$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Bergara, 6-8, Barcelona, 08002

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
22 reviews
Fantastic hotel !

We have just returned from a week's stay at The Pulitzer and I can honestly say,it is the nicest... See full review

  • Margaret
  • Aug 27, 2015
Loved This Hotel

I loved this hotel and would make sure to book it again when I return to Barcelona. The lobby was... See full review

  • traveling teddy
  • Jul 17, 2015
 
  • Plaza Catalunya (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Catedral Barcelona (0.4 mi/0.7km)

  • Barri Gotic (0.5 mi/0.9 km)

  • Las Ramblas (0.5 mi/0.9 km)

  • Plaza Real (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • La Pedrera (0.7 m/1.1 km)

  • Montjuic (1.0 mi/1.6km)

  • La Sagrada Familia (1.1 mi/2 km)

  • Barceloneta Beach (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

General
 

City center hotel with quirky, relaxing, yet new and cosmopolitan feel

Location
 
Located within a restored historic building, expect a cool, cosmopolitan atmosphere at the Pulitzer Barcelona Hotel. Designed to not look or feel like a normal hotel environment, the Pulitzer Barcelona's design elements, such as the reception desk made from a baroque style Sicilian altar, and the oversized floral arrangements create a unique hotel experience. Rich colors of woods and leathers combine to create a welcoming and comfortable space. The restaurant serves high quality Mediterranean dishes. It has the benefit of a glazed roof and the interior garden, which offer a peaceful haven for al fresco meals in warmer weather. The hotel offers guests access to Holmes Place Gym-Spa, located two blocks away.
Dining
  • City center location, barely minutes from famous tourist spots such as Las Ramblas, the Barri Gotic and Paseo de Gracia

  • Glass roofed Mediterranean style restaurant opening onto interior garden, for lunch or dinner in the spring and summer

  • Unusual, fresh design with unique historical features and cosmopolitan touches

Rooms
 

The five floors of rooms at the Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona include standard rooms, five superior rooms, and one suite; one complete floor offers non-smoking rooms. Standard rooms, decorated in muted grays, blacks and whites, come with grey marble bathrooms, air-conditioning, a minibar plus amenities including a bathrobe and slippers. Brown leather sofas and armchairs complement the superior rooms, as well as large windows and unusual modern art. From 7 am to 11 pm hungry guests can call on the efficient room service. Access to the Internet via Wi-Fi is free in all rooms. The Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona's suite, originally conceived as an apartment, reflects the light aura of the other areas of the hotel. Its residents can relax on a canopied bed, listen to music on the latest audio system, or read a book from the hotel's library. There is a leather sofa to relax upon, and a private sun terrace to enjoy a cocktail.

Highlights
  • City center location, barely minutes from famous tourist spots such as Las Ramblas, the Barri Gotic and Paseo de Gracia

  • Glass roofed Mediterranean style restaurant opening onto interior garden, for lunch or dinner in the spring and summer

  • Unusual, fresh design with unique historical features and cosmopolitan touches

Nearby attractions
 
  • Plaza Catalunya (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Catedral Barcelona (0.4 mi/0.7km)

  • Barri Gotic (0.5 mi/0.9 km)

  • Las Ramblas (0.5 mi/0.9 km)

  • Plaza Real (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • La Pedrera (0.7 m/1.1 km)

  • Montjuic (1.0 mi/1.6km)

  • La Sagrada Familia (1.1 mi/2 km)

  • Barceloneta Beach (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$122
4.4 / 5 39 reviews
★★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 36 reviews
★★★★
$117
4.0 / 5 55 reviews
★★★★
$125
4.2 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$163
3.9 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$80
3.7 / 5 36 reviews
★★★★
$168
3.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$121
3.9 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$78
3.9 / 5 51 reviews

Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
Standard room beautifully decorated in wood, leather and high quality natural textiles. They have one double queen or twin beds. Bathroom with gray marble with shower or bathtub and special amenities. You will feel at home.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Carrer de Pelai: 0 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.2 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.1 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.1 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.2 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.2 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.4 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.4 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Amatller: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • El Raval: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.5 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.5 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.5 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.5 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.5 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.5 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.5 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.5 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.5 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wrightone
Couples
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jun 29, 2014

Vacation Location

Everything was better than expected. Only suggestion would be to put a coffee maker in the room. You can walk to everything from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl and Gab
Couples
Miami, Florida
Jul 8, 2014

Best choice for Barcelona visit

The hotel Pulitzer is very convenient..it is a direct bus ride from the airport and a short walk across the beautiful and bustling Plaza de Cataluna. Once at the hotel the entire staff from the front desk to the restaurant, rooftop lounge, bar and housekeepers couldn't have made us feel more welcome and appreciated. Although we were very busy taking advantage of the central location to see as much as we could, the beds were among the most comfortable we've ever slept in!!! We look forward to a return visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on hop off bus is a must...it is the best way to see the most attractions Barcelona had to offer.

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanna T.
Friends
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Awesome time in Barcelona!

The Pulitzer surpassed my expectations. Not only it was an amazing value for the price, but it is in a fabulous location right in the middle of everything. The hotel is modern and chic and the staff was great. I will definitely stay there again when I return this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda S.
Couples
Niceville
Jun 8, 2015

Perfect end to a great cruise

We arrived at the Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona at 9:00am and they stored our luggage, answered our questions. The front desk employees were so very friendly and helpful. We were told our room would be ready by 2:00 but when we returned around 2:00 it was not ready and the front desk employees were again very nice and apologized and we were given a room upgrade and drink tickets. The hotel is located about a block from the square where the Hop-on Hop-off bus begins and where the bus to the airport leaves. There are plenty of places to eat and things to see within walking distance. Our room was clean and very spacious. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would definitely stay here again if we return to Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling teddy
Friends
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Loved This Hotel

I loved this hotel and would make sure to book it again when I return to Barcelona. The lobby was very nicely decorated with comfortable seating areas, a large dining/work table, and a very attractive bar--all black and white with a punch of red at the bar. Outside, there was a dining patio which was shaded by a canopy of trees and was a great spot for breakfast. Upon the roof is an inviting rooftop terrace that is hopping at night, but, at 4 in the afternoon, after you are tired of touring and desiring a little relax time before heading out to dinner, is a terrific spot that you may have all to yourself. The staff is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable and everyone always had a smile on their face. There was some street noise at night--Barcelona just gets going at 10 pm and this hotel is located just off the Placa de Catalunya--but the location is superb! One block away from La Rambla and all of the public transportation is available at the Placa de Catalunya, everything was close by and easy to get to. Great location. Great appeal. Great staff. And, great value! Rom could use stand for suitcase and there is no public computer or printer on which to print boarding passes although the staff offered to print them off at front desk if we emailed them our documents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret
Couples
Greenock
Aug 27, 2015

Fantastic hotel !

We have just returned from a week's stay at The Pulitzer and I can honestly say,it is the nicest hotel that I have visited in my many years of going abroad. Beautiful hotel,spotlessly clean and the staff were very courteous and could not do enough for us.My husband and I were keen to go to a football match and the very helpful young man on reception booked the tickets and had them delivered to the hotel the next day for us. We were room only but booked in for breakfast when we arrived...and we were not disappointed,well worth the money ! The location could not have been better,just off Placa de Catalunya, at the top of La Ramblas.Loads of Cafes,bars and restaurants.Handy for theTour buses and the Metro. Fantastic....Margaret Bryce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPPP
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Feb 13, 2014

Great location

The hotel is really near the Rambla with all these restaurants and boutiques. Personnel sympathic. Only one negative comment: the noise. I was on the first floor and could hear the phone ringing and all the noises in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slemmy
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Nice Hotel, Great Location, Not Sure Its Luxury

This hotel was nice and a good value, but it was not a hotel I'd be dying to visit again. There is a central atrium around which all the rooms/floors are organized. We were given a room near this area and could hear dishes being unloaded from the dishwasher until late in the evening. Also, we could hear conversations from those going to and from the elevator. There is no pool or gym onsite, but the hotel does allow you to use a very nice gym about 4 blocks away. The rooftop bar looks great, but is only open in the summer. Overall, I would say this is a nice place, but a luxury hotel. It was a decent value and in a very central location. They didn't refresh toiletries, there was no coffee maker in the room, our room had no minibar (yet there was a setup for it.) The staff was helpful, but don't expect to be staying somewhere that provides every comfort. The hotel has a modern/cool vibe, but this wasn't enough to make up for its short comings to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the blue airport bus to plaza catalunyia for 5 euro and walk to the hotel. It comes often and is about a 20-30 minute ride to the airport.

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barry2
Single
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Great location

A block away from Plaça de Catalunya, the center of Barcelona. Yet street is not too noisy. Not a great view from room, but I only spent nights there. Small but stylish and comfortable. Easy to miss hotel. Look for large blue Hotel Regina sign. Hotel Regina is adjacent to Hotel Pulitzer and run by the same company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2222Travelers
Couples
Colorado
Oct 1, 2012

Nice stay

Good location, friendly staff, small, clean room, 3 day stay, beds comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Origins cafe in Born district

Back to menu Return to top