$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Pintor Fortuny, 13, Barcelona, 08001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jojor
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Awesome getaway

The hotel was very clean , and welcoming . The rooms were ok , the only downside is that they do not have english channels just the news . The hotel is in an ideal location js a walk away from the famous la ramblas and a few minutes away from the beach as well as shopping malls and other stuff. I enjoyed my stay , the staff were very friendly they would let me take sweets everytime I walk out ,lol .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy H.
Business
Vienna
Apr 10, 2015

Comfortable Hotel, Great location

The hotel is well located for La Rambla, the rooms, including the bathrooms, are clean, not too small. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The free wifi was pretty slow although it's possible to pay for a bandwidth upgrade. The wifi is actually run by a private company with hotspots all over the place although I'm not sure if it's limited to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizatanium
Business
London
Aug 19, 2010

Perfect location

Fantastic location just off of La Ramblas. My girlfriend especially liked the pitch black room (once the curtains were closed), great for that little 'Siesta'. We didn't use the hotel facilities so can't comment. Only negative thing would be the cable ties holding the shower head together :-( Great value though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must go to Ciutat Comtal and sit at the bar. Tapas prepared fresh in front of you. Great atmosphere and cheap price.

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HECTOR R.
Business
san francisco
May 29, 2015

Woth the money

Good hotel, justo one block to ramblas. good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJSmith
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Stay near Ramblas

I would say that this hotel should really be a 3star by US standards... Pros: Location right off Ramblas St, replace shampoos, toothbrush, shaving, soaps daily, has a safe. Wifi available Cons: No iron or ironing board not even on request (major problem for me), heat only during cold season, AC only during other seasons. We were there early Dec and the weather was warm the 3 days we were there but alas no AC. Was told to open windows. WORST problem was the paper thin walls. You can seriously hear the neighbors turn on the shower, flush toilets, talking, TV... etc. Might as well have stayed at a hostel since its like you have extra roommates. Lastly, business center available but at a cost to use the computer and printer. Something i wouldnt expect at 4 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tango Diva
Business
Berkshire England
May 8, 2013

A very nice weekend break

The Hotel was great forthe location, very near to all amenities, especially restaurants. The hotel bedroom walls were so thin you could hear your neighbours talking, not too good that at 2 0'clock in the morning they still had the TV bleariing to the point we couldn't sleep, and then at 7 in the morning the noise started again, I thought they were in our room when I woke up. The Hotel was very clean and comfortable and staff were very helpful. I would stay in this hotel again if they could do something to change the acoustics. By our standards I feel it was no better than 3star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a fantastic experience go to Los Caracoles Restaurant, the food is first class, ask for details at Reception, they will give a print out map, it is a ten minute walk from Hotel. There are also many Tapas Bars, better to stick to the side streets as on the Ramblas you will get stitched up.

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Explorer John
Business
Ft. Worth, Texas
Dec 26, 2013

Location is great for walking

We appreciated that our room was available for early check in following an early morning departure from our cruise ship. It was an easy walk to La Rambla and many other attractions in the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cooper city florida
Dec 3, 2009

great location great staff

Barcelona vs real Madrid soccer game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you want a good steak, the restaurants open at 8:30pm or 9:00pm so plan accordingly.

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Milap
Business
Saint Louis
Jan 27, 2015

Trip

Was good stay overall. Not a big fan of this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yasmin A.
Business
Dammam
Jun 17, 2015

Trip

Location is nice Lobby very clean But rooms quite not comfortable especially the extra bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top