$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 647, Barcelona, 08005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
41 reviews
Great hotel

Perfect from start to finish. Arrival at 22.00 lovely room. Roof top pool and bar very reasonably... See full review

  • Coco granma
  • Sep 3, 2014
Wonderful experience

Excellent location, clean, nicely appointed rooms and friendly staff. Romano, the vening front desk... See full review

  • The Hassan's
  • Jun 1, 2014
History, luxury and comfort in the heart of Barcelona
 

Just a short distance away from the Sagrada Familia and La Pedrera, the Silken Gran Havana Hotel provides guests with an excellent location as well as a wide range of modern amenities and useful services. Features of the deluxe Silken Gran Havana Hotel include a swimming pool, a sauna, a gym and business facilities. Guests can sample a wide variety of Catalan cuisine in the on-site Grand Place restaurant, and cocktails and refreshments in the rooftop bar, which offers a terrace with stunning panoramic city views. Blues and jazz music plays daily.

3 Reasons To Stay:

  • Easy access to Barcelona attractions, including the stunning Gaudi buildings and Paseo de Gracia
  • Rooftop bar and panoramic terrace located on-site
  • Free wireless Internet access offered in all areas of the hotel
Silken Gran Havana Hotel Rooms
 

The Silken Gran Havana Hotel offers luxury guest rooms in basic, classic and family types. Club, atrium, solarium and oasis rooms are also available for guests wishing to opt for accommodations that offer extra facilities. Basic, classic and family rooms all come with air conditioning, televisions, safes and marble bathrooms. For stunning views of the city, guests can opt for one of the solarium rooms, which include a private terrace, coffee-making facilities and a work desk. Extra facilities such as a minibar are standard in the oasis rooms. For views of the hotel dome, guests can opt for an atrium room, which houses a lounge area. Oversized suites are available for guests requiring extra space. There are top Havana rooms available, which include African decor, classic furnishings, separate entrances and amenities such as slippers. All rooms within the Silken Gran Havana Hotel offer free wireless Internet access. Rooms with disabled access and facilities are available upon request.

Things To Do:

  • La Pedrera (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Paseo de Gracia (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Gothic Quarter (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Ramblas (1.5 mi/2.8 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.9 mi/4.7 km)

Hotel Map

41.3925 2.1721
Area served
Barcelona City Center
Nearby airports
Barcelona El Prat International Airport (12 km)
Area description
Silken Gran Hotel Havana is located in Barcelona's Gran Via at the heart of the city, is just a step away from some of Gaudi's most emblematic buildings, the mythical Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter. HB-003916

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona Rooms

EXTERIOR TERRACE
Room decorated in soft colours conducive to rest. Rooms with one 1.60m to 2m x 2m bed or two twin 1.05m x 2m beds. Furnished in a traditional style and equipped with the best furnishings: duvet and plaid to ensure your comfort. We have 10 rooms of this type, located on the 6th floor of the Hotel. They all have a stunning outdoor Terrace of approximately 20m with views of Gran Va and Calle Bruc of Barcelona, equipped with terrace furniture (deckchairs, table and chairs) to enjoy the sun even in winter months. Equipped with a work desk, a reading armchair, basic free Wi-Fi connection, phone line, LCD screen TV with Canal + and theme channels, adjustable air-conditioning and heating, CD and Radio, minibar, free electric coffee machine service, safe deposit box with room for laptop. They have Italian marble bathrooms equipped with a bathtub, hair drier, towelling slippers and bath robe, and refreshing green tea amenities.
JUNIOR SUITE
Room that includes a small living room, decorated in soft colours conducive to rest. Rooms with one 2m x 2m bed or two twin 1.05m x 2m beds, furnished in traditional style and equipped with the best furnishings: duvet and plaid to ensure your comfort. These rooms have a surprising bathroom and an independent living room with a stunning view and a light cupola. We have 6 rooms of this type. Equipped with a work desk, a reading armchair, basic free Wi-Fi connection, phone line, LCD screen TV with Canal + and theme channels, adjustable air-conditioning and heating, CD and Radio, minibar, free electric coffee machine service, safe deposit box with room for laptop. They have Italian marble bathrooms, equipped with a bathtub, hair drier, towelling slippers and bath robes, and refreshing green tea amenities.
SUITE
Stunning, comfortable 61m room with two areas separated by a large wooden sliding door. We have four rooms of this type, decorated in soft colours conducive to rest, with floral details. Each of them has two independent entrances: one from a living room equipped with a work desk, free basic Wi-Fi connection, sofa-bed (1.35m) and guest toilet. The room/bedroom has one 2m x 2m bed or two twin 1.0m x 2m beds, furnished in traditional style and equipped with the best furnishings: duvet and plaid to ensure your comfort. Equipped with a phone, 2 LCD screen TVs (one in the living room) with Canal + and theme channels, adjustable air-conditioning and heating, CD and Radio, minibar, free Nespresso coffee machine and safe deposit box with room for laptop. They have Italian marble bathrooms equipped with a bath, hair drier, towelling slippers and bath robe, shaving/make-up mirror and refreshing green tea amenities.
CONFORT/CLASSIC ROOM
Our double classic room, approximately 26m2, is comfortably decorated with soft relaxing colors. Rooms are available with one bed with a width of 1.60m, 1.80m, or 2m, and a length of 2m. Another option is 2 individual beds, 105cm in width and 2m in length. Rooms are furnished with a classic style and equipped with the finest textiles: a lush duvet and a plaid cover to ensure your comfort. Rooms are equipped with direct dial telephone, LCD TV with Canal+ and thematic channels. Each room has access to individual air conditioning and heat, CD player and radio, mini bar, free access to a coffee maker, a secure safe large enough for a laptop to protect your valuables for free, an office desk, reading chair, and a free basic WIFI connection. Bathrooms are designed with Italian marble including a bathtub, hair dryer and amenities
SILKEN CLUB ROOM
The Silken Club rooms are located on the fifth floor of the hotel.This floor offers private access to a Nespresso coffee machine,pastry and fruit service, national and international newspapers.Each room on this floor measures approximately 26m2,is decorated in soft calming colors and furnished in classic style and fine textiles.The rooms come with either one bed,1.8 to 2m wide and 2m long,or two single beds,105cm wide and 2m long, with your convenience in mind.The lush beds are covered with a duvet and a plaid cover to ensure you sleep well.Our Italian marble bathrooms come with upgraded bath amenities including boucl slippers and a luxurious bathrobe,a hairdryer and amenities. Each room has access to individual air conditioning and heat,CD player and radio,mini bar,free access to electric coffee-maker,a secure safe large enough for a laptop to protect your valuables for free,an office desk,a reading chair and a free basic WIFI con.
FAMILY ROOM
The family connecting rooms are specially designed for family stay. The room is a combination of a Basic room and a Comfort room. These two rooms are separated by a door, and can convert into a single space.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Casa Calvet: 0.1 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.2 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.1 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.2 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.2 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.4 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.4 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.5 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.5 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.5 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.6 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.6 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.6 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.6 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Straighto
Calgary, Canada
Mar 11, 2013

Amazing Location

This hotel was fabulous. The location was the best thing about it, and the staff as well. We were very comfortable and will return or highly recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Nov 22, 2011

nice

good central location, walking distance to old city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two gringas
Portland, OR
Dec 20, 2012

Great two-week stay!

Location and comfort were wonderful. Wish TV had more than just CNN in English, and that we could control the heating system's fiery temp a bit better. Great inner courtyard view of all the different private patios, and generally quiet room. Could use a bit more between room soundproofing for a long stay like ours. The solarium makes for a lovely experience entering and leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhonda F.
Atlanta, GA
Aug 8, 2014

Barcelona packed weekend.

The hotel is easy to get to, but seems to be bordering questionable areas of town, and we were more alert walking about at night behind the hotel. It claims to be central, but is just on the far reaches of walking to central Barcelona. I realize not everything can be exactly in the middle. The roof top amenities are fabulous and above what most other hotels offer. The room was spacious and "clean", but could use a paint job. The hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. They could be a little more versed in the concierge side of service though with their local recommendations. Being out of town, we wanted some recommendations for local cafes, etc We were referred to a local bar for coffee when across from it was the most wonderful cafe Norte. Such great breakfast sandwiches and cappuccinos. Overall, this is was a great stay and would most likely stay here again if I found a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Hop on Hop off Sight Seeing Tourist bus! Normally, this type of thing doesn't appeal to me, but this was a most excellent and reasonable way to see what Barcelona has to offer at a glance and helps you decide additional activities and shopping. Do this immediately after you unpack and hit the streets and you will be glad you did. Kept us from floundering and being indecisive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAJEC
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 3, 2012

Business Trip

The hotel was ideally situated for my purposes and overall a good value. The Club Level "breakfast" was nothing more than donuts and croissants so the expense of breakfast was an add on. Meals in the restaurant were very good. The hotel does not have a business center and was unable to assist with printing boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
livingj
Belfast
Apr 22, 2011

pleasant stay close to shopping

good stay but hotel torre catalunya is better quality and value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

two streets up from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father Rich
UK
Feb 25, 2013

A good hotel

This hotel is well located and in walking distance to most of the major attractions if you are reasonably fit. The facilities are good, but coffee, in addition to tea, should be provided in a 4 star hotel. Staff very helpful and courteous. Plenty of places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can save on breakfast by buying at nearby cafes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smooty Belle
Newcastle upon Tyne
Apr 12, 2014

Excellently chic boutique style hotel

I have taken one star away from what would have been a 5 star rating due to the fact that on the day we arrived we were told we'd be staying in a different hotel down the road. We never got to the bottom of the whys and wherefores, however, we were offered free breakfast for the duration of our stay and the first night was spent in a lovely old-fashioned hotel called Roger de Lluria, which was very comfortable. A porter wheeled our luggage across for us. The next 2 nights were spent at Gran Silken, in a small but very modern and minimalist room, we had a small entrance hall, two tvs (which we didn't really need) and a mini hi-fi which was pretty high quality. The pool was being renovated/repaired whilst we were there, but we still went to the roof-top terrace which has amazing views of Barcelona. At breakfast our Maitre'D was the most affable, helpful man whose smiles and positive manner and attitude made our day. One fly in the ointment was that during the night there seemed to be some distant door banging and we couldn't work out where it was, but I did write it down on the hotel's own review and hopefully they'll find it and fix it! The hotel was clean. It was central and although there is a very busy road outside, once you were in your room there was no discernible traffic noise. Breakfast was excellent. Great choices and wonderful bread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Do accept any detailed map the hotel offers you, I had a Lonely Planet map which wasn't helpful and we got lost getting to the hotel, however, once we had a detailed map, we had no problems finding our way around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior Newlywed
Chicago
Jan 1, 2014

Would Go Back Again

Nice hotel in great location. We upgraded to a Jr Suite which was with it. We left for the Basque Country for five days and came back to the hotel for our last night before leaving for home. Check in was flawless and handled well by the young lady working the desk. Check put was handled by another gentleman and it took about 20 minutes to get it done. Location is 5 blocks from La Ramble, 15 min walk to La Familia and 30 minutes to anything else you want to see. In Barcelona you're not in the room much other than to sleep. Bathroom was good the suite but in the reg room (for our last night) was tight. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ditzynat
Brentwood,essex,UK
May 15, 2013

very modern & clean hotel

stayed here for 3 nights with my friend, in may 2013.On arrival we were pleased with the overall look of the reception/bar area & the 2 rooms we stayed in were extremely clean with all the facilities we expected.On the 2nd night I rang reception from our room requesting a firmer pillow & one was delivered up to the room within a few minutes.The hair dryer & shower were nice & powerful & we didn't have to pay extra for the safe in the room.The roof top sun terrace & pool were lovely with a view of the Sagrada Familia, although were were very disappointed that the roof top bar wasn't open as this was one of the reasons we chose this hotel.When asking a staff member about this ,he couldn't answere why it was closed. The location was within 10 mins walking distance of Las Ramlas which was great although is on a main street so could hear traffic during the week but not a great problem.We decided to book a sight seeing tour of the city,& reception were helpful in booking this for us.Could have done with another member of staff on the piano bar as had to wait ages to be served.On the whole we enjoyed our stay but would have been a lot better if we could have had a drink/snack on the roof terrace as advertised on the website. Natalie from Brentwood Essex.xx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search