$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Suizo Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
View map of Placa De L'Angel, 12, Barcelona, 08002

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
9 reviews
Amazing Location

We stayed in Barcelona for 4 days before our west Mediterranean cruise. Suizo Hotel Barcelona was... See full review

  • Amy A.
  • Jun 7, 2015
BEST LOCATION!

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Barcelona in January and had an incredible time. This hotel was a... See full review

  • Katherine
  • Jan 29, 2013
Totally renovated and modern hotel in the heart of Barcelona, right in the Gothic Quarter, next to the Cathedral, Las Ramblas, Port and Picasso Museum. Property has 60 ensuite rooms with telephone, central heating, air-conditioning, TV, ADSL WIFI zone, mini-bar and individual safe. The hotel offers amenities such as bar, concierge, disabled facilities, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets allowed, reception, safe deposit box and room service.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Suizo Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Suizo Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one double bed or two single beds includes air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.2 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.1 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.1 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.2 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.2 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.2 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.3 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.3 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.3 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.4 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy A.
Business
Chandler
Jun 7, 2015

Amazing Location

We stayed in Barcelona for 4 days before our west Mediterranean cruise. Suizo Hotel Barcelona was the perfect hotel which has an amazing location close to restaurants, bars, museums, and etc. It felt as if all of Barcelona revolved around this location which was terrific. Asides the some of the staff being grumpy and not as accommodating at times, I can surpass that since we are very independent travelers and can help ourselves. Other than that I do recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drkaren
Business
st james
Jun 2, 2015

Gothic district basic

Basic small room. No fridge in the room. No extras of any sort. Price was good. When we asked about a taxi to the port, they insisted on calling one for us. When we got in they charged 2 or 3 euros more than the taxi on the sidewalk. A maid came in and removed some items from the bathroom. Thought we were checking out. Front desk waited for us to come to them with the complaint. Poor form.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marnie Adams
Business
Barcelona
Jun 21, 2013

Didn't get there

Still in Barcelona staying at Ciutat could not get into Suzio as floor was water damaged so were relocated to Ciutat nice spot very central

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
canalex
Business
Toronto
Jun 19, 2013

Excellent Location

Nothing out of the ordinary, but for the location and prize, one could not ask for more! Everything is relative and in this case, these two things were very important to me! Location wise, excellent, because its not far from anything touristy, and yet not right in the middle of the noise of other hotels in the area and it's right in front of a very central subway station; the price I got was reasonable and acceptable for this three-star hotel; I had no expectations and was not desillusioned once I got there; overall, I'd give it a 7 out of 10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe de la academia; need reservation, excellent choice of food with reasonable prices; ask to reserve a table outside in summer!

Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ana nyc
Business
nyc
Jun 11, 2013

great value and good location

we stayed there for a week. it is worth the 100 dolars/night. very good location and the room was large. be careful when paying to use the safebox in the room. do not pay in advance since with their lack of organization they will charge for it twice. the downsides are wifi not included and expensive to make local calls from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine
Business
London
Jan 29, 2013

BEST LOCATION!

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Barcelona in January and had an incredible time. This hotel was a huge part of why our vacation turned out so well. The location is simply incredible. You literally hop off the subway and there it is. You're located very close to nearly all of the major attractions and anything that is farther away is easy to get to because of the subway! Our only complaint with the hotel was that our "one large bed" actually turned out to be two twin beds. We didn't want to give up sleeping next to one another so the bed was pretty tight, but we managed. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here if you're simply looking for a nice place to rest your head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bimba
Business
Barcelona, Spain
Jul 30, 2012

Great location.

Right in the middle of everything. Elevator broken during entire stay, but service elevator worked. Beware prices at their coffee bar....prices ridiculous for desserts. Most staff helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulo c
Business
Ireland
Feb 26, 2012

Very central

Great location,very tired decor,very noisy a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suizo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rotterdam
May 13, 2009

***

On arrival my the hotel didn't have a confirmation , after spending nearly $60 in phone calls to Orbitz were we moved to another hotel . It was amicably resolved thank you but to be kept waiting in excess of an hour and a half is not acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top