$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 647, Barcelona, 08005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior Newlywed
Business
Chicago
Jan 1, 2014

Would Go Back Again

Nice hotel in great location. We upgraded to a Jr Suite which was with it. We left for the Basque Country for five days and came back to the hotel for our last night before leaving for home. Check in was flawless and handled well by the young lady working the desk. Check put was handled by another gentleman and it took about 20 minutes to get it done. Location is 5 blocks from La Ramble, 15 min walk to La Familia and 30 minutes to anything else you want to see. In Barcelona you're not in the room much other than to sleep. Bathroom was good the suite but in the reg room (for our last night) was tight. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bazza2000
Business
Yokohama
Jan 1, 2014

Great time!

Great location, large room, helpful staff, reasonable price. I'll come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piu Spanish restaurant. Go west a couple of blocks. It's on the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flyingnun
Business
Portland, Oregon
Dec 12, 2013

Best front desk staff anywhere

The desk staff went out of their way to help set up touring Barcelona. The evening blond woman I wish I got her name helped me when my wife became sick. She called a doctor in to see my wife at the hotel. She translated with the language barrier. She set up touring the city. I can`t say enough about her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy a metro pass in Barcelona its worth it. Go down to the beach to eat they have a row of 30-40 restaurants with good 3-4 course meals at noon till 4PM for 10 Euro`s. This includes wine and beer,cappuccino, and desert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genebuff
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Oct 22, 2013

Great Barcelona Base

Located just a few blocks from Catalunya Square, this is a great modern facility with large rooms, helpful staff, and free WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Velvus
Business
U.K.
Oct 8, 2013

Brilliant Location

Brilliant Location less than 10 minute walk from La Ramblas. Rooms smallish but adequate, very clean with nice bathroom. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Restaurant breakfast overpriced but a cafe opposite was extremely reasonable. Splash pool on the roof of the hotel with bar and snacks - very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

A MUST to visit is the Magic Fountain of Mantjuic. The fountains make the Belaggio fountains in Las Vegas look very ordinary. They are fantastic. The distance from the Metro to see them is 4 stops and the Metro station to aim for is La Espana.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art Z
Business
Bradenton, Fl
Sep 28, 2013

Very convenient to Las Ramblas

Prior comments good . cheaper breakfasts nearby 20 Euros per person too much. Did have dinner there and excellent although lots of variety nearby. Pool is not heated and shallow but refreshing in early September.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cass M
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 21, 2013

Great luxury for good price!

Contemporary style, european room with nice amenities. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very affordable pricing. Great location in Barcelona, close to metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadaweee
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 15, 2013

Very nice!

Nice hotel, located in the center of Barcelona, walking distance to La Ramble Street, the Gothic Quarter, and more. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clivemac
Business
Lincoln
Jul 25, 2013

Birthday treat

Spent 5 nights in the hotel for my wife's 50th birthday. What a great experience! Upgraded to the Silken Club floor which was a treat and recommended. Booked the Cocktail & Swing dinner which was held on the roof bar area. This was a real highlight and we must have been the only English people there which was a good sign. Cocktail to start then a 6 course meal with wine - magical night. Slightly disappointed that the hotel did not do anything to mark my wife's birthday as I informed them before we arrived but overall a magical stay enhanced by the swimming pool on the roof, great bar staff and a great location. We would definitely go back :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book the Cocktail and Swing night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine Laura
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 15, 2013

Excellent Place to Stay

We stayed at this hotel as our last night in Barcelona upon our return from our cruise ship. The hotel was located in a central area surrounded by many shops, restaurants and beautiful architectural highlights. We were upgraded to a larger room for a nominal charge. However, we discovered the room was just below the bar by the rooftop pool. So we heard alot of footsteps and movement for about an hour. We contacted hotel mgmt and were told that it would end after hour ended. True to form it did. So since it was only about one hour it was not much of a bother. The room was very clean and modern. The breakfast buffet was reasonably priced at $14pp and offered quite a bit. Although there are alot of cafes around if you choose otherwise. We stayed in for convenience since we had an early flight to catch the next day. The staff was very accommodating and provided tour suggestions if you so desrired. Would definitely stay again at this hotel upon returning to Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have time recommend the City hop on/hop off bus tour. Gives you a great overivew of the city for the full day bringing you by the most important city highlights. You can purchase your tickets at the front desk. Buses are close by and allow you to use your ticket all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top