$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Sagrada Familia Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Corcega, 541, Barcelona, 08037
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
10 reviews
great for a long weekend

Great location. Friendly staff. Very good and considerate service staff. Good breakfast with... See full review

  • mingetekaoige
  • Jun 12, 2014
A Very Good Value

As an economy option I was not expecting as good as I got. Small size of hotel easily made all... See full review

  • The Wine Girl
  • Feb 22, 2013
Hotel Sagrada Famlia with its 84 rooms is a mere 3 minutes walk to the most famous monument designed by the legendary architect Gaud, the closest hotel to the Temple in the Heart of Barcelona. Recently opened, in Autumn of 2004, it provides all the amenities of a new building and the latest design. Perfect for holidays, business people, and weekender travelers who wish to enjoy the great hospitality of the city. The hotel offers comfort, service, style and the location you are looking for. All rooms are designed with a modern yet comfortable flare in mind. The hotel has convention rooms available for groups ranging from 20 to 100 people. In the common area of the hotel there is an Internet area and a library for the convenience of all guests. The hotel also offers concierge, conference facilities, currency exchange, disabled facilities, doctor on call, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, parking facilities-at cost, reception, safe deposit box, solarium and tour desk. Buffet breakfast (per person per day) is chargeable at 12.5 Euros. Children policy (sharing room with 2 adults) is as follows: From 0 to 2: free and from 2 to 11: 50% of adult rate.

Hotel Map

41.4059 2.1716
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
The Hotel is located at C/Crsega 541 right in the heart of Barcelona's Eixample, a commercial and residential district. It is only stone's throw away from the world-known, Sagrada Famlia. The hotel is very well situated with access to other parts of the city, via Metro, Bus or Car. The Barcelona Tourist Bus has a stop very close from the hotel, which will take you to the city's principal sites of interest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sagrada Familia Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Sagrada Familia Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard
Room with one double bed or two single beds includes air conditioning, color TV, private bathroom, hair dryer, heating, mini bar, modern/data port connection, in-room safe and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.4 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 0.4 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.7 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.7 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.8 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.8 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.9 mi
  • Auditori: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.4 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 0.4 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.7 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.7 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.8 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.8 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.8 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.9 mi
  • Auditori: 0.9 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.9 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.9 mi
  • Barri de Gracia: 1 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 1 mi
  • Guinardó Park: 1 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 1 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 1 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1 mi
  • Museu Gaudí: 1 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1.1 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1.1 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 1.1 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.1 mi
  • Guell Park: 1.1 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 1.1 mi
  • Park Güell: 1.1 mi
  • Turo de la Rovira: 1.1 mi
  • La Sagrera Rail Station: 1.1 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 1.1 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.2 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 1.2 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.2 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 1.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 1.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 1.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 1.3 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 1.4 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 1.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. The buffet breakfast is available from 08 am to 10:30 am, which will make the difference at the beginning of your day. Undoubtedly, the Mediterranean cuisine is the hotel's greatest ally. Pure olive oil, several kinds of bread, top class Spanish-style pork products, seasonal fruits, cereals and the diet specials are part of many other services that the hotel provides to begin your day as if you were at home. Rates from 12.5 EUR per person per day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Sagrada Familia Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sagrada Familia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula and Paul
Fort Collins, CO, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Spring Break in Barcelona...

This hotel was located ideally for our purposes--to see the great Art and Architecture, and eat the incredible food of this world class destination. The hotel was very easy to find ( a plus for jet-lagged travelers in a new city) and check-in was without a hitch. The room was quiet and spacious with natural light from large windows. The beds weren't like at home (a bit uncomfortable, but not overly so) but the insuite bathroom's shower was divine. Breakfasts were higher priced than advertised on the travel website we booked through and were adequate but not outstanding and a bit repetitious. The hotel is two blocks from the La Sagrada Familia church and the metro station of the same name which made it efficient and easy to be anywhere in town within minutes. Check-out was simple with no unexpected charges like some places we have been in Europe over the years. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the train to and from the airport! Buy the 10 trip pass at the airport train station which will work for the train, bus, tram, and the metro at a substantial savings over the single ticket fare. Buy these passes as needed rather than overspending for the "Barcelona Card" or other "unlimited" passes which are only good for a few days. That way, when you walk around town (and you will WANT to walk from time to time to take in the city architecture and ambiance, plus Barcelona is VERY walkable) you won't be wasting money on metro trips that you choose to forgo. Also, do buy the Articket museum pass if you love art like we do--it will save you significantly and you can avoid the long lines at the ticket windows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sagrada Familia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mingetekaoige
Business
Casablanca, Morocco
Jun 12, 2014

great for a long weekend

Great location. Friendly staff. Very good and considerate service staff. Good breakfast with something for everyone's taste. Great value for money! Very quiet and cosy neighborhood, although just few blocks from tourist magnets. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sagrada Familia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel Schwarz
Business
London, UK
Jun 9, 2014

A bit misleading

Aside from the following, everything was lovely: Pool (and etc) is not connected to the hotel. It was not explained where it was, so I never found it, or if it was even free. Seeing as the breakfast buffet was not free, which also wasn't explained beforehand, I'm guessing the swimming and sports centre wern't either. I found this very annoying and disappointed my stay a little. The double bed we requested ended up two single beds, wasn't able to share a bed with my wife. Very angry about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Please visit the Aquarium and Zoo, it was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sagrada Familia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fun loving traveller
Business
Glasgow
Apr 29, 2014

Basic hotel

Basic hotel close to the Sagrada Familia church and metro station,but outwith the Barcelona centre. The rooms were basic and clean but the beds were not very comfortable and double bed was two singles pushed together.It was ok for two nights but my next visit to Barcelona i'd look for better hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sagrada Familia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lauracristina
Business
NJ
Mar 11, 2013

no air conditioning!

stayed here while visiting some friends. Rooms were good sized and clean but the only problem is it was SO hot! they don't have air conditioning and I was on the 6th floor, the room must have been 80 degrees. I would recommend coming here in the winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sagrada Familia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wine Girl
Business
Healdsburg, California
Feb 22, 2013

A Very Good Value

As an economy option I was not expecting as good as I got. Small size of hotel easily made all staff familiar. And both the day and night staff were as helpful and professional as any staff I have experienced in five star establishments. The breakfast buffet was discounted but I would opt to miss this next time. Location is convenient as any in the city for sightseeing. Would happily return but with caution during warm temperatures as rooms are without air conditioning..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for a special venue the Salamanca Silvestre for it's fresh fish was a delightful lunch and dinner experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sagrada Familia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sola in barcelona
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 14, 2012

Close to sights

This hotel was like an upscale Best Western. Clean rooms, friendly staff. The beds were not the best- but standard for Europe. The location was amazing. Two blocks from the cathedral where there was a great market, good cafes and you could pick up a tour bus. Great value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sagrada Familia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula and Paul
Business
Fort Collins, CO, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Spring Break in Barcelona...

This hotel was located ideally for our purposes--to see the great Art and Architecture, and eat the incredible food of this world class destination. The hotel was very easy to find ( a plus for jet-lagged travelers in a new city) and check-in was without a hitch. The room was quiet and spacious with natural light from large windows. The beds weren't like at home (a bit uncomfortable, but not overly so) but the insuite bathroom's shower was divine. Breakfasts were higher priced than advertised on the travel website we booked through and were adequate but not outstanding and a bit repetitious. The hotel is two blocks from the La Sagrada Familia church and the metro station of the same name which made it efficient and easy to be anywhere in town within minutes. Check-out was simple with no unexpected charges like some places we have been in Europe over the years. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the train to and from the airport! Buy the 10 trip pass at the airport train station which will work for the train, bus, tram, and the metro at a substantial savings over the single ticket fare. Buy these passes as needed rather than overspending for the "Barcelona Card" or other "unlimited" passes which are only good for a few days. That way, when you walk around town (and you will WANT to walk from time to time to take in the city architecture and ambiance, plus Barcelona is VERY walkable) you won't be wasting money on metro trips that you choose to forgo. Also, do buy the Articket museum pass if you love art like we do--it will save you significantly and you can avoid the long lines at the ticket windows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sagrada Familia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
theaglrs
Business
Gardena, CA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Short Stay

Experience was OK there was nothing Special. We were there for about 6 days. The room was very small and it had a funny smell. There is room-service everyday but they dont change the blankets. We asked for a full/queen size bed but what we ended up getting was 2 twin beds close together to make up a queen size...weird. We had their breakfast every morning but got tired of it after 3 days. It was the same thing everyday. The location was fine. Really close to the metro station and The Sagrada Familia. We didnt spend that much time in the hotel so there is not much to complain. This Hotel is good if you are planning on being out most of the time and just need a place to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sagrada Familia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 17, 2011

great value

Rooms were basic but very clean. Perfect for the price. Good location and front desk staff were really friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Opium Mar on the waterfront.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sagrada Familia Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2008

Fine for One Night

We just needed to stay in the hotel for one night. Overall, the hotel was fine, nothing special. My concern was over the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel. The carpets on our floor were very dirty/stained and there was mold in the bathroom of our room. In addition, the trash in the bathroom had not been taken out before our stay so it was full of someone else's bathroom trash. For one night, it was fine, but I wouldn't recommend it for anyone that is planning on staying in Barcelona long-term.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant OT is a few doors down from the hotel and is fantastic. In addition, there are a lot of restaurants/bars nearby, along the Gaudi Diagonal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top