$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Bergara, 6-8, Barcelona, 08002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Modern Explorer
Business
Nutley, NJ
May 17, 2014

An enjoyable stay in Barcelona

The staff is pleasant and courteous and the atmosphere is good in general. Excellent location with access to shops, restaurants, and most of all La Rambla. It was a great experience and we'll visit Barcelona again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPPP
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Feb 13, 2014

Great location

The hotel is really near the Rambla with all these restaurants and boutiques. Personnel sympathic. Only one negative comment: the noise. I was on the first floor and could hear the phone ringing and all the noises in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pennyfarthing
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 30, 2013

It was fine.

The location of the hotel was perfect and there was a Starbucks nearby which made my husband very happy! The front desk staff was very nice, the room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable. Free WiFi. On the downside the upstairs bar was way understaffed and the service was horrible (the drinks had practically no alcohol) The breakfast wasn't so great either. On the whole it was a good place to stay but not a good place to eat or drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fran the traveler
Business
Puerto Rico
Dec 19, 2012

Remarkable Vacations

Great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 23, 2012

Anniversary trip with a great location

This was a leisure trip with my wife. The hotel is less than a block away from Plaza Catalunya where you can hop on the Metro, rail or Bus Turistic which has fixed routes to the more common Barcelona attractions. There is also a bank for ATM withdrawals right where the street meets the Plaza. From Plaza Catalunya you can also walk the Ramblas to the piers or North through Passeig de Gracia for shopping.. It is also a 10 min stroll from the Museu de la Musica Catalana where you can catch a show besides just visiting for the architetural tour. At the time of my visit the street was fairly quiet. There was some construction work in the Plaza that could be heard in our room. The room had all the usual amenities and the staff was very courteous. The bar staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet delicious and filling. As this was the midpoint of our trip we used the hotel laundry service before moving on. The clothing was delivered immaculate in small sealed packets ready for the luggage. The in-room safe can fit a laptop. In summary: Pros: Great location, friendly staff, very comfortable room, hearty breakfast. Cons: Some external noise one night; the bathtub door/partition is fixed so you can splash some water outside while showering. I would stay here again on return trip to Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to transportation, shpping and the Ramblas for tapas.

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2222Travelers
Business
Colorado
Oct 1, 2012

Nice stay

Good location, friendly staff, small, clean room, 3 day stay, beds comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Origins cafe in Born district

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morocco bound
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

You get what you pay for

Ibis is a three star hotel and the room, amenities, and service match.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barry2
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Great location

A block away from Plaça de Catalunya, the center of Barcelona. Yet street is not too noisy. Not a great view from room, but I only spent nights there. Small but stylish and comfortable. Easy to miss hotel. Look for large blue Hotel Regina sign. Hotel Regina is adjacent to Hotel Pulitzer and run by the same company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slemmy
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Nice Hotel, Great Location, Not Sure Its Luxury

This hotel was nice and a good value, but it was not a hotel I'd be dying to visit again. There is a central atrium around which all the rooms/floors are organized. We were given a room near this area and could hear dishes being unloaded from the dishwasher until late in the evening. Also, we could hear conversations from those going to and from the elevator. There is no pool or gym onsite, but the hotel does allow you to use a very nice gym about 4 blocks away. The rooftop bar looks great, but is only open in the summer. Overall, I would say this is a nice place, but a luxury hotel. It was a decent value and in a very central location. They didn't refresh toiletries, there was no coffee maker in the room, our room had no minibar (yet there was a setup for it.) The staff was helpful, but don't expect to be staying somewhere that provides every comfort. The hotel has a modern/cool vibe, but this wasn't enough to make up for its short comings to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the blue airport bus to plaza catalunyia for 5 euro and walk to the hotel. It comes often and is about a 20-30 minute ride to the airport.

Review of Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 9, 2010

Great Location and Helpful Staff

The location was fabulous. Our room was ready in the morning when we arrived. The staff was patient and more that willing to give us directions, restaurant recommendations,etc Easy to get to from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top