$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Pintor Fortuny, 13, Barcelona, 08001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yars
San Juan
Oct 16, 2012

Birthday celebration!

Excellent service! Very cold in this season!breakfast in the hotel is wonderful and low cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milap
Business
St. Louis
Oct 20, 2014

Nice

Excellent stay with supportive staff. Enjoyed a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Explorer John
Business
Ft. Worth, Texas
Dec 26, 2013

Location is great for walking

We appreciated that our room was available for early check in following an early morning departure from our cruise ship. It was an easy walk to La Rambla and many other attractions in the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russ from TX
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 9, 2013

Good value in great location

We needed a hotel for 1 night after returning from a cruise and waiting for our flight home the next day. We arrived at the hotel at about 9AM thinking we were going to have to leave our bags and wait until mid afternoon to get our room, but the hotel staff was able to get us a room right away. The room was modern, clean and large. Bed was comfortable. The location of the hotel was great - about 1 block from La Ramblas. Overall a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several reasonable places for lunch/dinner around the corner (in direction opposite from those on La Ramblas that cater to tourists)

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Explorer John
Business
Ft. Worth, Texas
Oct 3, 2013

Hoppin Barcelona

Great location very close to La Rambla and several architectural works by Gaudi. Not very close to Sagrada Familia. About a mile walk to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tango Diva
Business
Berkshire England
May 8, 2013

A very nice weekend break

The Hotel was great forthe location, very near to all amenities, especially restaurants. The hotel bedroom walls were so thin you could hear your neighbours talking, not too good that at 2 0'clock in the morning they still had the TV bleariing to the point we couldn't sleep, and then at 7 in the morning the noise started again, I thought they were in our room when I woke up. The Hotel was very clean and comfortable and staff were very helpful. I would stay in this hotel again if they could do something to change the acoustics. By our standards I feel it was no better than 3star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a fantastic experience go to Los Caracoles Restaurant, the food is first class, ask for details at Reception, they will give a print out map, it is a ten minute walk from Hotel. There are also many Tapas Bars, better to stick to the side streets as on the Ramblas you will get stitched up.

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MT Nester
Business
Minneapolis MN
May 1, 2013

Silken Ramblas was great

The location of this hotel is perfect--just a few steps away from the Ramblas, and a short block to the main square with Tourist Bus, metro, etc. Our room was very stylish and comfortable--even had a Barcelona chair. Best of all was the helpful staff. When we had a problem with on-line tickets for a site, they called for us and worked everything out. They get a big thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller23
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Nov 21, 2012

Uncomfortable stay

This is an acceptable hotel; however, the need for ac was realized, but they do not have it running during the fall or winter season so it was very comfortable. Of course, we tried to leave the window open and the abundance of noise was overwhelming. Hence, the location was great, but the sauna like room and/or noisy alley during the fall season is something to evaluate for future guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manolo711
Business
brea
Aug 27, 2012

a gem of a hotel

the location just off La Rambla, the friendly staff and room amenities were outstanding and made our stay a very pleasant one. Would highly recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best tapas in Barcelona are at Catalana Cerveseria in the L'Eixample district. Would have preferred to have dinner there every nite of our stay in Barcelona.

Review of Silken Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Opera fan
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Great location just off The Rambla

Flight into BCN arrived at 8.30 and was at the Silken Ramblas by 10am. Although I was early they happily checked me in. It was great to take a shower and lie down a while after 14 hours in airports and on planes. The location was an easy walk to Liceu Opera house for a performance, the prime reason for my visit. Many tapas restaurants nearby as well as the hotel's lobby bar and restaurant. Tour buses an easy walk up the Ramblas to cover most of Barcelona. Most of the staff spoke some English, those at the desk conversed in English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent tapas and sangria at Cerveceria Baviera a couple of blocks up the Rambla

Back to menu Return to top