$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 647, Barcelona, 08005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
winetrain
Business
York, England
Mar 8, 2014

Great for a City Break

Hotel is quite centrally located and within walking distance to many tourist areas / sights Rooms were clean although a little tired, (the mirrors could do with a good polish !!) beds are ok, a bit hard and springy but we managed for the 4 nights we were there. Only had tea in the room, if you want coffee stay on the 5th floor where it's free or you have to pay for coffee from the bar downstairs. We had a 6th floor room with a terrace so it was nice to be able to go outside and watch the "world go by" Our main disappointment was that the Terrace Bar and Pool on the roof was closed due to refurb - this wasn't mentioned at the time of booking or on their website. The work was mainly done through the day, we went back midday one day and the noise / hammering was horrendous, so we stayed out all day for the rest of our break, also one night we were there it was extremely windy and we could hear all the debris / tools been blown about above us so didn't sleep very well (6th floor is beneath the roof terrace) It didn't wow me enough to say I'd stay here again, but maybe my opinion would be different if the roof terrace had been open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Organic Jack
Business
Tokyo Japan
Feb 5, 2014

A fair deal in a good location

Quiet room , chocolates at night, Central enough to walk to numerous sites. Wifi strong enough but not super strong. No negatives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior Newlywed
Business
Chicago
Jan 1, 2014

Would Go Back Again

Nice hotel in great location. We upgraded to a Jr Suite which was with it. We left for the Basque Country for five days and came back to the hotel for our last night before leaving for home. Check in was flawless and handled well by the young lady working the desk. Check put was handled by another gentleman and it took about 20 minutes to get it done. Location is 5 blocks from La Ramble, 15 min walk to La Familia and 30 minutes to anything else you want to see. In Barcelona you're not in the room much other than to sleep. Bathroom was good the suite but in the reg room (for our last night) was tight. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bazza2000
Business
Yokohama
Jan 1, 2014

Great time!

Great location, large room, helpful staff, reasonable price. I'll come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Piu Spanish restaurant. Go west a couple of blocks. It's on the corner.

Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flyingnun
Business
Portland, Oregon
Dec 12, 2013

Best front desk staff anywhere

The desk staff went out of their way to help set up touring Barcelona. The evening blond woman I wish I got her name helped me when my wife became sick. She called a doctor in to see my wife at the hotel. She translated with the language barrier. She set up touring the city. I can`t say enough about her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy a metro pass in Barcelona its worth it. Go down to the beach to eat they have a row of 30-40 restaurants with good 3-4 course meals at noon till 4PM for 10 Euro`s. This includes wine and beer,cappuccino, and desert.

Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genebuff
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Oct 22, 2013

Great Barcelona Base

Located just a few blocks from Catalunya Square, this is a great modern facility with large rooms, helpful staff, and free WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Velvus
Business
U.K.
Oct 8, 2013

Brilliant Location

Brilliant Location less than 10 minute walk from La Ramblas. Rooms smallish but adequate, very clean with nice bathroom. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Restaurant breakfast overpriced but a cafe opposite was extremely reasonable. Splash pool on the roof of the hotel with bar and snacks - very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

A MUST to visit is the Magic Fountain of Mantjuic. The fountains make the Belaggio fountains in Las Vegas look very ordinary. They are fantastic. The distance from the Metro to see them is 4 stops and the Metro station to aim for is La Espana.

Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art Z
Business
Bradenton, Fl
Sep 28, 2013

Very convenient to Las Ramblas

Prior comments good . cheaper breakfasts nearby 20 Euros per person too much. Did have dinner there and excellent although lots of variety nearby. Pool is not heated and shallow but refreshing in early September.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cass M
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 21, 2013

Great luxury for good price!

Contemporary style, european room with nice amenities. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very affordable pricing. Great location in Barcelona, close to metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silken Gran Havana Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadaweee
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 15, 2013

Very nice!

Nice hotel, located in the center of Barcelona, walking distance to La Ramble Street, the Gothic Quarter, and more. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top