$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Les Rambles, 33, --, Barcelona, 08002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
28 reviews
married couple (30s) from Hungary

Good location, good transport, clean room, a perfect view to Ramblas, nice staff, and delicious... See full review

  • Arpad
  • Feb 2, 2013
Buzzy

Arrived half hour early, told to wait as room not ready, and would be advised. Waited over an hour... See full review

  • Tourer
  • Sep 2, 2012
Allow yourself to enjoy a few days the famous Ramblas of Barcelona, the most popular and colorful boulevard in the city centre with its variety of shops, surrounded by artistic and cultural centres and historic temples is where you find the Barcelona Ramblas Hotel. Only a few steps away you will find the Gothic quarter, the Cathedral, Colons Monument, Seaport… In the Ramblas hotel you'll find all the comforts, spacious rooms and an excellent breakfast buffet included in all rates.

Hotel Map

41.379 2.175
Area served
Barcelona

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramblas Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Ramblas Hotel Barcelona Rooms

CLASSIC - HOTEL
Double room

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Teatre Principal: 0 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.1 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.1 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.1 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.1 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.1 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.1 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.2 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.2 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.2 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.3 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.3 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.3 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.3 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.4 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.4 mi
  • El Raval: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.4 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.4 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.4 mi
  • MareMagnum: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.5 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary and Serge
Chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2011

Nothing Like It!

The hotel is right in the middle of Las Ramblas! I have never seen so much people!! We took the Metro from the train station. The train stop is a few meters away from the hotel. We had a very spacious room with 3 beds - a full bed and a twin bed in one room and another twin bed in the adjacent room. A crib was also available but we didn't need it. Breakfast was included in our accommodation so that was really helpful. They have quite a good food selection. We had a wonderful experience and will stay here again if we return to Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm Beach, FLA
Jun 16, 2011

Great location for the price

Buffet breakfast was great. Only bad thing I could say is that they need some new towels. They were thin and dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close by. Nice to be around some good attractions.

Review of Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
nj
Jun 12, 2011

it was ok

the best /inexpansive/way to see Barcelona is hop on hop of bus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RachelleFlo
Glendale, Arizona
Jun 11, 2011

Las Ramblas is the place to be!

We lucked out with booking a double room for 2 guests at this hotel since they gave us the 9th floor - room 901, which has a large patio that overlooks Hotel Gaudi's terrace nextdoor as well as a breathtaking view of Barcelona! The double beds consist of 2 twin beds pushed together, and their linen and towels are very old. Although its beds are not the most comfortable, the location is superb! We were a simple 5 minute walk to a hop-on/hop-off sightseeing tourbus and the Metro station. We were also within a 10 minute walking distance to Catalunya. Las Ramblas is the place to be for shopping, eating, sightseeing, and nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Right in front of the hotel is a nice bistro with delicious paella.

Review of Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 18, 2010

Exellent location, close to Metro

Exellent location, close to Metro - Port - market and other scenic spots. Breakfast was ok and the staff was friendly and helpful. It´s a 3-star Hotel and gives ok value for the money. The noise from las Ramblas was at this time of the year (nov.) not a problem though the weather was fantastic (23 C), and there where many people in the street all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 16, 2010

The air conditioner was not working.

The air conditioner was not working. The windows didn't lock and there was a stain on the ceiling indicating there was water linkage before. The hotel was clean and in a good location though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 30, 2010

only good thing about this place

only good thing about this place is the location !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Nov 29, 2009

Hotel Ramblas

great location, but small room w/ 2 twin beds pushed together for two individuals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dabledog
mullica hill,nj
Nov 23, 2009

good location

see below

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

most lower priced european hotels in our experience are really on level with our motorlodges.This was like a motel 6 (maybe not as clean). There was an old dining room which was probably very elegant in its day but it was closed. On the up side a reasonable hot breakfast was included and the location was right on La Rambles no less than thousands of eaterys and shops including the massive open market, with in five minutes walking. Lots of siteseeing in walking distance and a metro stop (super fast, easy and clean) steps from the hotel entrance. Overall great value unbeatable location if you are looking for a five star you won't get it in this location at this price.

Review of Ramblas Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 6, 2009

Ramblas rocks

Barcelona was an exciting city. We took a bus tour, walked around, visited a museum or two and felt the excitement of the city. We took a cruise out of Barcelona and then when we returned, we took an AVE train to Madrid. Barcelona will always hold fond memories for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked a few blocks to a plaza that had the most wonderful cafes. It was hard to chose but we settled on Taxidermista. There was always something going on in the plaza and I even got a rose!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search