Suizo Hotel Barcelona ★★★

$46
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
92%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Room
  • Size: 161 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Totally renovated and modern hotel in the heart of Barcelona, right in the Gothic Quarter, next to the Cathedral, Las Ramblas, Port and Picasso Museum. Property has 60 ensuite rooms with telephone, central heating, air-conditioning, TV, ADSL WIFI zone, mini-bar and individual safe. The hotel offers amenities such as bar, concierge, disabled facilities, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed, reception, safe deposit box and room service.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$44
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$54
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$71

Ilunion Almirante

★★★★
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$59
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$53
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$64

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge

Services

  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free internet

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

92% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.5/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

Amazing Location

Would recommend Sun, Jun 7, 2015
We stayed in Barcelona for 4 days before our west Mediterranean cruise. Suizo Hotel Barcelona was the perfect hotel which has an amazing location close to restaurants, bars, museums, and etc. It felt as if all of Barcelona revolved around this location which was terrific. Asides the some of the staff being grumpy and not as accommodating at times, I can surpass that since we are very independent travelers and can help ourselves. Other than that I do recommend staying at this hotel.

| Chandler Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Gothic district basic

Would recommend Tue, Jun 2, 2015
Basic small room. No fridge in the room. No extras of any sort. Price was good. When we asked about a taxi to the port, they insisted on calling one for us. When we got in they charged 2 or 3 euros more than the taxi on the sidewalk. A maid came in and removed some items from the bathroom. Thought we were checking out. Front desk waited for us to come to them with the complaint. Poor form.

| st james Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Didn't get there

Would recommend Fri, Jun 21, 2013
Still in Barcelona staying at Ciutat could not get into Suzio as floor was water damaged so were relocated to Ciutat nice spot very central

| Barcelona Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Excellent Location

Would recommend Wed, Jun 19, 2013
Nothing out of the ordinary, but for the location and prize, one could not ask for more! Everything is relative and in this case, these two things were very important to me! Location wise, excellent, because its not far from anything touristy, and yet not right in the middle of the noise of other hotels in the area and it's right in front of a very central subway station; the price I got was reasonable and acceptable for this three-star hotel; I had no expectations and was not desillusioned once I got there; overall, I'd give it a 7 out of 10!

Dining

Cafe de la academia; need reservation, excellent choice of food with reasonable prices; ask to reserve a table outside in summer!

| Toronto Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great value and good location

Would recommend Tue, Jun 11, 2013
we stayed there for a week. it is worth the 100 dolars/night. very good location and the room was large. be careful when paying to use the safebox in the room. do not pay in advance since with their lack of organization they will charge for it twice. the downsides are wifi not included and expensive to make local calls from the room.

| nyc Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

BEST LOCATION!

Would recommend Tue, Jan 29, 2013
My boyfriend and I took a trip to Barcelona in January and had an incredible time. This hotel was a huge part of why our vacation turned out so well. The location is simply incredible. You literally hop off the subway and there it is. You're located very close to nearly all of the major attractions and anything that is farther away is easy to get to because of the subway! Our only complaint with the hotel was that our "one large bed" actually turned out to be two twin beds. We didn't want to give up sleeping next to one another so the bed was pretty tight, but we managed. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here if you're simply looking for a nice place to rest your head.

| London Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location.

Would recommend Mon, Jul 30, 2012
Right in the middle of everything. Elevator broken during entire stay, but service elevator worked. Beware prices at their coffee bar....prices ridiculous for desserts. Most staff helpful and friendly.

| Barcelona, Spain Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Very central

Would not recommend Sun, Feb 26, 2012
Great location,very tired decor,very noisy a night

| Ireland Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

***

Would recommend Wed, May 13, 2009
On arrival my the hotel didn't have a confirmation , after spending nearly $60 in phone calls to Orbitz were we moved to another hotel . It was amicably resolved thank you but to be kept waiting in excess of an hour and a half is not acceptable.

| Rotterdam Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Església de Sants Just i Pastor 0 mi
Palau Reial Major 0.1 mi
Temple of Augustus 0.1 mi
Chapel of Santa Ágata 0.1 mi
City Hall 0.1 mi
Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona 0.1 mi
Barcelona Cathedral 0.1 mi
Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya 0.1 mi
Plaça Sant Jaume 0.1 mi
Casa de l’Ardiaca 0.1 mi
Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí 0.2 mi
Placa Sant Felip Neri 0.2 mi
Picasso Museum 0.2 mi
Ancient synagogue 0.2 mi
Museum of Textiles and Fashion 0.2 mi
Museu Frederic Marès 0.2 mi
Hemp Museum Gallery 0.2 mi
Carrer de Montcada 0.2 mi
Santa Maria del Mar 0.2 mi
Escola de la Llotja 0.2 mi
Museu Diocesà 0.2 mi
Barcelona Wax Museum 0.2 mi
Museo de Historia de Barcelona 0.2 mi
Sant Pere 0.2 mi
La Ribera 0.2 mi
Santa Maria del Pi 0.3 mi
Ciutat Vella 0.3 mi
Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce 0.3 mi
Casa Martí 0.3 mi
Plaça del Rei 0.3 mi
Chocolate Museum 0.3 mi
Plaça Reial 0.3 mi
La Rambla 0.3 mi
Palau de la Música Catalana 0.3 mi
Mercat Santa Caterina 0.3 mi
Passeig del Born 0.3 mi
Gran Teatre del Liceu 0.3 mi
Esglesia de Betlem 0.4 mi
La Boqueria 0.4 mi
Santa Anna Church 0.4 mi
Teatre Principal 0.4 mi
Portal de l'Àngel 0.4 mi
Barcelona Estació de França 0.4 mi
Castell dels Tres Dragons 0.4 mi
Palau Güell 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$46
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016