$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Petit Palace Boqueria Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
La Boqueria, 12, Barcelona, 08002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
8 reviews
Super location

We stayed in the apartment with a small kitchenette. It was fabulous. Perfect for families.... See full review

  • Helen the Rover
  • Oct 24, 2012
Perfect

Everything was excellent, room was well decorated and clean. All goods were new in the room and... See full review

  • Brave
  • Sep 12, 2010

Personal computers with free WIFI, DVD player and complimentary CD, IPHONE AND IPOD docking stations with remote control (compatible with all Apple models), radio alarm clocks included in all rooms. The Petit Palace Boqueria, is comprises of 41 modern rooms, all equipped with the latest technological innovations. The hotel is located in the heart of the city just a few steps from La Rambla, the Gran Teatre del Liceu and the Boqueria market, and is also very close to the Gothic Quarter of Barcelona, next to the cathedral and the main tourist, shopping and leisure areas, allowing you to visit the main attractions of the city by foot.

This modern hotel occupies a renovated palace, which has a luminous garden in which breakfast may be enjoyed every morning. The avant garde decor blends with the details of its antique structure and modern technological innovations such as free WIFI throughout the hotel, personal computers with CD and DVD player and IPHONE AND IPOD docking stations.

The rooms at the Hotel Petit Place Boqueria are adapted to the needs of different types of guests and their travel needs, whether for business or leisure. Special highlights include rooms with king size bed, rooms with a capacity of up to for people or rooms.

For business trips, They provide in the common areas, for small meetings of 4 / 8 persons, work desks with wireless equipment, and with facilities for faxing or printing documents, all free of charge. Pets are welcome in the hotel, and if requested, they will supply special bedding and feeding bowls for them.

You may also enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet, served every morning in the breakfast room or outdoors in the garden area. Freshly squeezed orange juice, Coffee and tea, Sausages, Iberian ham, chorizo, lomo. Variety of cheeses ,Seasonal Fresh Fruit, Scrambled eggs, beans, bacon, Freshly baked pastries and toast, Yoghurt , Cakes and pastries and Cereals.

The hotel provides FREE SERVICES WiFi Internet access in all rooms, halls and common areas Laptop computers in all rooms with CD player and DVD. Ipods & Iphone docking stations with remote control compatible with all Apple models, including radio alarm clocks in all rooms. Business Center in lobby Flat screen TVs Safety box with capacity for laptops Directional reading lamp Equipment for pets Daily newspapers, national and international Cot and baby stroller free of charge (on request) Bike rent for excursions (upon request) Autobar in the lobby Solarium on the roof.

High Tech Hotels collaborates with the N.P.O Solidarity International by supporting the organization of artisan objects; SELYN of Sri Lanka through buying their hand made dolls by which they contribute to improving the living conditions of the families of Kunergala, Sri Lanka.

Hotel Registration Number HB-004310.

Hotel Map

41.3814 2.1739
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
Barcelona.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Petit Palace Boqueria Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Petit Palace Boqueria Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Executive Rooms
With a capacity of up to two people, with modern furniture and the latest technological innovations such as laptop with Internet access and DVD and CD player, Ipod and I-phone docking stations with remote control, hydro-massage showers, latest model minibars, safety box with capacity for a personal computer. Rooms available with exterior or interior views (on request).
Family Rooms
Ideal for families or groups of friends with capacity of up to four persons, with double or twin beds and bunk beds, with modern furniture and the latest technological innovations such as laptop with Internet access and DVD and CD player, Ipod and I-phone docking stations with remote control, hydro-massage showers, latest model minibars, safety box with capacity for a personal computer. Rooms available with exterior or interior views (on request)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ciutat Vella: 0 mi
  • La Rambla: 0 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.1 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.2 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.2 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0 mi
  • La Rambla: 0 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.1 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.1 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.1 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.1 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.2 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.2 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.2 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.2 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.2 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.2 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.3 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.3 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.3 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.3 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • El Raval: 0.3 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.3 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Petit Palace Boqueria Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Petit Palace Boqueria Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coffeelady310
Southern CA
Oct 8, 2012

excellent location to centerof Barcelona

I would definitely stay at this hotel if in Barcelona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Petit Palace Boqueria Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helen the Rover
Medford, NY
Oct 24, 2012

Super location

We stayed in the apartment with a small kitchenette. It was fabulous. Perfect for families. Gorgeous bathroom. Nice and roomy. Just steps from the Ramblas. Nice garden in the back. Great restaurants nearby. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Petit Palace Boqueria Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brave
Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus
Sep 12, 2010

Perfect

Everything was excellent, room was well decorated and clean. All goods were new in the room and bathroom. Hotel is perfectly located 50meter away from las ramblas street. I advise to everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Petit Palace Boqueria Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Four G´s
Louisville, KY
Jun 18, 2011

Nice hotel in a great location.

The hotel is located in the heart of the La Rambla district so there was easy access to many shops and restaurants by foot. We were able to walk to the port area and the aquarium and felt very safe doing so with our 6 an 11 year old. The Metro station is right at the corner and the tour bus stops were also in short walking distance. This was our first time travelling to Europe but we had no problems communicating with the staff or other locals as most speak english. We arrived early in the morning from our cruise ship but they were happy to store our bags until we could check in later in the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the restuarants along La Rambla have outdoor tables in the center island and you can enjoy people watching while you dine on great pizza or tapas.

Review of Petit Palace Boqueria Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco,CA
Jan 27, 2011

VERY CHIC in THE BEST AREA!

They were really nice and accommodating. They provided also a cradle for the baby. The hotel looks very chic. They have computer in room, The Room is facing the street and it is full of stores and restaurants. You can do breakfast in the hotel but outside is full of european bars and restaurants. Very enjoyable place for family or not!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

El Corte Ingles

Review of Petit Palace Boqueria Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coffeelady310
Southern CA
Oct 8, 2012

excellent location to centerof Barcelona

I would definitely stay at this hotel if in Barcelona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Petit Palace Boqueria Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigi9
Upstate New York
May 14, 2012

Perfect small hotel

Great location Right off La Rambla, near great restaurants, the huge market and many museums/ historic sites in walking distance. Staff spoke English and were very helpful~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Petit Palace Boqueria Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Four G´s
Louisville, KY
Jun 18, 2011

Nice hotel in a great location.

The hotel is located in the heart of the La Rambla district so there was easy access to many shops and restaurants by foot. We were able to walk to the port area and the aquarium and felt very safe doing so with our 6 an 11 year old. The Metro station is right at the corner and the tour bus stops were also in short walking distance. This was our first time travelling to Europe but we had no problems communicating with the staff or other locals as most speak english. We arrived early in the morning from our cruise ship but they were happy to store our bags until we could check in later in the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the restuarants along La Rambla have outdoor tables in the center island and you can enjoy people watching while you dine on great pizza or tapas.

Review of Petit Palace Boqueria Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Banana Pants
Rome, Italy
Sep 2, 2012

Great location...but no working wifi

The hotel was in an excellent location. The rooms were very nice. The first room I was put in had a shower that didn't drain but the desk staff was helpful in moving me to a new room where the shower worked fine. The wifi was not working the 3 days I was there and the staff kept saying "they were working on it". The rooms are all equipped with computers that have an internet connection however the second room I was placed in had a broken computer and I was told they didn't have a replacement for it. Other than the internet issue, I would stay here again as the rooms were very nice and comfortable and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top