$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel

4 stars
Consell de Cent, 51-53, Barcelona, 08014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Christmas in Barcelona

The hotel was excellent. We were very dissatisfied with the restaurant. The waitress was rude and... See full review

  • Bestmom1
  • Feb 11, 2014
Let Down By Breakfast

Overall, this was a good-looking, funky hotel, centrally located. One of the best features was that... See full review

  • Vixie
  • Jul 11, 2013
Sleek rooms and spa rolled into one modern central hotel

Located in the central Montjuic area, the modern Vincci Arena is a six-floor hotel done up in an elegant, modernist style. A hop and a skip from the central Sants train station and Plaza Espanya, the hotel is ideally located for exploring Barcelona's attractions. The 84 contemporary rooms showcase a full spectrum of upscale trimmings. The on-site fitness center provides workout facilities. Massages (fees apply) are available at the small spa with a steam room and sauna. The hotel also features a terrace bar and a private car park (surcharge).  

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with all the trimmings
  • Central location a stroll away from Plaza Espanya and Sants train station
  • Fitness center and small spa on the premises
Rooms

The 84 soundproofed guest rooms at Vincci Arena showcase a swank contemporary look with bright colors and a stylish ambience. The hotel has 11 executive rooms, three of which have a private balcony and Jacuzzi offering fantastic views of the Montjuic hill. All guest rooms come equipped with safes, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, direct-dial telephone, Internet connection, satellite TV, mini bar and air-conditioning.

Features

Vincci Arena offers room service (light snacks only), baby-sitting facilities (subject to pre-booking), laundry, VIP room service, breakfast in bed, tourist information desk, fax and photocopying, entertainment ticket sales, plus car and bicycle hire. Fees apply for all of these services. Massages are available in the small spa, for a surcharge. The hotel also features a Japanese garden and a lobby bar that serves drinks and snacks. Two well-equipped meeting rooms are available for business visitors. The reception is open 24 hours and stocks daily newspapers. The location of Vincci Arena is excellent, a five-minute stroll to Sants train station and a ten-minute walk from Plaza Espanya. Las Ramblas is also within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Closest metro stops: Tarragona (on the L3 line) and Hostafrancs (on the L1 line)

 

Attractions
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Port Olimpic (2.7 mi/4.4 km)

Hotel Map

41.3768 2.1459
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport (BCN).
Area description
Located near the Fairs area of Fira and Plaza de Espana and next to the newly open commercial center "Las Arenas". Very well communicated with all city motorways, the hotel is just a few steps away from the main train and coach station of Barcelona-Sants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Room with one twin bed includes safe, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, direct dial telephone, internet cable connection free, wifi connection chargeable, LCD satellite TV, mini-bar, air-conditioning and a wide range of welcome amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dona i Ocell: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.2 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.4 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.5 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.7 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.1 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.2 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.4 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.5 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.7 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.7 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 0.8 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.8 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 0.8 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 0.9 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 1 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1.1 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 1.1 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 1.1 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 1.1 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 1.2 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • El Raval: 1.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.2 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 1.2 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Camp Nou: 1.2 mi
  • Jardí Botànic de Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 1.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 1.3 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 1.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.3 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 1.3 mi

Dining

Lorenzo Restaurant & Bar
Open daily serving breakfast, lunch (Monday to Friday) and dinner with a delightful and personalized service in a relaxed intimate setting offering also an outdoor terrace. Monday to Friday 11:00h to 24:00h (Fridays until 01:00h) Weekends and Bank Holidays " 11:00h to 13:00h and 17:00h to 01:00h Enjoy authentic Spanish Tapas with a beer or glass of wine for only 3.00
Coffee on the go
Enjoy a take-away coffee and croissant. Available from Lorenzo Bar 08:00h to 10:30h
Express Lunch
Enjoy a main meal, a beer, a glass of wine or a soft drink and a coffee for only 9.90. Available from Lorenzo Bar & Restaurant weekdays from 13:00h to 16:00h.
Dinner
Enjoy the best of Mediterranean and Spanish cuisine at the Lorenzo Bar & Restaurant from 19:30h to 22:30h.
Room Service
Also you can have Room Service from Monday to Sunday from 07:00 to 23:00h continuously

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Statue
Bitburg, Germany
Mar 14, 2011

"Really nice and great location"

Was very clean and location was near a lot of sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy costumer
ireland
Oct 18, 2010

Fab location and gorgeous hotel

We got the hop on bus while we were there this way we didn miss a thing and could fit everything into two days if we really wanted to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Qc
Jul 26, 2010

Great value (price-location-quality)

We spent the weekend here before boarding a cruise. It was within walking distance (30 min) from the main sites and within 5 minutes of very safe metros that take you everywhere quickly, safely and in air conditioning. The room was really nice and clean and the staff was pleasant. Decent restos (small ones were around) were within a 15 minute walk, but very safe at night. Would recommend and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the metro, it´s very safe during the night and day.

Review of Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bartman53
Albuqueruqe N M USA
May 12, 2010

Interesting location

In Barcelona for two days location of hotel is on the edge of all thing we wanted to see, BUT is located by 2 metro stations, which made it easy to get around. Hotel is in a very "working" class area ,but did not have any problems. Room was fine and clean,bathtub was hard to get in and out of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Metro is very easy to get all over Barcelona!!

Review of Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 4, 2010

Nice hotel, with nice, clean and

Nice hotel, with nice, clean and fancy rooms. Expensive Internet. Ok location but some kilometres to La Rambla, the main street. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 4, 2010

Nice hotel, with nice, clean and

Nice hotel, with nice, clean and fancy rooms. Expensive Internet. Ok location but some kilometres to La Rambla, the main street. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
UK
Nov 24, 2009

excellent hotel for tourism and business

The hotel is very stylish and modern. Spacious rooms. Very well cleaned daily. Near to the metro and there are stops for the tourist bus just outside the door. A good base for tourism. I would happily stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the metro rather than the tourist bus. The metro is quicker, cheaper, and gets you to all the places you need without getting stuck in the heat or traffic!

Review of Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 23, 2009

I would highly recommend this

I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were lovely, location excellent and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. It was about a 10/15 minute walk from the centre of town but close to the harbour and lots of other attractions. It's other big benefit was that it was in a quiet area. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
UK
Nov 20, 2009

excellent base for a barcelona adventure

I only have good memories of this hotel. The decor is modern and very plush and cool. The room was decorated to a very high standard, with a fantastic lighting system, a huge headboard which is quite a feature, high quality blackout curtains, and many little touches like the various wallpapers, high quality built in wardrobes, and an immaculate bathroom. All these things add up to make you smile every time you enter the room. The room was very sophisticated and modern, but had a lot of charm also, something which can not be said of some new hotels. I visited in September and I stayed for 8 nights... 5 nights on business and then for 3 nights of tourism. Every time i entered the lobby the receptionists would say hello and greet me with a smile. The room was immaculately cleaned daily and on time. I have noticed some comments about the hot corridors... this is true, when you step out of the elevator the corridors are hot... i think this is may be due to the way the room numbers are illuminated?? but once you enter your room you are engulfed by air con so it wasn't much of a problem. In fact it made me laugh every time i walked down the corridor thinking about the reviews that i'd read! The hotel is located a short walk to the espanya and hostafrancs metro stops. For tourism i would strongly recommend getting the metro rather than the tourist bus. The metro in barcelona is very efficient and we rarely had to wait more than 10 minutes for a metro, in fact most of the time it was 2 or 3 minutes. I have stayed in barcelona before, and paid a similar daily rate for a room, but in comparison this hotel was far superior and i have had a much better experience staying here. It is a four star hotel and the price reflects that, but it offers fantastic value for money. I would happily stay in this hotel again next time i am in barcelona. in fact... i wish vincci had hotels in more cities around the world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to metro stop, then to las ramblas for open air restaurants and bars.

Review of Pestana Arena Barcelona Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 6, 2009

1) location is ok - close to metro

1) location is ok - close to metro station. 2) have to take metro to catalunya, since not much things to see at espanya. 3) wifi is not free. 4) have to pay extra 9 euro each for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search