right in the middle of everything. Elevator broken during entire stay, but service elevator worked.... See full review

  • Bimba
  • Jul 30, 2012
Totally renovated and modern hotel in the heart of Barcelona, right in the Gothic Quarter, next to the Cathedral, Las Ramblas, Port and Picasso Museum. Property has 60 ensuite rooms with telephone, central heating, air-conditioning, TV, ADSL WIFI zone, mini-bar and individual safe. The hotel offers amenities such as bar, concierge, disabled facilities, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed, reception, safe deposit box and room service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Suizo Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Suizo Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one double bed or two single beds includes air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.2 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.2 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.2 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.3 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.4 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine
London
Jan 29, 2013

BEST LOCATION!

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Barcelona in January and had an incredible time. This hotel was a huge part of why our vacation turned out so well. The location is simply incredible. You literally hop off the subway and there it is. You're located very close to nearly all of the major attractions and anything that is farther away is easy to get to because of the subway! Our only complaint with the hotel was that our "one large bed" actually turned out to be two twin beds. We didn't want to give up sleeping next to one another so the bed was pretty tight, but we managed. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here if you're simply looking for a nice place to rest your head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marnie Adams
Business
Barcelona
Jun 21, 2013

Didn't get there

Still in Barcelona staying at Ciutat could not get into Suzio as floor was water damaged so were relocated to Ciutat nice spot very central

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
canalex
Business
Toronto
Jun 19, 2013

Excellent Location

Nothing out of the ordinary, but for the location and prize, one could not ask for more! Everything is relative and in this case, these two things were very important to me! Location wise, excellent, because its not far from anything touristy, and yet not right in the middle of the noise of other hotels in the area and it's right in front of a very central subway station; the price I got was reasonable and acceptable for this three-star hotel; I had no expectations and was not desillusioned once I got there; overall, I'd give it a 7 out of 10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe de la academia; need reservation, excellent choice of food with reasonable prices; ask to reserve a table outside in summer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ana nyc
Business
nyc
Jun 11, 2013

great value and good location

we stayed there for a week. it is worth the 100 dolars/night. very good location and the room was large. be careful when paying to use the safebox in the room. do not pay in advance since with their lack of organization they will charge for it twice. the downsides are wifi not included and expensive to make local calls from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine
Business
London
Jan 29, 2013

BEST LOCATION!

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Barcelona in January and had an incredible time. This hotel was a huge part of why our vacation turned out so well. The location is simply incredible. You literally hop off the subway and there it is. You're located very close to nearly all of the major attractions and anything that is farther away is easy to get to because of the subway! Our only complaint with the hotel was that our "one large bed" actually turned out to be two twin beds. We didn't want to give up sleeping next to one another so the bed was pretty tight, but we managed. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here if you're simply looking for a nice place to rest your head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bimba
Business
Barcelona, Spain
Jul 30, 2012

Great location.

Right in the middle of everything. Elevator broken during entire stay, but service elevator worked. Beware prices at their coffee bar....prices ridiculous for desserts. Most staff helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulo c
Business
Ireland
Feb 26, 2012

Very central

Great location,very tired decor,very noisy a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rotterdam
May 13, 2009

***

On arrival my the hotel didn't have a confirmation , after spending nearly $60 in phone calls to Orbitz were we moved to another hotel . It was amicably resolved thank you but to be kept waiting in excess of an hour and a half is not acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top