$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Salles Hotel Pere IV

4 stars
View map of Pallars, 128-130, Barcelona, 08018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Salles Hotel Pere IV

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Salles Hotel Pere IV

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ridz4life
Business
Dublin , Ireland
Sep 11, 2012

Very good hotel

had a fantastic time at this hotel, staff very friendly and helpfull and close to all amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant around Port Olympico

Review of Salles Hotel Pere IV

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura85
Business
Miami, Florida, EEUU
Mar 20, 2012

Good hotel and excellent value

We spend a nice weekend in March, the personal was really helpful, the double room was comfortable and with good views of the city The hotel have one metro station nearby and it's not far from the beach and the olimpic port. (it took us about 15 min to walk). The neighbourhood is under development but the area feel safe. The value is very good with prices well below what you pay in the center of Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minutes walk from the hotel to the Port olimpic where there was plenty of good restaurants!

Review of Salles Hotel Pere IV

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hate Pere IV
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2011

Worst customer service and bad location

It was a very unpleasant experience. I stayed in Salles Hotel Pere IV from June 13-16. The customer service people was not professional. They did not return the phone call they promised. The hang up the call or letting the customer hold on the line and forgot about it. The story began with poor hotel room condition that was leaking the water at midnight from ceiling. My wife almost fall. The hall way was full of water. So we had to change from room 407 to 413. You can imagine having all this hassle and discomfort in the middle of the night. In a hurry a Zara bag that has a black jacket my wife purchased was left in the original room 407. We called the room service. But the response was really disappointing. They told me that they will call me back, which never happened. I have to call the front desk and explain the incidence again and again as if there were no record at all that I was called before. Nobody was trying to do due diligence to help a customer. I am extremely unhappy. Also the location is very bad, it's very far from the center of the downtown Barcelona, and there isn't lots of good entertainment/restaurants nearby. Room Tip: Just don't go to this hotel I would not recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Almost nothing nearby, except a lousy/noisy disco club cross the street.

Review of Salles Hotel Pere IV

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 18, 2011

Good value

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The only things that's a negative is the location. Yes, it's only 30 minute walk away from Barceloneta with fantastic food choices or Barri Gotic, but who wants to walk half-an-hour at night (when you're already tired from earlier excursions) to get some food. On the other hand it was very close to a metro stop, but, again, you don't want to take the metro every time you leave your hotel. If you can't afford to be in the middle of things (or you will have a car), then this hotel would be excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Barceloneta neighborhood with superb dining is a walk away (about 30-40 minutes) or 3 metro stops.

Review of Salles Hotel Pere IV

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jan 18, 2011

Pleasant not great location.

Hotel is quite adequate, but away from any nice areas. You either walk, subway or taxi to where you want to go. Price is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Barcelona is a great modern city with beautiful areas and easy transportation. The Passeu de la Gracia is one of the most beutiful boulevards and has very nice restaurants with excellent food.

Review of Salles Hotel Pere IV

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Gator
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jul 25, 2009

Great Value for Price!

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel for how much I paid for it. The rooms were very clean and quite spacious for European standards, in my opinion. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. A bite to eat at the bar or restaurant downstairs is also worth a try because of the good food and reasonable prices. My only complain is its location. It appears to be in somewhat of an industrial district (many warehouses and abandoned buildings). It wasn't that big of a deal, but walking to the metro stop was anything but a scenic walk. Overall, a great hotel though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buying snacks and drinks in a small market can save you many Euros each day. A short walk down the street, near the Marina Metro stop, there is a small mart where drinks and snacks can be purchased at a fraction of what street vendors in the tourist areas charge.

Review of Salles Hotel Pere IV

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dagsboro,Delaware
Jul 1, 2009

Hotel

Nice hotel not a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Salles Hotel Pere IV

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami. Fl
May 9, 2009

Stay as far away from this hotel

Bath tub was surrounded with black mould. Towels were more like sand paper. the hotel is located in a rundown area. one day we went out (it was seven o'clock in the morning) for a trip, there were three guys chasing another guy with broken glass bottles in their hand while throwing stones at him we felt terrified we had no cellphones and there wasnn't much we could do. The walls of the surrounding buildings were all covered with graffiti. In short not a place you want to be while vacationing or at anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Salles Hotel Pere IV

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy
Jan 4, 2009

Comfortable easy to reach the city

The warm, friendly comfortable hotel is located within steps of a major subway station, making it VERY easy to hop all over the city. The pool and fitness area are ideal for unwinding after a long red-eye flight. Its great for couples and adults but i would not recommend for families as it is located on a street with many night clubs and bars and is very busy into the late hours of the night on Fridays and Saturdays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Train is ideal for getting around Barcelona. Daily passes are the cheapest way to go all over the city

Review of Salles Hotel Pere IV

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 13, 2007

Noisy Hotel, But some Good Things

First the Negatives. Music from the nearby Razzamatazz Disco made it difficult to sleep. We asked for a quiet room and received a 7th floor room on the front, but the noise was bad and augmented by noisy hotel guests coming home at 3-4 a.m. We had to choose between closing the window for some noise suppression and opening it for fresh air. The neighborhood is safe, but not attractive, although it is safe enough (we didn't venture out at night). A vacant lot across the street is apparently being prepared for new construction, which may add to the noise. The room lighting is poor for reading. Now the positives: the desk staff is friendly, helpful, and mulitlingual in at least Spanish and English. The maids were nice, too. The room generally was good except as noted above. 5 free drinks, water and soft drinks, per day are provided in the mini-bar. The breakfast buffet, with scrambled eggs and breakfast meats, as well as fruit, cereal, breads etc. was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

A Metro stop is handy, and taxis are readily available and affordable, about 7 euros to most places in the city. We walked, mostly: 10 minutes to Carrer Marina, with shops and cafes; 30 minutes to the Port Olympic with seafood, or to the Clot-Aragon train station; 45 minutes to the Barri Gotic or Placa Catalunya.

Back to menu Return to top