$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
Pintor Fortuny, 13, Barcelona, 08001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Silken Ramblas was great

The location of this hotel is perfect--just a few steps away from the Ramblas, and a short block to... See full review

  • MT Nester
  • May 1, 2013
Lovely Stay

We had a great stay at this hotel. It's a stone's throw from La Rambla, had friendly staff, and a... See full review

  • oliviacl
  • May 24, 2014
The Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona is a four-star hotel set in the historic heart of the city, only literally a step away from the famous Ramblas. Located in the emblematic street called after Pintor Fortuny, the renowned painter, artist and engraver, born in 1838 and the first great international artist of a country in constant renaissance since then.Inaugurated in 1992, this hotel stands out for both style and a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere. At the end of the long hall you will find The Klub bar, with its highly individual contemporary style, featuring antique railings rescued from the Vasque coast. Two styles, perfectly combined in a single space. The Hotel Silken Ramblas' welcoming conference rooms can accommodate between 10 and 300 guests or delegates.All rooms are fully equipped and can be used for either social or business occasions. They are also air-conditioned, soundproofed and offer full audiovisual facilities for business presentations or meetings. WiFi Internet connection is available. Natural daylight throughout.The top floor of the hotel has a splendid terrace with its own swimming pool, where you can make the most of your leisure time or recharge your batteries ready for a day's sightseeing.The hotel's privileged location gives you some exceptional views over the city of Barcelona from this rooftop vantage point. Car Parking available for guests at an extra cost of 29 euros per day. Hotel Registration Number HB-003951.

Hotel Map

41.3831 2.17
Area served
City Center, Les Rambles
Nearby airports
Barcelona El Prat International Airport (12 km)
Area description
City Center, Les Rambles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona Rooms

CLASSIC - HOTEL
Comfortable and functional interior or exterior room, decorated in pale relaxing colours. Its modern and stylish furnishings with duvet and Italian textiles by Pepe Pealver ensure guests a comfortable stay: Double 20m2 rooms with two 1.05m twin beds or a queen bed, extra table and modern designer armchair, large desk, kettle, 26 LCD plasma TV. Air conditioning and central heating, background music, mini bar, direct dial telephone, free safe. Spacious bathroom with hairdryer, telephone and amenities designed by Javier Mariscal.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.2 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.3 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.3 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.3 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.4 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.4 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.4 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.4 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.4 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Hotel Silken Ramblas' welcoming conference rooms can accommodate between 10 and 300 guests or delegates.All rooms are fully equipped and can be used for either social or business occasions. They are also air-conditioned, soundproofed and offer full audiovisual facilities for business presentations or meetings. WiFi Internet connection is available. Natural daylight throughout.The top floor of the hotel has a splendid terrace with its own swimming pool, where you can make the most of your leisure time or recharge your batteries ready for a day's sightseeing.The hotel's privileged location gives you some exceptional views over the city of Barcelona from this rooftop vantage point.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaclynGF
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 15, 2010

Excellent!!

This Hotel is a must when traveling to Barcelona!! First the location is perfect right off the main strip so you don't have all the noise but you are a 40 second walk from the life of Barcelona. Hotel staff excellent and speaks very good English. Our first night they recommended an amazing Tapas Bar, it was lively and the food was excellent. The hotel bar was great and the breakfast buffet was unmatched. I have Celiac Disease therefore I have to eat a Gluten Free diet. The hotel was beyond accommodating. I told the waitress the first morning and from that day forth they made sure I had bread (GF Croissants!!) and eggs and bacon made separately awaiting my morning arrival. The dried cured meats and the cheeses, soy milk even, along with 20 jams and 10 different sliced fresh fruits it was unreal. The staff was helpful with inquiries about places to go and things to see, even printed out our boarding passes for us on our last day!! I would stay there again and again every time I travel to Barcelona. Oh I definitely can't forget the gorgeous and very spacious rooms I was a single in a double I had a comfy king size bed, marble bath, flat screen, beautiful vanity and a roomy closet as well as a couch the size of a twin bed!!! My room easily could have slept 3 or 4 more then comfortably. And my view when I looked out my big window was the backyard of Barcelona and I loved it. Please stay here you wont regret it you'll love it. (Natural food store down the street as well with GF items, tapas bars all around the hotel as well, it was great!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the hotel or right outside, around the block, down the street or make a short 5-10 minute walk, food was every where, dinner is late we didn't eat til around 10 every night. Lunch pretty much ends by 4 so get it in before then or you might not find an open place, but there is always Starbucks. Cured meats and Manchago cheese are your best friend along with Sangria, once try 2 dine by the water

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oliviacl
Business
Vancouver
May 24, 2014

Lovely Stay

We had a great stay at this hotel. It's a stone's throw from La Rambla, had friendly staff, and a pool on the roof! I'd definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lobo Cafe next door is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two friends on vacation
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 27, 2010

Great location, fun area!

The staff was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and activities such as tours and evening entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Staying in the area close to the La Ramblas gave us short walks to casual dining, fine dining, the La Boqueria (the market), as well as sightseeing starting points.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJSmith
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Stay near Ramblas

I would say that this hotel should really be a 3star by US standards... Pros: Location right off Ramblas St, replace shampoos, toothbrush, shaving, soaps daily, has a safe. Wifi available Cons: No iron or ironing board not even on request (major problem for me), heat only during cold season, AC only during other seasons. We were there early Dec and the weather was warm the 3 days we were there but alas no AC. Was told to open windows. WORST problem was the paper thin walls. You can seriously hear the neighbors turn on the shower, flush toilets, talking, TV... etc. Might as well have stayed at a hostel since its like you have extra roommates. Lastly, business center available but at a cost to use the computer and printer. Something i wouldnt expect at 4 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cooper city florida
Dec 3, 2009

great location great staff

Barcelona vs real Madrid soccer game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you want a good steak, the restaurants open at 8:30pm or 9:00pm so plan accordingly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top