$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Bergara, 6-8, Barcelona, 08002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainview, New York
Sep 7, 2009

great location

The desk staff was very helpful, especially assisting our sightseeing requests. Hotel Lobby was beautifully decorated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siobhan D.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

short break

the hotel was brilliant, central to everything. The staff were courteous and friendly and i wouldn't hesitate in recommending the pulitzer hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modern Explorer
Business
Nutley, NJ
May 17, 2014

An enjoyable stay in Barcelona

The staff is pleasant and courteous and the atmosphere is good in general. Excellent location with access to shops, restaurants, and most of all La Rambla. It was a great experience and we'll visit Barcelona again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert F.
Business
West Bloomfield
May 7, 2015

Would Recommend!

Great location, close to city centre, La Rambla, old city, subway line, etc. nice rooftop bar for drinks and tapas and great staff - very helpful and speaks English very well for those who doesn't speak so well in Catalan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wrightone
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jun 29, 2014

Vacation Location

Everything was better than expected. Only suggestion would be to put a coffee maker in the room. You can walk to everything from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl and Gab
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 8, 2014

Best choice for Barcelona visit

The hotel Pulitzer is very convenient..it is a direct bus ride from the airport and a short walk across the beautiful and bustling Plaza de Cataluna. Once at the hotel the entire staff from the front desk to the restaurant, rooftop lounge, bar and housekeepers couldn't have made us feel more welcome and appreciated. Although we were very busy taking advantage of the central location to see as much as we could, the beds were among the most comfortable we've ever slept in!!! We look forward to a return visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on hop off bus is a must...it is the best way to see the most attractions Barcelona had to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SIL Y FER
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

COUPLE TRIP

THE BEST LOCATION. EXCELLENT RECEPTION STAFF I FORGOT TWO JACKETS AND THEY SENT THEM BACK TO MEXICO I HAD TO PAY THE FREIGHT, OF COURSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanna T.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Awesome time in Barcelona!

The Pulitzer surpassed my expectations. Not only it was an amazing value for the price, but it is in a fabulous location right in the middle of everything. The hotel is modern and chic and the staff was great. I will definitely stay there again when I return this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top