$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Park Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
View map of Marques de l'Argentera, 11, Barcelona, 08003

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Awesome Trip

My husband and I fell in love with Barcelona. The location of this hotel is excellent which is why... See full review

  • Timothy T.
  • Apr 10, 2015
great staff

staff speaks Spanish and English, are very helpful regarding different modes of transportation... See full review

  • kobe le
  • Oct 11, 2014
Situated in the city center, this hotel is close to Basilica de Santa Maria del Mar, Barcelona Cathedral, and Arc de Triomf. Area attractions also include Port Vell. Hotel bar/lounge In addition to a bar/lounge, Park provides complimentary wireless Internet access, a coffee shop/cafe, and conference/meeting rooms. 32-inch plasma TVs Plasma televisions come with digital channels. Guestrooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, air conditioning, and in-room safes.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Park Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double room with one double bed offers with basic amenities.
ROOMS
Park hotel has 91 welcoming room's all of which are exterior. The furniture and combination of woods and textiles are essentially in chocolate tones. Floors in light wood, walls in broken white and careful lighting provide warmth and brightness. A system that combines controlled access using magnetic keys and presence detectors provides greater security and privacy to our You premises and also switches off the lights when they are vacant (sustainable consumption).

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.1 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.1 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.1 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.2 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.3 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.3 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.3 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.1 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.1 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.1 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.2 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.2 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.3 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.3 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.3 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.4 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.4 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.4 mi
  • La Maquinista: 0.4 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.4 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.4 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.4 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.4 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.5 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.5 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.5 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Port Vell: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.5 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel has a meeting room with capacity of 10 to 50 people. Parking. Reception 24 h. Bar. Living room. Room-service (16 hours). Breakfast buffet service. Wireless high speed internet line.

Dining

BAR
Breakfast buffet service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timothy T.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Awesome Trip

My husband and I fell in love with Barcelona. The location of this hotel is excellent which is why I would stay here again. It's across the street from the train station which we took to the airport. It's in a popular area and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. However, we stayed there near the end of November and they had turned the air-conditioning off for the season. Off!! No option to turn it back on. Our room was across from some major partiers, I mean partying until 3am. And it was hot in the room because we had no AC. So we had to sleep with the window open. It was either burn up or try to sleep through the noise. We aren't against partying at all but we like a little bit of sleep too. We survived because Barcelona is awesome. If we stay there next time though, we'll go when the AC is working or maybe ask for a different room. Also, there weren't really any great amenities. Breakfast wasn't anything to brag about. We ate at the cafe 2 doors down. Yummy croissants and coffee/tea. They also had full breakfast options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kobe le
Business
irvine, ca
Oct 11, 2014

great staff

staff speaks Spanish and English, are very helpful regarding different modes of transportation available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great park and small lake just south of hotel

Review of Park Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle28
Business
NYC
Sep 4, 2014

good for a quick stay

small bathrooms but otherwise a good hotel, no frills but good for the value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean D
Business
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Oct 9, 2013

Quiet but convenient location

The hotel room was quiet with easy access to the nearby beach, La Rambla and other parts of the city. The bathroom is a bit small but it's not a big problem. The lift sometimes was too slow. The bed was comfortable. For me it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants to choose within just a few minutes of walk.

Review of Park Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue and Karen
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 18, 2013

Spain in the fall

Very clean with an elevator Simple but efficient. Lots of Tapas within walking area and Gothic quarter. Across from train station. Lots of cabs. \Close to seafood restaurants in Barceloneta...Great/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost within Gothic quarter.

Review of Park Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dunedin Realtor
Business
Dunedin Florida
Sep 12, 2012

Perfect Location For Post or Pre-Cruise Stay

We stayed for 3 days after a cruise and it was an easy $10E taxi ride from the port. Trendy historic neighborhood within walking distance of many sites, but without the noise and crime of La Rambla. Metro station 5 minutes walk and train station across the street made getting around easy. Tons of tapas bars and cafes within blocks. Room was roomy and functional. Small but functional bathroom with updated fixtures. We paid extra for a balcony and the staff brought up chairs at our request. Staff very accommodating with directions and printing documents for us. Great WiFi. Only minus was the odor of sewer gases when the A/C was turned off. AC was so cold we needed blankets! Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kat Darcy
Business
Seattle WA, USA
Jun 30, 2010

Avoid at all costs

Robbery occurred in the evening hours while we were out. Someone came into the room, broke the zipper on a locked bag and stole cash only. When we filed a police report we were told four other robberies with the same MO occurred the same night in the same hotel. Staff were not helpful and at first tried to convince us no robbery had really occurred, then commented that our insurance would cover the loss. Suspect at least one hotel employee was involved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The area is great for shopping, people watching, dining, but CANNOT recommend the Park Hotel.

Review of Park Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Idahoflygirl
Business
Athol, Idaho
Oct 18, 2009

GREAT HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION!

The Park is in a great location. The Franco Train staion is right across the street, Picasso Museum is a couple blooks, Las Ramblas is a few blocks walk down the main street. We also are beach lovers and the Barceloneta is a long block away with plenty of cheap massages, beach bars,and sunshine. Behind the hotel is the Placa de Born which comes alive at night with tapas bars and music and great shopping. Hoel breakfast is adequate: bread, fruit, cheese, tomatoes, meats, cereal, pastries and coffee! Staff helpful and friendly. It was a 10 euro cab from the Sants Station (we took the high speed train from Madrid) and a 30 euro cab to the airport. Cab drivers are honest and kind unlike our experiences in Lisbon and Madrid. This hotel is a gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hold on to your purse and keep it close to your body. We ran into several travelers who had their bags grabbed from them in La Rambla.

Back to menu Return to top