$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 647, Barcelona, 08005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Great hotel for stress free city break

A great hotel close enough to the centre sites without being in the heart of the noise and crowds.... See full review

  • Simon C.
  • Feb 20, 2015
The staff, the location, the style and the comfort!

This is well and truly one of the best hotels I have stayed in when in Europe. The rooms are a... See full review

  • Happy Travellers
  • Jan 20, 2015
History, luxury and comfort in the heart of Barcelona
 

Just a short distance away from the Sagrada Familia and La Pedrera, the Silken Gran Havana Hotel provides guests with an excellent location as well as a wide range of modern amenities and useful services. Features of the deluxe Silken Gran Havana Hotel include a swimming pool, a sauna, a gym and business facilities. Guests can sample a wide variety of Catalan cuisine in the on-site Grand Place restaurant, and cocktails and refreshments in the rooftop bar, which offers a terrace with stunning panoramic city views. Blues and jazz music plays daily.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • Easy access to Barcelona attractions, including the stunning Gaudi buildings and Paseo de Gracia
  • Rooftop bar and panoramic terrace located on-site
  • Free wireless Internet access offered in all areas of the hotel
Silken Gran Havana Hotel Rooms
 

The Silken Gran Havana Hotel offers luxury guest rooms in basic, classic and family types. Club, atrium, solarium and oasis rooms are also available for guests wishing to opt for accommodations that offer extra facilities. Basic, classic and family rooms all come with air conditioning, televisions, safes and marble bathrooms. For stunning views of the city, guests can opt for one of the solarium rooms, which include a private terrace, coffee-making facilities and a work desk. Extra facilities such as a minibar are standard in the oasis rooms. For views of the hotel dome, guests can opt for an atrium room, which houses a lounge area. Oversized suites are available for guests requiring extra space. There are top Havana rooms available, which include African decor, classic furnishings, separate entrances and amenities such as slippers. All rooms within the Silken Gran Havana Hotel offer free wireless Internet access. Rooms with disabled access and facilities are available upon request.

Things To Do:

  • La Pedrera (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Paseo de Gracia (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Gothic Quarter (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Ramblas (1.5 mi/2.8 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.9 mi/4.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona Rooms

EXTERIOR TERRACE
Room decorated in soft colours conducive to rest. Rooms with one 1.60m to 2m x 2m bed or two twin 1.05m x 2m beds. Furnished in a traditional style and equipped with the best furnishings: duvet and plaid to ensure your comfort. We have 10 rooms of this type, located on the 6th floor of the Hotel. They all have a stunning outdoor Terrace of approximately 10m with views of Gran Va and Calle Bruc of Barcelona, equipped with terrace furniture (deckchairs, table and chairs) to enjoy the sun even in winter months. Equipped with a work desk, a reading armchair, basic free Wi-Fi connection, phone line, LCD screen TV with Canal + and theme channels, adjustable air-conditioning and heating, CD and Radio, minibar, free electric coffee machine service, safe deposit box with room for laptop. They have Italian marble bathrooms equipped with a bathtub, hair drier, towelling slippers and bath robe, and refreshing green tea amenities.
JUNIOR SUITE
Room that includes a small living room, decorated in soft colours conducive to rest. Rooms with one 2m x 2m bed or two twin 1.05m x 2m beds, furnished in traditional style and equipped with the best furnishings: duvet and plaid to ensure your comfort. These rooms have a surprising bathroom and an independent living room with a stunning view and a light cupola. We have 6 rooms of this type. Equipped with a work desk, a reading armchair, basic free Wi-Fi connection, phone line, LCD screen TV with Canal + and theme channels, adjustable air-conditioning and heating, CD and Radio, minibar, free kettle service, safe deposit box with room for laptop. They have Italian marble bathrooms, equipped with a bathtub, hair drier, towelling slippers and bath robes, and refreshing green tea amenities.
SUITE
Stunning, comfortable 61m room with two areas separated by a large wooden sliding door. We have four rooms of this type, decorated in soft colours conducive to rest, with floral details. Each of them has two independent entrances: one from a living room equipped with a work desk, free basic Wi-Fi connection, sofa-bed (1.35m) and guest toilet. The room/bedroom has one 2m x 2m bed or two twin 1.0m x 2m beds, furnished in traditional style and equipped with the best furnishings: duvet and plaid to ensure your comfort. Equipped with a phone, 2 LCD screen TVs (one in the living room) with Canal + and theme channels, adjustable air-conditioning and heating, CD and Radio, minibar, free Nespresso coffee machine and safe deposit box with room for laptop. They have Italian marble bathrooms equipped with a bath, hair drier, towelling slippers and bath robe, shaving/make-up mirror and refreshing green tea amenities.
CONFORT/CLASSIC ROOM
Our double classic room, approximately 26m2, is comfortably decorated with soft relaxing colors. Rooms are available with one bed with a width of 1.60m, 1.80m, or 2m, and a length of 2m. Another option is 2 individual beds, 105cm in width and 2m in length. Rooms are furnished with a classic style and equipped with the finest textiles: a lush duvet and a plaid cover to ensure your comfort. Rooms are equipped with direct dial telephone, LCD TV with Canal+ and thematic channels. Each room has access to individual air conditioning and heat, CD player and radio, mini bar, free access to a coffee maker, a secure safe large enough for a laptop to protect your valuables for free, an office desk, reading chair, and a free basic WIFI connection. Bathrooms are designed with Italian marble including a bathtub, hair dryer and amenities
SILKEN CLUB ROOM
The Silken Club rooms are located on the fifth floor of the hotel.This floor offers private access to a Nespresso coffee machine,pastry and fruit service, national and international newspapers.Each room on this floor measures approximately 26m2,is decorated in soft calming colors and furnished in classic style and fine textiles.The rooms come with either one bed,1.8 to 2m wide and 2m long,or two single beds,105cm wide and 2m long, with your convenience in mind.The lush beds are covered with a duvet and a plaid cover to ensure you sleep well.Our Italian marble bathrooms come with upgraded bath amenities including boucl slippers and a luxurious bathrobe,a hairdryer and amenities. Each room has access to individual air conditioning and heat,CD player and radio,mini bar,free access to electric coffee-maker,a secure safe large enough for a laptop to protect your valuables for free,an office desk,a reading chair and a free basic WIFI con.
FAMILY ROOM
The family connecting rooms are specially designed for family stay. The room is a combination of a Basic room and a Comfort room. These two rooms are separated by a door, and can convert into a single space.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Casa Calvet: 0.1 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.2 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.1 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.2 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.4 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.4 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.5 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.5 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.5 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.6 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.6 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.6 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.6 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.6 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.7 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 39
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Hassan's
Business
San Mateo, California
Jun 1, 2014

Wonderful experience

Excellent location, clean, nicely appointed rooms and friendly staff. Romano, the vening front desk manager was delightful and extremely helpful with advice on sights, restaurant suggestions and shopping! Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tiny side alleys off La Rambla have wonderful boutiques. Don't hesitate to ask for a discount! Avoid touristy "paella" and "sangria" restaurants on main roads as there are tons of eateries everywhere on side streets offering much better food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coco granma
Business
Scotland
Sep 3, 2014

Great hotel

Perfect from start to finish. Arrival at 22.00 lovely room. Roof top pool and bar very reasonably priced bottle of Cava. Comfortable room, friendly helpful staff. Luggage stored following check out until evening with use of pool, shower and roof top bar. Top class. Only comment no coffee with kettle just tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the aero bus from airport to plaza Cataluyna. Metro around town. Tourist bus to see it all. What a city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
winetrain
Business
York, England
Mar 8, 2014

Great for a City Break

Hotel is quite centrally located and within walking distance to many tourist areas / sights Rooms were clean although a little tired, (the mirrors could do with a good polish !!) beds are ok, a bit hard and springy but we managed for the 4 nights we were there. Only had tea in the room, if you want coffee stay on the 5th floor where it's free or you have to pay for coffee from the bar downstairs. We had a 6th floor room with a terrace so it was nice to be able to go outside and watch the "world go by" Our main disappointment was that the Terrace Bar and Pool on the roof was closed due to refurb - this wasn't mentioned at the time of booking or on their website. The work was mainly done through the day, we went back midday one day and the noise / hammering was horrendous, so we stayed out all day for the rest of our break, also one night we were there it was extremely windy and we could hear all the debris / tools been blown about above us so didn't sleep very well (6th floor is beneath the roof terrace) It didn't wow me enough to say I'd stay here again, but maybe my opinion would be different if the roof terrace had been open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buttercup
Business
Chichester, Uk
Apr 1, 2014

Great location for short break.

The hotel is clean and very well presented. The facilities are great but sadly the pool was closed for maintenance on our visit. The location is spot on, far enough away from La Ramblas to be quiet and close enough to walk everywhere - although the taxis are very cheap and worth using. I would certainly recommend the hotel but ladies, take your own hair dryer as the ones provided are rubbish!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the taxi service - saves getting lost which is easily done and is very cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smooty Belle
Business
Newcastle upon Tyne
Apr 12, 2014

Excellently chic boutique style hotel

I have taken one star away from what would have been a 5 star rating due to the fact that on the day we arrived we were told we'd be staying in a different hotel down the road. We never got to the bottom of the whys and wherefores, however, we were offered free breakfast for the duration of our stay and the first night was spent in a lovely old-fashioned hotel called Roger de Lluria, which was very comfortable. A porter wheeled our luggage across for us. The next 2 nights were spent at Gran Silken, in a small but very modern and minimalist room, we had a small entrance hall, two tvs (which we didn't really need) and a mini hi-fi which was pretty high quality. The pool was being renovated/repaired whilst we were there, but we still went to the roof-top terrace which has amazing views of Barcelona. At breakfast our Maitre'D was the most affable, helpful man whose smiles and positive manner and attitude made our day. One fly in the ointment was that during the night there seemed to be some distant door banging and we couldn't work out where it was, but I did write it down on the hotel's own review and hopefully they'll find it and fix it! The hotel was clean. It was central and although there is a very busy road outside, once you were in your room there was no discernible traffic noise. Breakfast was excellent. Great choices and wonderful bread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Do accept any detailed map the hotel offers you, I had a Lonely Planet map which wasn't helpful and we got lost getting to the hotel, however, once we had a detailed map, we had no problems finding our way around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cass M
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2013

Nice location, Close to attractions and metro

This hotel was good value for the location and access to transportation. Room was a bit small but that is common in European accomodations. Hotel staff was very friendly and always available for assistance. The internet connection (free wifi) was not strong but other than that, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ditzynat
Business
Brentwood,essex,UK
May 15, 2013

very modern & clean hotel

stayed here for 3 nights with my friend, in may 2013.On arrival we were pleased with the overall look of the reception/bar area & the 2 rooms we stayed in were extremely clean with all the facilities we expected.On the 2nd night I rang reception from our room requesting a firmer pillow & one was delivered up to the room within a few minutes.The hair dryer & shower were nice & powerful & we didn't have to pay extra for the safe in the room.The roof top sun terrace & pool were lovely with a view of the Sagrada Familia, although were were very disappointed that the roof top bar wasn't open as this was one of the reasons we chose this hotel.When asking a staff member about this ,he couldn't answere why it was closed. The location was within 10 mins walking distance of Las Ramlas which was great although is on a main street so could hear traffic during the week but not a great problem.We decided to book a sight seeing tour of the city,& reception were helpful in booking this for us.Could have done with another member of staff on the piano bar as had to wait ages to be served.On the whole we enjoyed our stay but would have been a lot better if we could have had a drink/snack on the roof terrace as advertised on the website. Natalie from Brentwood Essex.xx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cass M
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 21, 2013

Great luxury for good price!

Contemporary style, european room with nice amenities. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very affordable pricing. Great location in Barcelona, close to metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nazzz
Business
Oxford
Jan 3, 2015

A week trip

Fantastic stay at this hotel...only a 10 minute walk to the main centre. Was a great week with friends...excellent staff who helped with what to see and how to get there. Great week for all of us, ending the year on a high!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top