$241 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Sensation Sagrada Familia Apartment

4 stars
Rossello, 380, Barcelona, 08025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
9 reviews
It was fantastic. A wonderful place to stay. All the comforts of home.

Staff was very, very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed having an apartment, not just one room. It... See full review

  • Maryann Rose
  • Oct 3, 2013
Amazing holiday with sisters!!

Upon reaching the apartments, we were thinking whether they were going to look like those we had... See full review

  • Kiran Kaur
  • Jul 6, 2013
Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments are within few minutes' walk of Gaudi's famous Sagrada Familia. The bright modern Sensation Apartments, bult in 2011, feature a shared rooftop sun terrace and a small outdoor swimming pool with views of the city's famous Basilica. All guests have free access to the gym and sauna. The Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments have free WLAN internet access and feature a balcony and a living room with parquet floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. The modern kitchen is equipped with a hob, microwave, oven, fridge and dishwasher. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include sauna, pool (kids) and fitness center are designed for escape and relaxation. There are several cafs, bars and restaurants on the tree-lined Avinguda Gaudi Avenue, just 250 metres away. Also, there are plenty of shops and supermarkets within walking distance. The closest metro station is "Sagrada Familia" station, with lines 2 and 5, is just 1 minute walk from the apartments. Line 2 will take visitors to the city center in 15 minutes. The number 92 bus goes to Gaudi's Parc Guell which takes about 30 minutes.

Hotel Map

41.4045 2.1724
Area served
Sensation Sagrada Familia apartments are located within 2 minutes walk from the famous Sagrada Familia. By metro and taxi the city center can be reached within 10 minutes. The closest metro station is 2 minutes walk away.
Nearby airports
The nearest airport is Barcelona El Prat, which is only 20 km away from the apartments. By taxi it takes around 25-30 minutes to arrive at Sensation Apartments.
Area description
Barcelona.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sensation Sagrada Familia Apartment also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sensation Sagrada Familia Apartment Rooms

2BR/1BA
These two bedroom apartments offer 1 double bed, 2 single beds and 1 sofa bed with a private balcony. The apartments are fully equipped with all basic amenities, including Air conditioning and Free Wifi.
Superior Apartment - 1BR/1BA
These one bedroom apartments offer 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed with a private balcony. The apartments are fully equipped with all basic amenities, including Air conditioning and Free Wifi.
Deluxe Apartment - 90 Sq.Meters 3BR/2BA
These three bedroom apartments offer 2 double beds, 2 single beds and 1 sofa bed with a private balcony. The apartments are fully equipped with all basic amenities, including Air conditioning and Free Wifi.
Luxury Apartment - 4BR/2BA
These four bedroom apartments offer 2 double beds, 4 single beds and 1 sofa bed with a private balcony. The apartments are fully equipped with all basic amenities, including Air conditioning and Free Wifi.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.3 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 0.5 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.6 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.7 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.7 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.7 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.7 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.8 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Auditori: 0.8 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.3 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 0.5 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.6 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.7 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.7 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.7 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.7 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.7 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.8 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Auditori: 0.8 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.9 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.9 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 1 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 1 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 1 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 1 mi
  • Barri de Gracia: 1 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 1.1 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.1 mi
  • Guinardó Park: 1.1 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 1.1 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.1 mi
  • Museu Gaudí: 1.1 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 1.1 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 1.2 mi
  • Guell Park: 1.2 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1.2 mi
  • Park Güell: 1.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 1.2 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 1.2 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1.2 mi
  • Turo de la Rovira: 1.2 mi
  • La Sagrera Rail Station: 1.2 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Sensation Sagrada Familia Apartment

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sensation Sagrada Familia Apartment

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenniferlynne2
Berlin
Jan 6, 2014

Perfect place to stay

I would highly recommend these apartments. They were clean, spacious, comfortable and included all the important amenities. Even better, the location was great -- around the corner from Sagrada Familia and a metro station, in a neighborhood that's fairly quiet yet has good restaurants within walking distance. Staff was really helpful and friendly and were always willing to make a reservation or a recommendation. Pool is very small, but we were there in winter so it didn't matter much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant recommended by the hotel, Los Bellota, just around the corner, was fantastic. We ate there the first night and returned on our last!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sensation Sagrada Familia Apartment

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canesrule
West Palm Beach
Jan 6, 2014

Great place

Staff and room both A-1. However, maid service is extra. We did not get it because it was a ridiculous amount per day (like 30 Euros per day). Not told of this when reservation was made. But great location convenient to public transportation and even driveable once we knew way around. Daughter's purse stolen at restaurant by alleged customer sitting behind her. We believe it was inside job. Be alert with your belongings. Hotel security excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On the Barcelona waterfront, great restaurant called I bleieve Cangrejo Loco (Crazy Crab) was superb!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sensation Sagrada Familia Apartment

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryann Rose
Orlando, Florida
Oct 3, 2013

It was fantastic. A wonderful place to stay. All the comforts of home.

Staff was very, very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed having an apartment, not just one room. It was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sensation Sagrada Familia Apartment

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiran Kaur
London
Jul 6, 2013

Amazing holiday with sisters!!

Upon reaching the apartments, we were thinking whether they were going to look like those we had seen in the photos, but they were exactly the same! If not better! Everything u could possibly need was available! Kettle, toaster, juicer, coffee machine, dishwasher (even the tablets), fridge, cutlery etc. On top of that there was a tv and the entire apartment was modern and just amazing! Travelling alone without parents for the first time I can definitely say this was an amazing find for us! Definitely have to say I was worried about how clean the apartment would be, but again there was no need to worry because that was perfect too, like new! The beds were comfortable, big wardrobes, overall spacious! Also when we got there we found out there was a laundry room too, which soon when we were there, they had new machines in which were better than the old ones. The staff on top of it all were really lovely and friendly, although we didn't have much interaction with them as we never really had any issues because everything was perfect! But how much we did, they were of great help and always smiling! Overall we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, just came back two days ago and want to go back! Thank you Sensation Segrada Apartments for making the first holiday I booked a success!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus tours! Great price for two days €34! One day €28.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sensation Sagrada Familia Apartment

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phc1
amsterdam
May 8, 2013

Great location

We checked in at 11Pm but reception closes at 10PM, we didn't know that; after some phonecalls the problem was solved. Not the best start but other than that, staff was very kind and helpful. Great place to stay in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask reception

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sensation Sagrada Familia Apartment

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bjanka
New Jersey
Apr 15, 2013

awesome time

I loved the place and the staff. very helpful and polite. the apartament was very clean, nice and comfortable. It was just as good as shown in the pictures. If i go back to Barcelona i will stay there again for sure. Location is the best as you can walkt to the cinty center and enjoy the beauty of the streets or use the metro wich is very close to the apt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sensation Sagrada Familia Apartment

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Si G
Yorkshire
Apr 11, 2013

Great family apartment

Excellent location 1 block from the Segrada Familia (and associated Metro station as well as the Bus Tour stop). Apartment we had was very clean and tidy, well furnished and had a nice view from the balcony overlooking the Segrada Familia. Staff were very friendly and helpful - they assisted us with bookings (meaning no queuing around the block for the Sagrada Familia tour) and had no problem storing luggage after we checked out. Would definitely book these apartments again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Book online through the apartment staff to avoid the queues!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sensation Sagrada Familia Apartment

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Organiser
England
Mar 20, 2013

Combined Birthday Trip

This block of Apartments I would highly recommend to a friend. We arrived at the apartment at 10am, 5hrs before check-in (3pm) hoping to store our bags and check-in later. However the room was ready and we were allowed to checked-in straight away. Jesus at the front desk was also very poilte and helped us find our way around Barcelona, locating places on a map, metro stops, places to eat, supermarkets, going out spots etc. The room was clean, bathrooms were clean, and everything inside the flat worked fine. We also had to use the 24hr emergency number, they answered and helped us find the local hospital. Because of this we also required a late check-out, which they kindly provided until 2pm. Overall the stay was a total delight and I would highly recommend this apartment to friends and family. Barcelona too was wonderful. Thank you Sensation Apartments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

To Barceloneta. The Ice bar and bars around there were good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sensation Sagrada Familia Apartment

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family man New York
New York, New York
Jan 2, 2013

Great New Years Vacation

The apartment was fabulous. Well located, very modern and clean. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search